We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”
Review of Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pink Palace
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at Pink Palace 16 - 30 June. This was my second visit to Pink Palace and my husband's first and it was perfect. We had an absolutely wonderful holiday and met and made friends with some wonderful people whom I would love to meet up with again next year. Alison, Dave, Debs, Phil, Bruce & Co.

Hotel: The rooms are basic but clean. What more would you want in a room when all you do in it is sleep, shower and change?. Pool and bar area clean. I do not have any issues or problems with the hotel whatsoever. (If i did I wouldn't have returned). However, the hotel is not suitable for people with walking difficulties as there are a lot of steps. Wifi is FREE and available all around the hotel. However the signal can drop at times.

Staff: All of the staff were so helpful, friendly and there wasn't anything they wouldn't do to help you. Sammy is a top man and is so full of energy, if i could bottle it and sell it I would be a millionaire. Neset, Askin and Fez (barmen) are also top men, friendly and helpful. (I would be happy to have these people as personal friends). Mehmet, the manager, is a very helpful man and will do all he can to make your holiday the best. Earlier this year there has been some inappropriate and rather insulting reviews about the staff. These people should be ashamed of themselves for making such unproven and disrespectful accusations (ie the man who accused the barmen of pocketing money to pay for wifi !! - disgraceful). I did report these reviews to trip advisor as offensive.

Food: Nothing wrong with the food whatsoever. Yes, there is chicken everyday but there is also other meats and fish to chose from at meal times. If you don't want chicken then pick another type of meat or fish. How many choices of meat do people want for goodness sake?

Location: Approximately 7 minutes walk into Hisaronu resort where there are tonnes of bars and restaurants. All are cheap to eat and drink in. Red Bar, Fez Bar and Abrakebabra were our favourites. (Half of this walk into Hisaronu is uphill). Dolmus stops right outside hotel to take you into Olu Deniz which cost 3 lira per person.

Would I recommend this hotel to others? I absolutely would. Will I return? i absolutely will.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank elainerory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    203
    81
    60
    44
See reviews for
153
225
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Me and 3 other people have just got back from the pink palace after staying 10nights. Before we left we read the reviews and seen the bad things people wrote. It's all rubbish! It was the best holiday we have all had. The food was nice always something to eat. The rooms were always clean and was big enough for what you use them for and the staff is all so very nice An will help you with anything you need. Best of all was Sammy the entertainer he made your days a lot funnier.. We enjoyed every second and never found a bad thing.
Can't wait to go back next year!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CourtneyBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just got back today from 14 nights AI at this hotel & all I can say is it was great, lovely location overlooking the mountains, lovely staff who all go out of their way to make your stay the best.
The food was fine with pasta, chips ,boiled potatoes, fish, lamb, beef & of course chicken, plenty of salads ,very healthy foods for an AI.
Rooms cleaned daily , my only gripe was Sammy played some awful music , needs updating & turn the volume down a bit, Gemma took over for one day turned the volume down & everything was fine.
Get the dolmus into Oludiniz or Fethiye lovely to relax in & the shops in Fethiye are good with lots of boutiques & very cheap & a harbour to die f for with lots of shady seating along the prom
All in all we had a great time & would recommend to anyone except people with walking difficulties as there are lots off steps

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WestlandNestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here from 6th-15th june.
We were traveling with 2 other couples ,one of which had been the year before and loved it . so we thought we would give it a go.
We arrived late, and as always i was starving ! the all inclusive had finished but the staff were very helpful in telling us we could order from the local takeaway and they would ring it through and get it delivered. Brilliant!
The hotel is a little tried but very clean , the rooms were cleaned/tided everyday and the ladys are lovely and helpful .
The rooms are very basic but do the job. the beds are a little hard but i actually slept better than i ever do on holiday .so each to their own i guess. Our bathroom was a standard size and our shower wasnt small at all but i now know that most rooms are diffrent. Balconys are small but that didnt bother me.
I expected to have turned into a chicken by the end of the holiday due to all the reviews on here ha ! concidering you eat breakfast ,lunch, snack, coffee and cake and then dinner i had chicken about 4/5 times in lots of diffrent ways. they had plenty more options on offer food ways always hot and fresh and i never got a dicky tum ! so who can complain ?
Drink was good im a lager drinker so i was happy enough and so were the rest of the party.
Never had to scramble for a sun bed. Not much entertainment but sammy tries his best. The staff are lovely.
Theres a free shuttle bus to and from nicholas beach which runs certain times of the day. very handy and very nice beach.
we used to go out everynight , its a very short walk to the strip which is cheap and very good.
I'd have to say if you have a pushchair or wheelchair or struggle on your legs then this isnt the hotel for you as theres no lift and theres steps from reception all the way down to the pool.
As alot of people say you get what u pay for and i really think that people expect too much for their money .. i will say this though the couple we went with who went the year before constantly recognised other people aswel from the year before and after talking to a few had been coming back for years . so what does that tell you? The whole area is picture perfect its beautiful and il defo be going back. The 6 of us enjoyed it very much. x

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bambi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here 16th - 28th June

After reading some of the bad reviews , was a bit dubious about going, we can't understand what the hell is up with some people.

FOOD: No complaints , for saying it is a 3* the food was very good and the soups very tasty. Always something to eat even if you are a fussy eater like me.

BAR: Didn't have to wait long for a drink, beer, wine, raki , vodka and gin on AI

ROOM: mattress ok for my back :) pillows ok , could do with a bit more draw space , but we managed. curtains were a bit thin though , let the light in soon as sun was up...tv and fridge in room ( never watch tv on holiday ) hair dryer in bathroom, shower was a bit on the small side,

ENTERTAINMENT: Sammy did his best with the fire show and the broken glass routine ( but needs to play a better choice of music through the day).

HOTEL/STAFF: staff all ok. Don't go if you have walking /mobility problems as steps to and from bar/reasturant and pretty steep hill into town center.

All in all met some nice people had a great time and the weather got into the late 40s as we was leaving, ..would return once more in the near future.

Thanks to all the staff and Lynne the Jet2 rep.

Phil & Julie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DerbyCurrylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights recently & from the moment we saw our room to leaving we were very pleased indeed. Our room was huge it had a full size fridge in it, a double bed a single bed & a 2 seater settee, at first we were worried because people had been putting some bad reviews on here but it wasn't the case. The manager was very obliging, if your not happy with anything he does his best to sort it out. Aisha the evening receptionist with the blonde hair was such a nice girl who was so helpful & friendly she always had a smile for us. We ate at the hotel nearly all the time, the young lad at breakfast time made us some lovely omelettes or fried eggs, lunch always had delicious soup then a choice of meat with pasta or rice & salads & delicious cakes etc. Teatime was burgers & sausages, then there were cakes & biscuits, then dinner with a choice of meats & chips etc. The bar area was a nice sheltered area & the choice of drinks suited us just fine. Sunbeds including cushions were available till about 9am then they had all been taken. The staff were all very obliging & did their best to help you. The tall waiter even buttered my husbands bread for him which was funny. The road outside was a bit tricky at times as the traffic zoomed at you with no indication. Hisoronu town centre was only a short walk away & the bus stop down to Oludeniz was across the road. We ate in the Rose Garden which was good value for money in Oludeniz. The Lemon Tree was also a nice place to eat in Hisaronu. Both great value for money. Trips are cheap aswell it was only £6 for a boat trip with a meal & £9 for the jeep safari. Both were great days out. Go & see the Talk of the town, for £20 including a meal was the funniest show & excellent entertainment. We booked with jet2 & everything was first class even the reps. So altogether everything turned out well & we had a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CountyDurhamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Hi quick review,i loved staying here honestly i went with my friends daughter to get away as due to losing my friend(her mam)was a bit worried too females traveling alone,was amazing met some lovely lovely ppl british and turkish,didnt like the room in rec block so they moved us to pool view free next morning,food was chicken but i lv chicken so i was happy,drinks were on tap n not watered at all..beds i had to set alarm if im honest to pinch the best haha.visit the blue lagoon its stunning not even £2 in a taxi also the strip is 5 min walk n worth going its canny..brought a lot of joy in a horrendous time,that much im going bk a week today..

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Darlinghuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.3 mi away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hisaronu
957 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#23 of 103 in Oludeniz
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#96 of 103 in Oludeniz
657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Katre Oludeniz
Hotel Katre Oludeniz
#67 of 103 in Oludeniz
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Palace

Property: Pink Palace
Address: Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Palace Hotel Oludeniz
Pink Palace Fethiye
Pink Palace Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing