We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just returned from a week stay at the Flamingo, we have been to Olu Deniz five times in all over the last four years and I have to say this is the best hotel we have stayed at. The staff are all friendly and more than happy to help. We asked for an upgraded room before we went to Deluxe, which was done at no extra charge, it was really clean, bright and very modern accommodation. The location of the hotel is great only 5 - 10 min to all the bars, restaurants and beaches but far enough away as not to hear all the music etc. We only stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfasts were fine buffet style.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to either couples or families and would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willetts_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    236
    107
    40
    27
See reviews for
278
320
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I have just got back from this hotel, and we have had a fantastic holiday. The Flamingo is a lovely looking hotel which is clean, with great staff and decent facilities. I have stayed in some terrible hotels over the years, and this is totally at the other end of the scale. Don't be put off by some of the comments on here. I promise that if you go, you won't regret it. It's fantastic.
However, with a couple of little changes, it could be perfect!
Firstly, the rule about no food from outside is crazy. There is no supermarket in the hotel and the choice of snacks is either crisps or ice cream. My advice to the manager would be to improve the range of snacks you can buy at the hotel, or remove the silly rule about bringing food in. Simple really.
Lastly, get some entertainment sorted please! That Turkish night isn't really good enough at all. Two weeks at the Flamingo and all we saw was the same show twice, which forced us to spend money outside the hotel each evening. Just so we could hear some decent music or watch a show. Again, easily sorted.
Overall though, really really really good hotel. Would certainly recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My friend and i went for 7 days at the end of July and as predicted by everyone... it was definately not long enough for such a nice place.

The hotel has a lovely welcoming atmosphere,nice surroundings, spotless with attentive staff and lovely modern decor . It's a large family owned hotel and there's always friendly and approachable management available any time of day or night to check everything is okay and to offer advice, assistance or rectify an issue if needed.

The cocktails are amazing and not watered down compared to some bars on the strip. My friend and I had an evening meal there on their lamb special night and we couldn't fault them for service, presentation or the delicious meal. As mentioned in other reviews the bar tab can be welcome so you don't have to carry money around when your at the pool but a cash option would also be nice.

The resort itself is suitable for couples and families as it has a slightly earlier nightlife compared to other well known resorts but that being said it's still lively uptil 2am on the strip and there was none of the trouble of those well known ones so I'd certainly go again to both the resort and more so the hotel :)

...and if you like a bit of shopping I certainly recommend trying to leave a bit of spare luggage allowance weight for coming home as I was in bag heaven at the market which is easily reachable from outside via a dalmesh bus

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loobieblingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the flamingo for two weeks in July/august. The hotel was lovely, really clean and well looked after and all the staff ( with the exception of a couple of the receptionists ) were really polite and friendly. The food was nice, a bit repetitive after a while but what do you expect with a buffet for two weeks. It would be better if their was more choice for children. We ordered lunch a few times from the menu, although the food was nice, we were always kept waiting a long time for it, sometimes over an hour... by that time your past it. The upstairs bar at the swimming pool played really really loud music and the same songs were played over and over again and often had swearing in, not really ideal for a family environment really. They work on a no cash basis, which means everything you buy is put onto a card and you pay it off as and when you want at reception. This did not work for us, our bill was always wrong and things were added onto it that we didn't even buy. A lot of other guests complained about this too. Its a shame because its such a smart lovely hotel but is really let down with these things. overall we had a good holiday but probably wouldn't return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you would like an honest review please do read on as Flamingo is nothing but a pretty picture. The customer service is shockingly bad with staff gazing at you after you ask simple questions such as how to get to a beach or tourist attraction. The communication is shocking and the hotel has no lift which means climbing a ridiculous amount of stairs to get to your room which left us and many of the other lovely people staying that that we met tired and frustrated. This has a bad effect when you want to have a jam packed holiday and return to that not to mention the extremely bad location which is at the bottom of a hill and is a long walk to any of the main tourist attractions, beaches or even the bus stop. The hotel event such as Turkish night was an unbelievable embarrassment with a belly dancer that had everyone else do more dancing that herself and left prematurely leaving nothing but a bar and outdated music. I spoke with several people who stayed there and they all shared the same feeling that this hotel is a pretty picture however the infrastructure of the hotel, the location, the events, the support and the care for people and the communication are extremely under parr in comparison to other hotels in the area. I seriously recommend you to look else where as I will.

Room Tip: For couples of seasoned age please get a room on the ground floor as friends of ours had to climb to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyOluden_z, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
DEar Sir/madam

there is one thing ı do not understand ıf you have any complain why didnt you let us know when you were ,we could hep you about it.We are really sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

stayed at the flamingo hotel for 11 days july 2013 and i have to say i loved it especially the staff they love kids and there so helpful we stayed in 913 madagascar which was a deluxe room and it was very nice with great views of olu deniz.... the food in the hotel was lovely...............after looking aound oludeniz would say that hotel looked like one of nice.. set back from the main strip, lovely surounding ..........i loved this place i cant wait to come here next year..the cleaners were so helpful one day we came into are room and the sheets were folded into a bunny with flowers and bows..this has been the best holifay in a long ,long time....hope this advice helps,.......... one slight bad point was the hotel not taking cash at bar or restaurants.. cos we had friends and family over and it was slighty awkard cos they felt like the couldnt keep goin bar .. it would just be easier all round with cash..

Room Tip: room 913 and couple each side have amazing views of whole of oludeniz.. rooms around 105 hav all bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2keys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here in May for the fourth time. Going back in September. We have stayed in a few other Hotels in Oludeniz but have to say this is the best by far. Cannot fault anything about it. It certainly deserves to be higher up in the rankings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments they are really ımportant for us.I do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing