We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$369
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$236
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$110
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$283
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$199
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveler rating
496
280
115
43
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
280
115
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad roommanager hakanair connext yearturkeylovely hotelbar staffsuperior roomhalf boardgreat holidaylower poolbed and breakfastthe main stripbars and restaurantsa lovely stayroom numberthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 946 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We stayed at the flamingo delux apartments, Olu Deniz for a week in July and have just returned from another weeks stay with them.

The self catering apartment was simply fantastic we loved it and it was ample enough for our needs. It was very clean and the maid provided us fresh towels daily and also cleared up after my teenage daughter every day. Yes we did tip her well at the end of our stay.

One gripe that I have about the complex is you have to charge anything you have at the hotel to your room. You can pay off the bill anytime and even every day. Do sign for everything you have and try and keep a record of what you have. On our bill we had been charged for some coffee we had not had and it wasnt just the once either. We were not the only people to have this happen to us. As soon as we pointed it out the items were removed immediately no questions asked.

We have fallen in love with the area of Olu Deniz, Hisaronu and Fethiye and would recommend a holiday here to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margeBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

what a lovely holiday we had me yan my partener wendy ali and dave and lorna the staff were brillient ati and uguar were great fun ,the hotel was very clean food was lovely ati was the life and sole of party, ice cream,jack daniels,

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank janmikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

I've just got back from a 2 week stay at the Flamingo and i have to say it was the best holiday that I've ever had.

The hotel itself is kept in immaculate condition. The towels in the rooms were changed everyday and cleaned well. The pools were clean and really nice to spend the day at. Its in an ideal location about 5 mins from the shops and 10 mins to the beach.

We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel most nights and i have to say the food was amazing. Lunch was basic food and the evening menu had more than enough to choose from. The portion sizes were more than enough as well, and the prices were excellent.

We didn't have any problems at all with the tab system. Instead of paying it at the end of the holiday we chose to pay it every few days.

All the staff are brilliant and we had so much fun with them. Considering the amount of hours they work there always so cheerful. There also happy to sit and have a bottle of Raki with you at the end of their shift.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanabananara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We have just returned from a week in the resort of Olu Deniz where we stayed at the Flamingo Hotel. Situated just on the slight hill that leads into the main resort, about a 5 minute walk to the beachfront and main streets, just far enough away from the centre and a pleasant walk. The mosque in Olu Deniz is situated near the Flamingo hotel & other hotels. They start their prayers at 5.30am which on the first day when we arrived was quite alarming but to be honest i never noticed it again after that, it didnt wake us. Flamingo hotel has two parts flamingo 1 and flamingo 2. we stayed in Flamingo 1 and the rooms were more than adequate for what we wanted. Nice bathroom had the usual sink, toilet, shower of half bath, hairdryer, mirror. Clean towels everyday. Good sized main bedroom with dressing table and wardrobe, full lenght mirrir, bedside table etc. Nice balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool. Bedding was changed everyday, the whole hotel was spottlessy clean from the rooms, bar area and pool area.
Happy Hour took place at the hotel each night from 6-8pm, cheap beer & vodka red bull. Good music throughout the day and night around the pool bar area. Staff were very nice and not pushy at all, including the hotel photographer who took pictures during your stay but wasnt pushy into making you buy them.
Overall we had a great holiday in Olu Deniz and visited Hisaronu on a few nights out, only 2.50lira on the dolmus and a 5 minute ride. We went on a boat trip to 6 islands/sights and a visit to the Lagoon is a must, we had a great pedello ride around which took about an hour.
I would say the hotel is ideal for all age groups, we are both 20/30 somethings and through it was great but there were mixed age groups at the hotel
would definatley reccommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

my sister and her family just back from 2wks at this hotel,hotel clean,food boring,pool good,entertainment non existent considering a family hotel.then the hotel have a card sysyem where what you order,moreso at the bar,it is put on a card once you have checked what you have had and signed for it.the first few times we did not check our bill we just signed,until we realised that additions were being added unknown to us.after that we checked our bill before signing,which the staff really did not like,as this is how they were making tips from us and many others!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wilkoCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews