We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Just what the doctor ordered'”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Just what the doctor ordered'”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have just returned from a superb 7 night stay at the Flamingo. This was our first time in Olu Deniz and found the location to be far enough away from the centre, yet easily accessible by a 10 minute leisurely stroll. Our room was in the older part of the hotel but, whilst dated, it was more than adequate. The only simple request that we would make is for a waste bin in the room. The staff are excellent with Hasan making sure you have a drink whilst you lounge around the pool, Marco at the great value for money restaurant; he even got me to eat fish and I enjoyed it! Denis and the boys on the pool bar were superb. Take heed of Denis's advice on what and where to drink to avoid 'fake' alcohol. He really does know what he is talking about. The reception staff were equally as helpful and friendly as everyone else and certainly assisted us with having to make last minute changes to our travel arrangements. Would we return again, yes we would. Finally, if the hotel could murder the cockrell, that lives behind then we would be particularly grateful as no-one seems to have told it that there is only one sunrise!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    240
    108
    40
    27
See reviews for
280
328
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from another fab holiday at the flamingo. Cannot fault this hotel, staff are lovely, rooms are excellent so clean. Well done to Hakan and his team for doing such a brilliant job. See you next year

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank willetts_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Flamingo earlier this month, and had a great time. This was our third year in Olu Deniz, and we loved it as much as ever. We have tried a different hotel each year, and we would go back to the Flamingo, as our standard room (909) was really spacious and clean, and the hotel grounds and pools looked lovely (we come to Olu Deniz for the lagoon though, so didn't spend any time by the pools). We stayed bed and breakfast and there was a good choice at breakfast each morning. We knew the Flamingo was on the edge of the resort, and it was away from the bar noise that we'd previously experienced, just as we'd hoped.

The resort itself was as great as we remembered. The weather this year was the best we'd experienced which was also fantastic. Captain Hooks still sells the best cocktails and has wonderful friendly staff, and Help Beach Lounge was just as great as we remembered with their extensive menu and great service and we looked forward to eating there every night.

Prices in resort were still good, with a large draft Efes around 8 or 9 lira, around £2.50. The lagoon was 7TL per person for entry, and then 7TL per sunbed, and 7TL for an umbrella if you want it. Even thought we've been before, we still thought it was worth paying for, as it is really beautiful.

It appears we have the all clear from our husbands for trip number 4, so hopefully funds will allow, and we'll see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ruthiebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Our first time here and would definitely return hotel is excellent very clean and the staff are all so friendly and can't do enough for you.Hason was excellent he is very friendly and the children loved him he made our holiday sad to be going home but are sure we will be back soon.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Writing this on my last day , the Hotel is excellent value for money , Hotel rooms are spacious and very clean , mini bar, toiletries , plenty of space for your clothes .

Staff are very welcoming , Dennis in the bar and Hassan in the restaurant , the slim young lady on reception all deserve a mention for their hospitality.

HOtel has a hairdresser very reasonable and does a excellent blow dry for 20LIras , she manages to get my curly hair straight without even using straightners.

The only thing I feel they need to improve on is the food on a lunch , sandwiches states sweet corn , no sweet corn, chicken sandwich states onion , no onion, chicken wrap states garlic yogurt no yoghurt small things but they matter and with a bit more care could be excellent .

Would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mini843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This fairly new hotel has two pools a spa and plenty of room to find your own space. The staff are very friendly... Sometimes too attentive and need to let guests find the
M when they need them rather than hovering over them. That said they mean well and are always there when you need them. Good selection at breakfast. One suggestion would be, when they have barbecue night, let the guests select the amount they wish to eat rather than placing a pile of meat in front of them and throwing it out when only half eaten

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelB0y61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just stayed at the Hotel Flamingo (7-24 May 2014). The hotel has an ideal just-off central location and was great value for money, with modern accommodation and excellent facilities. All the staff were very friendly and helpful - Hasan, Ayhan, Dennis and all the team did everything to make us feel welcome and relaxed. Although we just stayed B&B, we ate in the restaurant several times and the food was first class.
We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend Hotel Flamingo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.we try so hard to make our guest happy and make them holiday.We will carry on improve.I really hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
2.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 103 in Oludeniz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#26 of 103 in Oludeniz
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing