We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother going - save your time and money for something good.”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother going - save your time and money for something good.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Had heard of blue lagoon and thought it looked lovely from the photos but having now visited the place would definitely suspect some serious photoshopping has taken place. 5 lira per adult admission was okay and expected, but brown pebbly very limited areas of beach which were covered in litter were not. We decided against hiring sunloungers as felt the main beach at Oludeniz was actually nicer, so hired a pedalo for an hour for 22 lira. Pedalled round and would say some of the beach clubs on the far side of the blue lagoon probably had marginally nicer beaches. We then looked at the chickens, geese and goats for 5 minutes but didn't want to waste anymore of our holiday there so left. Save your lira and give this a miss on your holiday. We would advise the boat trips, Dalyan trip, or simply lounging by the pool enjoying the sunshine are much better uses for your time and money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    188
    77
    25
    17
See reviews for
110
327
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks June 2011. This hotel has to be one of the friendliest hotels in Olu Deniz- from the owner and his wife-Genghis & Miriam (hope spelling is right) to the restaurant manager George who is one of the nicest people you would wish to meet. Mustafa, Scotty and Sullieman on the bar to Solomon who attends the gardens and the pool. The hotel is immaculate and the maids do an excellent job in the rooms.Breakfast is continental and plentiful and the evening meals as good as any of the restaurants in Olu Deniz. The receptionist is one of the nicest and friendliest girls you should wish to meet.

All in all a fantastic time and have booked for June 2012.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Thomas1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the blue lagoon hotel for 1 week in October last year, we stayed half board, which we were rather glad about as breakfast was not very good and there was not very much choice. Most days we went to a near by cafe that served a gorgeous full English breakfast. As we stayed half board we did not feel like we were missing out on restauraunts outside the hotel and on the beach front which were absolutely lovely, however one night we decided to try out the hotel for dinner. We did not have it again as it did not match the standards of the resteraunts outside one bit, although there was a lot of choice. The hotel was small and friendly and the rooms kept very clean. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, carrying bags to the room on arrival. As we stayed in October the weather was very bad and pool was cold, we had about three days of sun from the seven. This is the nicest resort I have stayed in, in Turkey, and would definately re-visit in June/August so the weather is hot. The beach is a ten minute walk away and is very nice. At the evenings it is nice to sit on the beach with a shisha pipe and watch the paragliders landing whilst the sun sets. Turkey is cheap for food and beer, however not as cheap as i imagined for cocktails and internaional brands. We worked out £7 for one cocktail, which is alot more than you would pay at home!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Natalie1992_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went for a week, arriving late at night. The staff were very helpful, carried our bags to our room, and showed us how to work the air con and tv etc. The pool is quite big and the hotel is very nice. There was one day where we opened the wardrobe door, and it just came off! However the staff immediately came to fix it. I didn't particularly love the breakfast, all I ate was cheese and bread, although one day they served pancakes. The staff gave good advice about the beaches, booking us cheap transfers etc. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dnizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed begining of October 11 for two weeks. Lovely hotel, great rooms, great food and drink. Staff excellent and couldn't do enough. As hotel is on a card basis, I would suggest clearing your bill at reception either everyday or every other day, then you won't have any nasty surprises at the end of your holiday. The hotel is ideally situated away from noise but only a couple of minutes walk to centre. The breakfasts are lovely and every now and again they would through in freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes, lunches superb and evening meals lovely and plentifu. There are lots of nice places to eat in Olu Deniz and nearby Hisaronu (just a short dolmus ride away) for people who like to get out and about. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I am looking forward to returning next year. I would also like to thank all the staff for making our stay so pleasant. All in all one of the best hotels I have stayed in Turkey and I do go a lot. To summarise, Hotel excellent, staff excellent, food excellent, cleanliness excellent. Give it a try as Olu Deniz is a beautiful place and I couldn't wish to stay anywhere nicer. There was 5 of us in our group and everyone of us were all pleased with our choice and would all return without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank kelcol69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We arrived on 17th October after a long day travelling, we were shown to our rooms and just wanted to collapse but had a quick check of the rooms as our children were in the next door room and we wanted to make sure everything was ok. The rooms are fine ( unsure why some people moan about these ) and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
The staff are all great and make you feel very welcome, they all indulged in games of pool with our son Jorge as did a lot of the guests which was excellent for him as sunbathing isnt the most exciting thing for a 9 year old boy. The pool was great and never any issues getting sun loungers.
The resort was fabulous, we were bed & breakfast at the hotel so got to experience a lot of different bars and restaurants foe drinks and meals, we would definitely recommend Josephs ( the best food we had on this holiday and the staff are fantastic), N Joy bar, Sultan Ahmet and Buzz bar.
The trip to Dalyan for the mud baths is well worth a try, its a long day but if you are lucky enough to get Ati as your guide you will thoroughly enjoy it, he is a scream from start to finish.

All in all the holiday was excellent and lived up to all the positive review previously posted ( do not read too much into the negative ones as these are usually from people who pay a little but expect a lot.

Thanks to all the staff at the Blue Lagoon, all the lovely people we met who were staying there and all the great staff in the bars and restaurants who helped make it a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank altay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday with a friend at the Blue Lagoon. We arrived in the early hours, check in was quick and we were shown to our room, 124. The view from the balcony was limited as we were on the ground floor but we weren't in there that much for it to matter. It was basic but spotless with very comfy beds. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, cereals, fresh fruit salad, cold meats, cheese and somedays there were pancakes or omelettes. Olu Deniz is small but lovely and the hotel was very close to the main strip but not too close. It was nice and quiet on a night. It was easy to catch the dolmus to Hisaranu or Fethiye. I can recommend the N-Joy for good meals and cocktails.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
798 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Property: Blue Lagoon
Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing