We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pink Palace
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
North Staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed August 6, 2007

This hotel is set in fabulous contryside, the staff were very pleasant, willing to help and their English was AMAZING! (so too were the locals)
Food was fantastic, (with everything being washed in bottled water ,so no cases of the SQUITS!) excellent choices always available and plenty of it.
The room was basic but very adequate after all, you don't go on holiday to just sit in a hotel room!
The pool was clean and well kept
Many other holiday makers who were there at the same time as me, were on return visits - so it can't be all bad!

I have already booked to reurn in 2007 and can't wait!!

The poor reviews left by other really don't do the hotel and the hardworking staff any justice

  • Liked — Basic and clean, what else can you ask for
  • Disliked — there wasn't anything
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLollyDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    203
    82
    60
    44
See reviews for
155
226
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2007

the facts about this hotel

1) rooms are very small, with no black out curtains
2) serveral rooms are in the basement with no view and they smell damp.
3) kids are given cots as there is no room for an extra bed in a lot of the rooms (my little one is nearly3 and is a big girl)
4) food is limited in selection i.e. a curry night ok if every one likes curry. breakfast is a choice of omelletee, bread or cereal.
unlike most all inclusives ice cream isn't included.
5) Entertainment staff try there best with limited space and rescources.
6) rooms and towels changed only once in a week
7) lots of steps and no lifts not suitable for less mobile.

On the whole we had an excellent holiday the area is exceptional the trips are great value especially oscars and focus. you can eat out with a 1/2 bottle of wine for under£15 try dippy dollys 3course meal plus a bottle of wine £11 for 2 people.
we would definatley return to the same area but to a different hotel.

any questions please feel free to email me j.balcers@btinternet.com

I'm the type of person that sees the glass as half full not half empty, but all this place has really got going for it is free drink, nice pool and sunshine.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the rooms and food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balcers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2007

There was 7 of us who stayed at this hotel including my 2 year old son, although there was not much to do for him the entertainers Daisy, Johnny and Jane were really friendly and kept him busy, he also loved playing in the small kids pool.

There was plenty of food which met everyones satisfaction and there was a good choice of soft drinks and alcohol.

The hotel has a lovely relaxed friendly atmoshpere. All the staff are welcoming and friendly. At the end of our holiday Daisy, Johnny and Jane even came to wave us off.

Hisaronu is also a lovely place with plenty to do and the trips are reasonably priced.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — The friendly atmosphere
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

Great location, we returned from a fourtnight at the pink palace on the 18th of june, we came back wanting more so we could well go back for another great cheap holiday next june.
It rained on our first day but apart from that the weather was perfect.
everything about Hisoranu was perfect. We done a lot of shopping at the markets. lastly the blue lagoon is to die for its really is worth going to turkey for, go with the hotel to there private beach its like you cant imagine.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LKW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

Me and my boyfriend and his parents have jus returned from the pink palace and enjoyed every min of it? the food was very turkish but very good indeed. the rooms were basic and small but clean and comfortable, the air con is a gift!! the pool area is great, but stay away from the side opposite the restaurant as the wind picks up and blows the umberellas away!! the entertainment staff are brill, if a little repetitive but they try their best! for the price we payed it was great, with a 5 min walk into hisoranu and dolmus trips into the surrounding towns from outside the hotel.
i reccomend the pink palace!!

  • Liked — clean and simple
  • Disliked — small and basic
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We have just returned on June 23rd 2007 from a fortnights holiday at the Pink Palace. As mentioned before the rooms are very basic but clean. We were put into a room in the 'dungeons' to which I complained as we had booked way back in January requesting a double room with a pool view. and my documentation stated a double room. We were moved within 9 hrs considering we had arrived at 5 in the morning.

You will always be able to find something to eat and the spirits in the all inclusive are locally produced but of high quality and the beer is fine too!

The animation team try their best but the weather was becoming very hot for this time of year and most people could not be bothered joining in.

We have stayed in Hisaronu before (9 years ago) and the town has almost doubled in size. It is a lovely town and the locals dont hassle you too much. A nice restaurant to eat in is the 'Honeymoon', we ate there 9 years ago and again this year and found it of very high quality. The Emporer - combined Chinese, Indian & Mexican is superb too at £6.80 to eat as much as you like and you can combine the food. It is situated next to 'Talk of the Town'.

We felt we had good value for money at the Pink Palace but most of the other guests had paid much more than us. I would go back if the price was right. The only negative thing I can say it the maids are very nosey - tend to have a good nosey about your clothes and belongings. I actually got 9 one pounds coins stolen from my zipped make-up bag. I complained to the reception asking that the Manager come and see me regarding this however I am still waiting for him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would not let this put me off going back - however make sure you hire a safety deposit box.

  • Liked — Location and good value for money
  • Disliked — The basic rooms and the outdoor entertainment and restaurant
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pamingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Pink Palace in Hisaronou/Fethiye Turkey.
I have to say for the price we paid, it was brilliant. The rooms were very basic, but always kept clean - you don't go on holiday to stay in your room the whole time, so they were adequate.

The pool area is lovely, however a little dusty at the moment form the new road that is being built right outside, but this won't last for much longer!...

The hotel is situated perfectly in Hisaronou with short and very convenient bus journeys to Oludeniz and Fethiye.

On Monday there is a market about 5mins walk from the hotel and you can take a bus for around about a pound on Tuesday to the huge market at Fethiye... definitely worth a look and you can grab some great bargains - just don't forget to haggle!

We had a Turkish bath on our first day there and it was amazing, I have never felt so relaxed and my skin felt great... It would cost a fortune to have this done in the UK... And it has given me the best tan ever!...

The food was good, we are a little fussy but always found something that we liked and the fresh bread everyday is lovely.

The beach at Oludeniz has beautiful clear waters and fantastic views of the mountains...

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff at the hotel couldn't be friendlier....

I would definitely go back and recommend this for a great cheap little holiday...

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank LauraLouSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.3 mi away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#2 of 9 in Hisaronu
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Palace

Property: Pink Palace
Address: Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Palace Hotel Oludeniz
Pink Palace Fethiye
Pink Palace Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing