We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just arrived home after a 10 day stay at the Blue lagoon hotel. Yet again, everything was brilliant. The hotel, pool, and our room were all clean. Breakfast was nice and there was a choice of cereal, salad and fresh fruit. George and all his staff were friendly and a good laugh ensuring that you had a good holiday. Turkish night is worth staying for and good value for money at 35TL. Included in this is your evening meal with lots to choose from, and entertainment from dancers and staff from 8.30 until late.

This is our second visit to this hotel and would not hesitate to book another holiday here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    187
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
109
322
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just arrived back after a couple of weeks stay, the hotel itself was lovely, excellent pool area and bar/restaurant area, always very clean and well maintained, rooms were ok,balconys very dangerous we had to keep door shut and used the back area as balcony instead as too dangerous for young children.especially as we were on top floor.
The staff are typical turks the more you spend the more friendly they are, thats just how they are, anyone saying that they are friendly are probably the ones that spend money at the hotel,we had a lovely holiday but we didnt use the hotel much as never do as i like going out,
soon as it hit 10.30pm it was like sleeping on a nightclub it was that bad one night i could feel the vibrations absolutley no way can you get an early night if you wanted to as it didnt stop til around 12,45, it was coming from Dorian hotel at the back of hotel, not the actual hotel itself only on turkish nights was it loud, but was every night from dorian hotel,its the loudest ever have i experienced in turkey, however i would recommend this hotel but next time for me will be in a lot quietier area..not the blue lagoon hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarjessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just returned from another brilliant stay at the Blue Lagoon and everything was great. Everything once again spotlessly clean, our room, the pool, in fact all the hotel.

We stayed in for the Turkish night which had a lovely variety of tasty food and great entertainment, all good fun and all for only 35L.

All the staff were great and very friendly, both me and my sister felt extremely well looked after and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrylhirst86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice clean hotel, we paid for the deluxe room and it was massive with air-con free of charge, stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was lovely, usual continental breakfast buffet style but with the added bonus of a chef cooking something different each morning, one day omelettes, the next pancakes, all included with the breakfast. All of the staff were very friendly and were willing to help with anything, and were not constantly bugging you about events all the time etc. like they can at some hotels. Just a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and just a couple of minutes from the main strip so each access for everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just returned from week in Oludeniz. Hotel location is at top of main road.... far enough away from noisy bars etc but close enough to feel part of it. Blue lagoon is an easy walk away. Staff couldn't do enough for you, rooms clean but basic and for some reason you didn't have a top sheet but just a blanket which was a little strange. Excellent selection for buffet breakfast. Great value for money and would revisit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cerib B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Returned on the 14th May 2014
Not much to say really - except Fabulous.
Third time at the Blue Lagoon and each visit becomes more special.

Staff - Never met any better and been all over Turkey since 1999,
My love and respect goes to them all for treating us with nothing but care and attention, they never forget that it's your holiday and will do all they can to make it pleasant and problem free.

Hotel - Third time as I've said and every visit you can see the continuous improvements, this year adding 4 new Deluxe rooms, and many smaller details that catch your eye like new furniture, base of trees walled to make sheltered seating areas, and so much more if you take the time to stop and look.
New water boiler as mentioned in my review last year has been fitted as promised. Which means hot water morning, noon & night.
Food quality and quantity is amongst the best we have experienced on any holiday.

If you love Turkey and especially Olu Deniz then this hotel is a great little holiday home from home.

Just to emphasise the point we have Turkish friends from the UK who holiday here several times a year, one of who has resided in the UK since 1986.
And they agree this place is a gem and won't now go anywhere else.

It is with regret we had to come home, on the up side it means we can start to prepare for our next visit.

Please all love and protect this beautiful country.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. There are a few on the lower floors which can be dark especially early or late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruno6069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

me and my boyfriend just returned for a 10 day trip. The blue lagoon hotel was perfect for us. The breakfast was fine, if not the same everyday, but as there was plenty to choose from it didn't matter to us much. The room which was a standard, was perfectly sized and very clean.
The staff were very friendly, but by far the best thing was the pool, which was large and clean, and empty while we stayed at the beginning of may.
Perfect trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinders24Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#34 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Property: Blue Lagoon
Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing