We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed September 1, 2013

2 good weeks, overall good hotel dont like the no cash charging it to a card system,lot of errors getting reported so sign for and keep all recipts,rooms and pool area are very good .we and several outher guests had a bungalow room given to us on arrival (4 am) thinking it was small we checked the next morning and we got move to the correct room .it is common practice but not very good strat after a long trip.staff all helpfull.hotel is situated at the top of the strip so no noise ,10 min walk to beach,
Did the parasailing and jeep safarie both brilliant jeep is a must (12 quid) 8.30 till 6.30 of sheer fun.

Room Tip: we had room 18 ground floor no view small balocny,adequate for 2
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for smartline Flamingo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 861 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just returned from the flamingo hotel in Olu deniz and we had a lovely family holiday, 95% of things they have got right, Hotel itself is lovely and in good location. Far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle but close enough if you want it, Staff on the whole were superb.
Rooms were "compact" but cleaned almost daily , Pools were fantastic with no real issues with getting sunbeds if required , Kids absolutely loved the top pool which is great for youngsters and a bar right next to it for lunches and drinks, Breakfasts were as expected , nothing too fancy but perfectly adequate, bar downstairs has kids play area close by which seemed to be great meeting place for all the kids, so you can have a beer with the kids playing nearby marvellous!.
There are a few things they need to sort out . On arrival we were put in a room overlooking the bar area. View was lovely but the music wasn't .The next day we requested a move away to quiet location which they did so was moved to room overlooking the street which for us was perfect , the view was still superb with mountains directly in front of you and the sea to the side. You could lay in bed looking out on the mountains surrounding olu deniz, (loved it) .
The 5 % they need to get right The music they need to turn down as it was too loud and have no idea why this should be so. No one minds background music but people had to keep asking to turn it down, as it was too in your face and not what was required for a family hotel. As many other people have said on here they use a card system to purchase food and drinks. To avoid "confusion" would certainly recommend you pay the bill on a frequent basis.
Ate out most nights and would recommend 2 restaurants Inci and Magic gardens both on same road as hotel , Both had great staff and real quality food (Inci is certainly a favourite with the Turkish people)Magic garden is nearest restaurant to hotel and you will get "persuaded" to try there food , try it!
Cant go without mentioning some of the staff at Flamingo. I don't think I have read a bad word about Jimmy and can say he is a real character and we had some funny moments with him and fell for some of his tricks!! (top man) Orhan was a perfect gentleman and a credit to the hotel. and also the manager (Zaffa I think) for ensuring our needs were met ,also a gentleman.
All in all a great holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel especially if they sort out the card system and turn the music down. After all ,al most people want to do is have a hassle and stress free holiday.

Room Tip: certainly go for high rooms if your fit and able (no lifts) If you don't want noise keep away fr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

ı will make sure keep the musıc down

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from the Flamingo and we had such an AMAZING time!!
The staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful; especially Jimmy, Caner (Joey Essex), Furkan (Penguin), Deniz and Hakan. We had such a laugh with all of the staff especially Jimmy when he was winding everyone up and when the staff were throwing people into the pool. Both of the pools were great and there was always enough sunbeds for everyone.
The downstairs bar area was fantastic, and the cocktails Deniz made were gorgeous! We had Sunday lunch in the hotel which was lovely and we went to Turkish night where the food was gorgeous and the entertainment after was great, the entertainers got everyone up dancing!
We were put in room number 2 which was overlooking the main pool. The room was plenty big enough for the two of us but could do with a refurb (although I know some of them have already been refurbished already and look fantastic)
Olu deniz is a beautiful resort and we found some really nice restaurants. I would recommend going to Buzz bar for a frozen Pina Colada because they are the nicest I have ever tasted!
We went to the Blue Lagoon and paid the 6 lira each to get in, plus 7 lira each for sunbeds. It is a really nice place but we preferred Sea Horses beach as you don’t have to pay to get in.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be returning in the future!!
Jodie and Lee

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodieLee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Firstly on arrival in the middle of the night we were allocated a small standard room (with coakroach in bath & cracked sink room no 19) when we had paid for a double deluxe sea view room! This seems to be common practice on speaking to other guests who were not happy with the first nights room allocation. We complained and were moved the next day to a deluxe room which was lovely..... however we booked this hotel as it was advertised as chilled & relaxed. This was not the case as extremely loud club classics pumped out from morning until night with no escape unless you left the hotel for the beach. We complained on numerous occassions to the manager Hakan, the bar staff and reception as did many other guestd we met. All of the complaints were ignored and therefore it was like lying by the pool or sitting on your balcony in a nightclub! The music was terrible and had rave/house theme constantly which drove several of us out of the hotel. Even whilst sitting around the bar area you had to lip read what friends were saying although we asked numerous times to turn down the music. The bar staff would turn it down for 1 hideous track then turn it back up for the next! The bar staff semed to be in disaray at times and bickering amonst themselves partly due to the payment system where you had to sign for each and every drink or snack and then pay your bill at reception which was always incorrect. Again people were at reception trying to prove the bill was incorrect for long periods of time and the waiters or barstaff were called to reception to prove how much the bill should be!! maddness!! This is a really nice hotel but it lets itself down with the LOUD music 24/7. If you are going for a relaxing time with background music , I would suggest the Montebello Resort next door where we stayed last time or the Mercan Beach Hotel or Mosaik Apartments down the road.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room only which appear to be situated on the 3rd/top floor of each block .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Guest

I didnt reply to you till ı have sorted everything.May be you have been oludeniz this year may be you will.I would like to you visit us for adrink and ı want you see that different.I would like to say big thank you about your review,what you compalined about ı have changed and made it a lot better now my guests are enoying more.I really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just back from two weeks at the Flamingo with husband and two children aged 16 and 7. Read the reviews on here before we went and they were pretty acurate. The hotel is clean and well managed, the staff especially Jimmy and all the bar staff are friendly and always there to help and work very hard all day long.
We booked half board and made it to breakfast some mornings where you found the usual things, bread, cereal, ham and cheese with fruits and yogs. We often purchased lunch from the pool bar upstairs and were very pleased with the choice and the cost, the pizza and pasta's were beautiful but you do have to wait a little for your order to be brought up from downstairs, worth the wait though.
Evening meals were not as good, there was pleanty of choice in salads and cold items but the hot choice was limited and always included chicken and not always something that the younger kids would eat. THere was soup every night which was tasty but the choice of desserts was limited to two sweet choices or water melon. I would not choose the half board option again as we found the food repetative and not very tasty however the meals from the al-a-carte menu looked very nice and other guests said they were really good.
THe bedrooms were clean but a bit on the small size for a family of 4 however we were more than comfortable but needed more drawer space.
THe location is good, just a 5 minute walk to the strip where there is loads of resturants and bars to choose from.
We booked our trips through FOCUS who have a couple of offices on the strip and found they were really helpful and very competative in price. We booked the Dalayan trip which was good value and an enjoyable day for all the family, the Sunset cruise which was exceptional value and an enjoyable evening but go prepared to swim if you want to rather than wine and dine. THe third trip we did was the Jeep safari which was a great day, prepared to get soaked from the begining and make sure you get some beach shoes to protect your feet while at the gorge.
We booked this holiday quite late and got a good deal for a family of 4 for two weeks, it was well worth the money and I would definetley return on a bed and breakfast option.

Room Tip: No lifts and lots of stairs so make sure you ask for a low level room if required.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights b+b. Room was nice however we were dissapointed with having to pay extra for aircon. Other people did not so make sure it is included in your package. Room was serviced every day by the hard working maids.
Hotel was clean, no shortage of staff who were available and willing to assist with anything. Breakfast was varied and fresh each day. Pools were great and music was chilled day and night. Bar food was of a good quality too. We ate out most evenings and did not have a bad meal at any of the resorts restaurants. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantgetaroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner,myself and our 15 year old daughter stayed for 10 nights at the Flamingo and had a fantastic time . Our room daisy 303 which was 3 floors up and over looked the bar ( could be very noisy, especially late at night ) That said the room was spacious , although for a family room I did think our daughter would have her own room ? Instead she had to put up with our snoring ! At the end of the day it was only a base as you pay for the sun we were not in our room for long ! The staff were friendly and helpful especially Suleyman, Caner, Furkan, and of course Mr Flamingo Jimmy. Every where was clean and tidy and we had some lovely meals at the Hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect far enough away from the hustle and bustle but no to far you you couldn't wonder down to the beaches and strip ( shops).A brilliant place to eat is Swallows, just 5 minutes straight down the road from the hotel, it was excellent value, and exceptional food, staff were brilliant especially the waiter who makes amazing roses out of a paper napkin. All in all for our first time inTurkey we were very impressed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank meathead90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing