We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch your room card” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch your room card”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

What a lovely place olu deniz is, shame about the hotel, nearly everybody we spoke to had items added to their card (including ourselves) which they had not had, ie drinks food. Be aware of this. Also the fridges in the rooms were only for the mini bar and they were taking your own items if found in there and putting them in the bin!

  • Liked — The surroundings
  • Disliked — Wasnt a family room as requested
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    236
    107
    40
    27
See reviews for
278
320
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2008

We stayed for 2 weeks on a B&B basis June/July 2008. Our room next to the pool was clean and comfortable. The couple who cared for the rooms were wonderful hardworking,friendly with very high standards, linen was fresh,and rooms cleaned perfectly.The hotel staff overall were disinterested unless you were spending all your time there, customer relations need improvement,but it was unimportant as we did not stay at the hotel. The small pool area is a no go area when it becomes overcrowded and noisy with excited teenagers and children , safety is overlooked by the staff as dive-bombing and racing around goes on,a serious accident is imminent.The larger pool is available where a couple of the younger staff provide water games.Seahorse Beach Club offers a free collect and return service (at the bottom of the hotel road appx 10am but they will collect at your request after this) to the lagoon area of the resort. It is a small private beach area which is quiet, food and drinks are reasonably priced and are of good quality,sunbeds are charged at 5TL each with free sunshade.(main beach area in Olu Deniz sunshades also cost 5TL). The beach area at the Seahorse is much safer for young children than the main beach, where the waves are very powerful and there is a fairly sharp drop.Protective beach shoes needed due to the stones. Breakfast is fine,the worst that could be said is that you could lose a lot of your holiday waiting for the toast!,I think an additional one would be helpful.Take your own teabags as has been previously recommended.We were 'apprehended' once for carrying a bottle of water into the hotel and were told it would be confiscated next time! I advised this was for tooth brushing etc and that I would continue to buy this during my stay and would discuss this with managment if required. Be careful of the card system to purchase food and drink,we did not use this ourselves as all meals etc were taken away from the hotel, but many other guests were very alarmed when they received their bills unable to recall the amount of drinks that they were billed for, this can add up to a considerable amount of money.We were not favoured by the waiter who was in charge of the bills as we did not generate any and were told curtly that we did not spend in the hotel, the prices were much more expensive in the hotel than outside and this is something that they will have to review as people are on a budget and will look for the best prices . There is a slight steep hill from the beach up to the hotel , taking about 20 minutes, it may be unsuitabe for less mobile guests.Overall the hotel is very good value for money, and a great location to get around the area. I would recommend it and we would return.
The resort is great. The people are amongst the friendliest I have met. The local government have the right idea in that places are penalised by being closed for a few days if they overdo the 'haggling' of tourists, this meant that a stroll down at night was always met with friendly banter and a genuine interest as to what you had been doing that day.The locals have a great sense of humour and are only to willing to offer knowledgeable local advice. A few places to mention in particular for outstanding service 1) Aseni Hair and Nail centre, wonderful manicures, pedicures for ladies and cut throat shaving and massage for men at superb prices, friendly staff .Pedicure felt like walking on air afterwards!. 2) 'Sultan Ahmed' traditional Turkish restaurant,greeted by the inimitable Murat and his team, who go the extra mile to ensure your experience is memorable,excellent food,first class service, watch out for 'Ben Stiller' the Barman, who works non stop,in blistering heat and still manages a cheeky smile despite being on his last legs! and Ishmail who will happily explain anything on the menu, giving advice and a highly professional service. 3) Buzz Bar not sure there is anything else to be added that has not been said many times before, a wonderful, totally chilled out experience. Most nights spent up on the balcony at a special corner table we had reserved,service second to none,eating fantastic freshly prepared food with a bottle of Lal (wine) and listening to the live DJ playing superb music.
Overall an excellent holiday!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank HFH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

This hotel was very nice and relaxing also the room and hotel was very clean. The only problem i found was the staff were a bit "full on" with the ladies. The town is only a short walk away but found it very quiet. A good holiday for people who want a quiet, peaceful getaway!

  • Liked — Stunning views surrounding the hotel
  • Disliked — The staff were a bit harrasing and hotel was quite far from the 'boring town!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L_D_KLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

Spent 1 week in July 2008 - room was more than adequate, clean, fantastic aircon have been abroad quite a few times and the aircon has been very poor. Considering this is a 3* hotel thought it was excellent. Situated in an ideal location within easy walking distance from the sea front and bars and restaurants.
The bar prices at the hotel did let it down a bit as they were double to the prices in the Magic Garden which was a bar just a few minutes away. Would have spent some evenings in the hotel if the food and drink prices were comparable to local bars.
We are considering coming back next year though.

The pools were clean and the surrounding area was picturesque.

Sue and Andy D

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bar prices
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nifty_fiftySwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

Myself and my girlfriend travelled to Oludeniz after finishing our exams and as a young couple found our stay plesant.

When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room in flamingo 1 which appeared to be a basement. The room looked out on to a carpark and was very dark. We complained straight away and stressed how dissapointed we were. They moved us straight away and were very helpful. Our new room had a pool, bar and slight sea view, which we were very happy with.
Many of the other reviews mention the walk to the centre and beach. Although the hotel is set further back than the others we did not find this a problem. It took about 7 minutes to get to both and is on a very slight hill. I could see this being a problem for thoes with walking disabilities.
The pools in the hotel were good size. the pool up the top near flamingo two is nicer than the pool next to flamingo one.
the staff were friendly and often joined in on games off pool and darts.

We stayed bed and breakfast so cannot really comment on food at the hotel. The breakfast was boring and repetitive but a few peices of toast and glass of juice was enough to fill us till lunch.

We eat in some really nice resturants along the main strip and captain hooks fish resturant is excellent. The secret garden was also a lovely resturant and a lovely setting for couples.
Buzz beach bar is a brilliant place to watch the sunset.
Although food was resonably priced, drinks in olu deniz are not much cheaper than the UK.

Our only complaint would be that all food and drink in the hotel is charged to a room card. For us this was not ideal being a young couple we did not want to be in the situation at the end of the week with a huge bill.

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Liked — new room
  • Disliked — room card
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OwenSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2008

We stayed at Flamingo 2 in a Deluxe room for one week with our young children. Although the hotel and area is pretty and clean there 20 steps before you can get to the room with no lift. We had a view of the mountain and side view of the sea. The Hotel is well placed, near bus stop and is a 10 minutes walk down to the beach with cafes and shops nearby. Hisoronu is a short dolmus ride away costing 2 lira per seat one way whilst Fethiye (which is more interesting, esp old town and mosque and harbour area) is 3.50 lira one way.

The pool is clean and maid service excellent – sheets changed regularly/beds made everyday. If you have a family I would suggest self catering as no outside food or drink is allowed in F2 nor in the restaurant (which is pricey). Breakfast was Ok but the same everyday (bring your own tea bags – theirs didn’t taste nice), evening buffet was OK and varied with rice, pasta, chip, salads and desert (melon or blomonge).

The downside is the staff are unfriendly, stiff, hostile, rude and not child friendly. They seem only interested if you have cash to spare or they liked chatting to the single ladies. We complained once - our baby fell off a chair, hit her head and so cried. As a result we were asked by a staff member with no regards to our baby’s health “can you control your children, they are disturbing other people in the restaurant”. We must also have been reminded 4 times not to bring our own food and drink onto the premises, despite having young children that like to snack on things.

You’ll enjoy Flamingo as long as you avoid the staff, I cant remember the restaurant staff ever saying hello or goodbye to us. Elsewhere in Olu Deniz the locals were very friendly.

  • Liked — Poolside was empty so we had the entire pool to ourselves
  • Disliked — Rude staff - they spoilt our stay
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londongirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2008

5th trip to Flamingo 2, and it gets better every time. The rooms are marvelous and cleaned regularly, there are fantastic sea views.

All the staff are so friendly in particular Benny and Ferdi. they go out of their way to make you feel at home and enjoy chatting as much as they can. they are very laid back.

The breakfast is fairly scarce but their are other options available for which you can pay.

Olu deniz itself is lovely, only a short walk down to the beach bars shops and restaurants.

Definitely recommend this hotel, already booked to go back this July, our 6th trip to Hotel Flamingo!!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing