We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$105
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$87
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$57
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montebello Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lagoon(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$41
$23
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
449
260
112
42
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
260
112
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad roommanager hakanair connext yearturkeybar stafflovely hotelamazing cocktailshalf boardsuperior roombed and breakfastthe main stripgreat holidayroom numberbars and restaurantsthe hotel managerthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 875 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the reviews posted. It is our first return to the area for several years, to rekindle past memories when we had young children in toe. We opted for the 4/5 star rating and even upgraded to a deluxe room. Big mistake.
This is a 3* hotel at best. Deluxe sea view rooms, was asked for a higher floor, have a limited sea view mostly because the trees have grown over the years in the grounds obscuring everything!
When brought to the attention of reception... Use scissors. Ha ha. Fun for them but not my wife and me. Will speak to manager.... No one has come back to us.
Tip. Overcast days result in no hot water! Or so we are informed on ringing reception twice due to no call back. Is this 4* hotel?
Come on guys get proactive.... Assume no hot water in the morning.
Breakfast is continental and average for area but we'll below star rating. Plenty of good restaurants outside of hotel offering a wider selection and better prices. Don't go half board.
We always seem to be chasing a response.....
I can only assume other reviewers except less from

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Roony

we are really sorry for you couldnt enjoye your holiday but let me say that Flamingo is 3 STAR hotel not 4 star but we are trying our best of course we will improve.

I really hope you can enjoy your holiday all the best from flamingo

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived at the Flamingo Hotel late at night to be told by the night staff that there was a problem and there was no room available for us but we were to be put into the hotel next door which was much nicer. We were told our room at the Flamingo would not be available until 12:00 the next day. We were taken to a room, not in the main hotel at the Montebello, but to the side of the hotel and under a waterslide. The room was small with little space between the beds, the smallest window you could find and no air conditioning and turned out to be staff accommodation. We returned to reception and informed them that we were not staying in that room. The young lad from the Flamingo offered us lots of freebee’s if we would stay in the room, we declined. After much discussion and time wasting with the manager talking to me over the phone, he was at home and obviously had no intention of returning to deal with the issue himself, we were found a proper hotel room at the Imparator Hotel. The next day we returned, early to the Flamingo and eventually got into our room at 12:30. This delay resulted in our losing a day of our holiday Having booked the hotel in April 2013 I fail to understand how we didn’t have a room the night we arrived. Having talked to other guests who arrived on the same night it turned out that we were not the only people who the management at the Flamingo tried to put into staff accommodation.
The room allocated to us at the Flamingo was nice a spacious and kept clean by the staff at the hotel. Although we did have to climb 91 steps to get to the room, so not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. Whilst the accommodation was good I would not return to this hotel for fear that the same problem would occur again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Lynn

we are really sorry what happened first night and we made a mistake.I wish ıt had never happened but ...I m really sorry you couldnt really enjoy your holiday and ı really hope you will enjoy your next trip

We are really sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recently returned after a week at the Flamingo Hotel which was classed as a 4* by our holiday company. The reception area is very nice, airy and modern. Our room was some 4 flights of stairs up (90 steps in all) - there are no lifts as the stairs are on the outside. Rooms are of a good size although appear dark due to the rustic décor and lack of lighting – quite basic. There was only one pillow each and the top sheets are like cotton blankets (mine had a large hole in it). The towels are pretty flimsy too. The wardrobe wasn’t very roomy and the beds really hard. There was a fridge with mini-bar but no prices. Safe in the rooms cost £2 per day and air con £4, so we parted with £42 before we’d even started. There is a side sea view (from upper floors) which is nice. Also, there’s a Mosque nearby and the calling for prayers start at 6am daily, but you have to respect this is their country and religion and I actually quite liked it.
Breakfast is continental and the evening meal I thought was pretty good but there didn’t seem to be much for children, unless they have a separate menu. Only complaint is that the food wasn’t very hot and the plates were cold (a definite no-no) so the food soon got cold. The food on the Turkish Night was particularly good and we really enjoyed it.
I didn’t think the staff were particularly professional - the Restaurant Manager was at breakfast one morning wearing sun glasses, shorts and a t-shirt which had, what I felt, was an inappropriate slogan written on it. Perhaps he thought it was ‘cool’ but to me, was totally unacceptable for someone supposedly in authority. He might have been off duty, but it didn’t look like it. The waiters and bar staff are young and are all very polite. The barman, Dennis, makes great cocktails and is a very good juggler! Our room was supposed to be cleaned every day but it clearly wasn’t. The toilet definitely didn’t see any cleaning products all week and on at least one day, all they did was make the beds and empty the bin – didn’t even wipe down the sink and surfaces. The two pools are lovely and the areas clean. We missed dinner on our first night due to late evening arrival and wondered if we could have lunch on our last day instead but were told by the rep it wasn’t possible and that basically it was our hard luck. On the last day we asked for a late check-out which is normally 5pm. We were told we could have the room till 4pm but it would still cost us the full £25. So they made on both ends of our holiday.
All in all, this hotel is situated in the best location of Olu Deniz, a 15 minute walk to the beach, away from all the noise of the centre and it could be fabulous, but it isn’t.
Would recommend jewellers called Infinity – excellent customer service by impeccable staff. Best places to eat and drink were Harry’s Bar (great cocktails and live music), Sultan Ahmed and Joseph’s (lovely food in both). Couple of the bars cater for what they believe the Brits want – rowdy music, cheap booze and dancing, topless barmen (whatever floats your boat and it clearly did for a lot). Olu Deniz has something for everyone. Beach is nice but busy – pebbles not sand. Sunbeds and umbrellas were 6tl each (around £2 each). Watch out for the paragliders landing on the beach – they’re everywhere.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms are on the higher floors but be warned, no lifts.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guenevire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Sir/madam

let me explain this first.I m not 4 star and as you can know there are so many travel agency around the world especially online ones and they can advertise any hotel with different facilities.Probably they gave you wrong information about us because they wanted to sell this holiday so they can make money.

That is not case,ı m quiet upset we couldnt make your holiday ı wish we could.Also ı wanted to say thank you for you comment about our reigion it is nice to hear people respect that.

I really hope you can forgive us and hopefully you will have nice time rest of the year

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the flamingo for a week towards the end of September and we loved it! The rooms were ideal spacious and cleaned daily with amazing views we were on the third floor but as a young couple we didn't mind. An older couple who arrived the same evening weren't happy with the walk to there room but were moved to a ground floor room with no problem. Everyone from the staff to the other guests were friendly and we loved chatting to everyone around the pool. The breakfast was a bit basic but the prices to eat out were so reasonable we often skipped breakfast and ate at one of the surrounding restaurants or had lunch at the hotel which was brilliant value and we couldn't complain at anything we ordered, we never had a problem using the card provided to purchase food or drinks from the hotel as many people have said as we payed our bill daily and were always given receipts so you can keep track of your spending. The cocktails at the bar were amazing!! The two pools were clean and there was plenty of sunbeds plus the views from both were amazing overall the hotel for us was perfect and we will defiantly return as it really exceeded our expectations :) the location of the hotel to everything was perfect the main strip which was filled of bars shops and restaurants with the beach at the bottom was a 5 minute walk from the hotel we loved Toscanas to eat out at they do a amazing breakfast and the pastas are to die for and Harry's cocktail bar was brilliant it was a rooftop terrace and defiantly recommendable everywhere we went the staff were more than accommodating we also loved bella gusto on the sea front and Joseph's madras! The shops there were brilliant geninue fake factory was family run and we can't wait to go back to pick up more designer fakes in the future, during our time there we visited hisaronu which was like Blackpool in turkey very loud and busy it was ideal for a night but we are glad where we were was more chilled, we also did the dalayman trip with the mudbaths for £14.00 each was a nice finish to the holiday and we'd defiantly recommend a Turkish bath and a trip to the lagoon which was beautiful. Overall the beaches the views the weather the food the drinks and the shopping ,plus the people of olu deniz's hospitality made our first holiday as a couple it was perfect the only thing we regret is not staying for longer than a week and we will defiantly be back in the future with friends and family as it was such a beautiful place can't recommend it enough!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nafeyandjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great hotel, very clean and helpful staff
quiet of an evening with not being able to hear the disco downstairs
but the bar and music late on an evening lovely to come back to after a night out!
- making this a 'Must stay' if in area -

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bromsgrove C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews