We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

we have just got back from this hotel xxx myself and 11 year old son had 2 weeks here xx the staff go above and beyond to make you stay just out of this world xxx george is just lovely and very helpfull and all the outher staff are very polite and hard working...lefta is just great with the kids, xx the maids keep the hotel and rooms so clean and beautifull.all the food we had at the hotel was very good,we ate there most evening xxx im so happy with the 2 week stay we have just got back from booking our holiday with the blue lagoon next sept for 2 weeks xxxx so see you guys soon xxxx thank you so much for makin us wellcome xxxx liz and owen room 105 xxxx ;-)

Room Tip: we had room 105 and it was in the shade so stayed cool all day xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lizknight123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 679 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

OK where shall i start . From the cleaner upwards, The cleaner was very friendly and our room was always spotless when we arrived back from the pool each day we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very large ,as was the bathroom , The aircon was needed with the heat as you would expect in august £35.00 per week. The bar staff were all very friendly , but they seem to had more drinks or ice creams to your bill. Then you have george and lefter who were very friendly . I think you should pay for the BBQ nite which is with a belly dancer, micheal jackson and the turkish folk dancing (The belly dancer get a few men up to dancer with which is taken in all good fun , as well as the women who get up to strutt there stuff !! )The breakfast was the normal eggs bread juice etc etc which in all fairness was very good and plentyful.
Overall The hotel was always very clean and tidy . The worst thing was you had to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed , the first morning we couldnt sit around the pool as there none available .I did forget to mention the bed in was like sleeping on a slab of stone so hard !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andycox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Blue Lagoon for 2 weeks in August and were unexpectedly given a Deluxe room on arrival. This was in a newly refurbished part of the hotel. Rooms are large, with plenty of storage and are kept immaculate by the cleaners, who visited daily. Our room over-looked the staff accommodation and a car park. Whilst this was not the best view in the complex, it meant that our room did not have day-long sun and was kept relatively cool, at least giving the air conditioning half a chance. Air conditioning was an additional charge (of £70 for 2 weeks) but depending on who you have booked your holiday with, this may be included. A fridge can be hired for £30 for 2 weeks (I think...we didn't have one) if required There are no coffee or tea making facilities in the room but coffee is available FOC downstairs in the restaurant from around 7am when the restaurant staff arrive, until 10am after breakfast is officially finished, then you will be charged. We were told, however, that we could buy a kettle locally and leave it in the room, provided we did not make this common knowledge.

Breakfast consisted of a limited selection of cereals, breads, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yoghurt, cheese/ham, jams and cucumber/tomato. On some days, omelettes, pancakes and scrambled eggs were added. We found ourselves getting bored with the same thing every day so we went for a full English (I know...but needs must) at the Karbel air-conditioned cafe just down the road. This was 10TL and doubled up as lunch, too. It was great. We stayed at the Blue Lagoon on a bed and breakfast basis and so cannot comment on the evening meals, other than the one we had as part of the Turkish night, which was buffet style but very good, with plenty of choice, including local dishes.

Additional food and drinks are charged to your room. Following feedback from other guests (and to avoid any shocks), we always made sure that we signed for each transaction as we went along and paid the bill every night on the way out for the evening. As you sign, you are given a copy of the receipt and we kept these to make sure we could reconcile our bills. Any discrepancies are resolved quickly and if no proof of purchase can be provided by the hotel, you are not charged. As with any situation where items are charged to your room, just be vigilant. This is more common sense than anything.

Obviously, food and drinks at the hotel are more expensive than you can find outside of the complex but this is to be expected. As the temperature was well in excess of 40 degrees each day, I was happy to pay the extra and not have to venture outside to save a few lira. Each to their own on that one.

All the staff at the hotel were very pleasant. Some speak better English than others but they are all helpful and take the opportunity to talk to you. George is really sweet and I think his percieved pushyness is an attempt to bring more business to the hotel. That's his job. We never felt pressured into buying anything that the hotel offered but would easily have said no if we felt we were, anyway. George/Lefter brought round cakes/ice cream each day, which can be purchased from your sunbed and charged to your room.

The complex itself is kept very clean and tidy. Tests are carried out every morning on the pool to ensure that it conforms to the holiday companies' (Thomas Cook, Cosmos, etc.) standards for water quality and cleanliness. All other areas, bar, restaurant and grounds are kept clean and tidy. It's location, between a range of low level mountains, means that the surrounding views are very pretty and in certain parts of the pool area, there is some shade at certain points in the day.

Sunbeds...these are reserved during the early hours of the morning and the hotel does nothing to discourage this behaviour. This is annoying when you arrive at the pool at 7am and there are towels on 60% of the beds. This is something the hotel should come down on. Others in the same area do. Many sunbeds were reserved all day and people only came back to them mid-afternoon. Beds themselves are positioned very close to each other but that is due to the layout of the pool area and the space available for the number required.

Olu Deniz itself is a really nice resort, aimed mainly at couples and families. Food and drinks outside the hotel can be found to suit all budgets; restaurants on the main strip are 20-30% more expensive than those that can be found on the road (parallel to the pedestrianised main street) from the beach that the Dolmus' use. Olu Deniz beach is made of sand/pebbles, with beautiful clear blue water. My friend and I are not beach people so did not use it but we took a boat trip from there and it's very pretty. There's a charge for sunbeds and umbrellas, according to those who did visit.

We booked our excursions from Focus (sunset cruise...a bargain at £5) and Gravity (paragliding). I can thoroughly recommend the sunset cruise. This departs the beach at 6pm and returns at around 11pm. Our boat anchored between some small islands to see the sunset, where you could jump off for a swim. Jet skis and speed boats approach to offer trips if you want them. Dinner is a buffet of fish, chicken, meatballs, potato wedges, cous cous, salad and dressings. Drinks are charged extra. Then you sail to a cove where the crew light a fire and everyone sits round for a belly dancing show, then you sail back. A bargain in anyone's book and a really nice way to spend an evening.

We took a taxi to visit Hisaronu one evening (18TL each way, Dolmus is around 5TL each way). It doesn't have anything particularly different from Olu Deniz, just more of the same thing. Fethiye market is really worth a visit. There are organised trips there but we just took the Dolmus one evening (last one comes back at 1am). It's a brilliant experience for shopping for traditional gifts and to soak up the atmosphere. In the fish market, you can choose your fish, buy it and then have the locals cook it for you for a small extra charge. There are some nice bars in the maze of little streets, too.

We met some really lovely people and had a really good time but I would emphasise that the resort does cater for couples and families. Bearing that in mind, under different circumstances, I would definitely go back to Olu Deniz. I'm not one for going to the same hotel more than once, so I wouldn't go back to the Blue Lagoon but that is really the only reason I wouldn't.

Enjoy your stay... :0)

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms can be requested for an additional charge, if not already included in your holiday pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have never written a review before but after returning from our 2 week stay here I felt I must put people's minds at ease about the negative comments that some people have written on here. we were given a deluxe room on arrival, it was a beautiful room, but even the smaller rooms were ok, we had a huge en suite and tv and air conditioning was included, the breakfast was as expected plenty of fresh bread, boiled eggs, cheese, ham, cereal, jams and honey, cold squash and tea and coffee, the staff were friendly but never pushy and we had no problems with our bills we just paid daily and they gave us a receipt when we paid. The pool was very big and the pool area was always kept very clean and tidy, the snack menu was competitively priced and the food was very good, I would definitely go back again, the resort is very beautiful and the beach is lovely

Room Tip: We stayed in 304 which is ground floor right by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from a two week stay at this Hotel . We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis . During the first week we had a basic room which was absolutely fine then we upgraded to a deluxe room for the second . It cost us an extra £15 a day but was well worth it for a little bit of luxury . Clean bedding and towels everyday and the room and surrounding areas are all kept spotlessly clean . Breakfast was typically Turkish with pancakes and omlettes offered on occasion . You can help yourself to tea or coffee earlier than 8 am if you are an early riser like me . The lunch time menu has lots to offer at reasonable prices , the sandwiches are huge and very tasty . Well what can I say about the staff ? They are all lovely and so hard working . George was SO helpful on lots of occasions . We really enjoyed chatting and getting to know them , especially Lefter . I would definatly recommend this hotel and will go back again .

Room Tip: all rooms are good but would recommend the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband myself two teenagers and a girl aged nine stayed here between 27 th july and 5th august. Where do i start........ wonderful hotel wish we were still there!!!! Friendly helpful pleasant chatty funny entertaining staff, especially Lefter george Ubor little mustafa big mustafa metin and of coarse MOWGLI sorry Byram. We had such a fantastic stay at this hotel our family room was huge, clean and in a perfect position to watch the sun wake up and go to bed. Many thanks to phyliss our cleaner who always left our room spotless.
We stayed B&B and to be honest thought breakfast was very very good. Cereals eggs fresh crusty bread hams fresh salad TEA coffee juice jams omelette pancakes. The whole family loved it! Lefters' ice cream you scream around 4 pm was absolutely amazing and also georges' cakes wow!!!! Highly recommended!!!
Pool was beautiful soooo clean and inviting we lived in there to cool off!!
Recommend Turkish night it only cost us as a family with food £50 bargain!!!!! Highly amusing and a good chance to mingle with fellow guests. Which were all extremly friendly.
We had a fab stay at the Blue Lagoon and i cant recommend enough. Its a small and friendly hotel with a traditional turkish feel. Family friendly...... my children especially the little one were treated like royalty. Best family holiday we have ever had and we will definately be returning asap!!! Thankyou to all at The blue Lagoon xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: if you have children have a family room no 135 fab!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend towards the end of June/beginning of July this year. we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and had a good holiday. The room was relatively basic but kept clean. Air conditioning was inclusive which was needed to keep the mosquitos away!! Breakfast wasn't great- if we were to return i would rather go on a self catering basis. best part of the holiday were all the trips and activities that you can arrange through the agents along the strip. We did the jeep safari tour (be prepared to get wet!!), the 12 island boat trip, the sunset trip and Turkish baths- all of which i would thoroughly recommend.

All in all a great holiday for activities. Hotel was ok- probably best for couples. don't expect luxury as you get what you pay for.

One final point- the swimming pool is heated which takes the edge off when jumping in to cool yourself down!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbelsun
Hotel Karbelsun
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $16 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing