We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel For What We Paid For.. Loved It!!”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Lagoon
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Well well well what a lovely suprise we had when we arrived at the blue lagoon hotel... It is FAB! Lovely staff.. Gorg is Such a fun guy. Reallt do take care of you. Loved olu deniz and will certainly be returning to this hotel at a future date! Dont agree with one of the comments below aboit staff are rude... Sillyness...!!!! Staff are supurb!!.. And everyone roumd the pool on a daily basis would comment on how lovely everyone was at this hotel & staff. Great food-great staff-great Hotel-great holiday what else could you want!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lkjgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 668 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stayed at the Blue Lagoon with my girlfriend for 1week. It's s lovely hotel with a nice size pool ;)
All hotel staff were so lovely and the guests and the hotel were lovely too. We met some great people and would defo go back in the future. Honestly don't think twice about booking this hotel, just do it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinglater4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Went to Blue Lagoon in June/July 2011. Very impressed - recently refurbished. Very clean - food excellent. Location could not have been better. Towards the top of the main pedestrian drag to the beach so not noisy but just a very short walk to all shops and bars etc,, Although we didn't stay in the otel much as we like to get out and bout and prefer the beach to sitting by a pool all day - we were b&b - (breakfast was very good - more choice than a lot) had an evening meal twice which again was very good we were treated no differently to any of the other guests who stayed around the pool all day and ate there every evening, (some places we have stayed, if you don't use their facilities they can be quite unfriendly towards you!). Georgio is lovely. Do not hesitate to recommend the Blue Lagoon and will go back when we go back to OluDeniz. Thanks to all there who made our stay lovely

Sally & Dennis

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennissally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed at the Blue Lagoon Hotel from the 24th June, 2011 for two weeks. We read before arriving that the hotel had been refurbished and relaunched itself as a 'DELUXE'
hotel.

We were taken to our room 104 which was in the basement part of the hotel. The room was shabby, and dull and in desperate need of refurbishment. The top cover on the bed looked like it had been used on numerous picnic before ending up on our bed. Under the set out draws either side of the bed was masses of dust and rubbish. We went to reception to ask if we could be moved. There was a young girl on reception and the receptionist, we asked could we be moved. the head receptionistI smirked, said something to the young girl and walked off. I could not believe how rude she was, I went over to her and asked again, would it be possible to move rooms, she told us that it was not on that day, but come back in the morning after 9.30 and she would have a look, she then just walked off again. I asked the young girl to get the housekeeper to come and clean away the dust and rubbish from under the draws. This happened immediately. The next day we decided that we had unpacked and could not be bothered with the hassle of moving. Loads of guests were moving rooms during the course of our holiday.

My next encounter with the rude receptionist was four days before we were due to leave I noticed that our bed linen was damp. I went to reception and informed her. Her reply was 'why', my reply to her was I don't know you tell me. She then said something in turksih to the young reception and laughted and told me to leave the patio door open and she would get the housekeeper to change our linen. The only problem with this was that we were on street level and anyone could just walk into our room. We did however leave the window wide open and this seems to solve the problem.

I can honestly say that I have never met anyone as rude as this lady. Lots of guests in the hotel were moaning about her attitude towards them.

The public areas and the pool area were very nice, but you had to get up quite early to get a sunbed. We got fed up of this and went to the beach most days.

The hotel has some deluxe bedrooms, but do not make the mistake of assuming that all the hotel is deluxe, majority of the bedrooms are basic.

I would not stay at this hotel again, been Olu Deiniz quite a few times, the resort is fanastic and have stayed at far better value for money hotels. The Blue Lagoon is not 'Deluxe' .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rospostaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had a lovely welcome to the hotel even at 4am by the night receptionist. Hotel is situated in a great position, only a few minutes walk to the main strip. Hotel is extremely clean, our room was cleaned daily, and the areas around the pool and bar were spotless! All staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great holiday, and we will be returning without a doubt! We also had a free air-con, which was a lifesaver! We booked our excursions with Focus Tours and they were perfect (located just on the main strip)! I wasn't sure which type of money to take, but found that taking around £100 with us in lira and the rest in English was the best idea! The hotel has a safe which is very secure, and the exchange rate on the strip was really good compared to back home and we just changed money as we needed it! I could carry on writing as I enjoyed it so much! Defonitly worth a visit!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KandMLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

all staff seemed very uninterested and made to effort to welcome us. seems that this george chooses who he talks to, maybe he didn't like the look of us, didn't speak a word to us the whole week..infact no one did in the whole resort. very unusual for turkey.

great hotel though, lovely pool. compliments to the maid, she was brilliant. room tidied everyday. breakfast was better than i've experienced elsewhere in turkey. pancakes,boiled eggs, cold meat, feta cheese, olives, cucumber, tomato, bread and even a toaster! :) (normally its just olives, bread, cheese and tomato)

didn't experience any night time noise (maybe because it was still early season though)

all in all, nice hotel. shame its let down by staff. thats the only reason i wouldn't stay here again.

didn't think much of olu deniz itself. beautiful place, yes, but lacking any turkish feel. very british. no turks really chatted/joked which is very, very unusual. seems this place has been ruined by tourism. shame. not true turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have just arrived back from a week at the Blue Lagoon and loved it!!!
The staff are very helful, pool area is great for relaxing around (always get a sunbed), rooms are clean and showers have hot water. We could not have asked for more and came back from our week very relaxed.
Olu Deniz is a quiet resort mainly for couples and young families. If you are looking for nightlife this is not the place for you.
The beaches are lovely abd the hotel arranges a free shutle bus to the three beaches by the lagoon - we visited Billys Beach and the staff at the bar were lovely and friendly
All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing week away from home

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $17 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing