We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just got back after my 4th visit to the Flamingo with friends i meet up with each year. The hotel just keeps getting better!! Hakan the Manager is a great bloke, always friendly and making sure things are ok. The new staff are lovely, very attentive. It was lovely to see Hakan and Zaff again. I also saw Claire and the new baby too.

This hotel is definitley one of the better hotels in Olu Deniz as I have stayed in quite a few of them over the years as i go back each year for the paragliding. The improvements Hakan has made and is continuing to make is gonna get this hotel right up in the ratings.

The breakfast is typical Turkish, but great for me and the evening meal (my friend and i stay half board) is excellent! We have meals out but the food is so nice we cant resist.

I have attached a flying photo i took from the air while flying over it on my paraglider :)

Well done Hakan and your team, me and my support crew will see you all next year :) xx

Room Tip: Delux rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    236
    108
    40
    27
See reviews for
279
321
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was mine and my husbands first holiday child free and what a wonderful holiday it was.
On arrival we were greated by the lovely Katie who showed us around the hotel and to our room.
ROOM
We had a family room which was spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the upper pool and mountains. This was cleaned by the lovely cleaning ladies every day to a very high standard. These ladies were always smiling and greeted you on a daily basis.
If possible, do book a delux room, these are brand new and the height of luxury. Beautifully designed.
BREAKFAST
There was a plentiful supply to suit all tastes ranging from a traditional Turkish breakfast consisting of meats, cheeses, olives etc to muesli with yogurts and dried fruits, fresh melon, boiled eggs, fresh breads and the most varied choice of jams, marmelaids and honey. Coffee, tea and juice was also supplied. The food served at lunchtimes was good value and very tasty. We did stay for dinner a couple of evenings which again was superb. Fillet steak for around £9!!! This was exceptional. The dinning area was spotless, fresh and beautifully designed. The waiters were helpful and very friendly. Marco was always there at breakfast to greet you and on a daily basis went out of his way to ensure your meals were of a high standard. Nothing was too much trouble.
BAR
Deniz the barman and chief cocktail extraordinaire was sociable, friendly, fun and welcoming. He would concoct the most amazing drinks alcoholic or non alcoholic. His cappuccinos were superb too.
Throughout the day whilst relaxing around the beautiful quiet pool, the staff would come and take your drink orders and if they saw you struggling to carry anything to the pool sunbeds, they would come running and take over. Just so accommodating.
POOL.
We spent our days relaxing around the quiet pool which was stunning. There is another pool where you can enjoy a bit more of a lively day if required and tends to cater more for the families with children which to be honest was fab seen as though we had no children with us this year. Total chill out.
Always beds available and if there wasn't, Marco and the boys would bring beds from the upper pool down which I've never seen happen in all the holidays we've previously been on. This also seemed to eliminate the early morning towel laying brigade, again a first for us.
HAKAN the manager,
What a fantastic chap! He could not do enough for you. One evening I commented on the lovely vintage tea cups the cappuccinos were served in and where I could get them from. The very next day I was presented with a beautiful box containing six cups and saucers which Hakan had kindly had delivered from the shop in Fetyhe which he uses.
During my stay, I went down with a heavy cold, Hakan took it on himself to make me special herbal teas throughout the day and when I was left with a horrid cough, I was then given honey and fresh ginger which was served to me at breakfast with the instructions of two teaspoons every few hours. Best medicine ever! Thank you Dr Hakan :-)
Where else would you get such personal care and attention?
EATING OUT,
We found a few lovely restaurants which we were recommended by fellow holiday makers.
SECRET GARDEN.... Lovely Turkish food at very reasonable prices.
OBA restaurant.... Again lovely food and reasonable prices.
KARBEL A LA CART and CAFE.... Fab Sword fish steaks and cakes to die for.
PARAGLIDING,
I'm not brave enough but the husband was. Unfortunately he did have a slight accident on take off where he and the pilot fell about 10 meters down the cliff. Few cuts and grazes but after the second take off landed safely and it really was no bodies fault, just one of those things. If your brave enough, go with GRAVITY as they are the most professional company.
As you have probably already guessed, I cannot fault this hotel and cannot wait to book again for next year although it won't be child free haha! Our 16 year old will be joining us :-)

Room Tip: Family room or delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

NEGATIVES

Well where do I start. Got there 3 am in the morning, room not ready at all, We had to wait an hour for this to be sorted. I have a little 1, and they didnt even provide us with a cot, infact I got tired of mentioning this and my lad had to sleep in our bed.

Also the AC was not working throughout the holiday which was mentioned time and time again but this was not looked at all ! When it came to paying up before checking out I mentioned this and the other faults, it was a game of pass the buck! The manager dissapeared not wanting to deal with the situation letting the poor reception girls to sort the problems out. Also BEWARE of additional charges on your tab they will try to put on! PAY for your drinks and food on the day itself otherwise you will get a surprise when it comes to paying. In fact it looks like the managment are only interested in people that spend alot of money on drinks, thats it! keep the cash rolling in !!

Beware - I do not recommend this hotel if you have kids or disabled people as the hotel has no lifts and there are endless winding stairs !

POSITIVES -
The majority of staff were nice, cant speak highly of Katie the moldovan girl, Mohammed and the cleaners who were fantastic and helped as much as they could. They were treated badly by the managment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Well for the second year in a row went to the flamingo ,it was even better than last year .From the chambermaids,waiting staff,lower management right through to the owner nothing was to much trouble.Any complaints and lets be fair about this everyone makes mistakes in there jobs from what i saw were handled fairly and quickly.The hotel was spotless,food good and the manager was excellent.The girl behind the bar was excellent so was the moldovian at reception.I cant praise this enough ......and i am a hard man to please my wife is a catering manager so expects a lot.Well done the Flamingo.S Goff/C goff eastbourne

Room Tip: deluxe or family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you so so much for your nice words.I really ope to se eyou again

kin dregards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a good holiday at the Flamingo Hotel, the hotel is kept spotlessly clean, staff are very friendly and helpful.The hotel is in a good position a short walk to the bars and dolmus buses.Just a couple of niggles although specified as Turkish breakfast it lacked imagination on the variety offered, the meat and cheese was only part covered resulting in it being an attraction for the flies.Food replacement service was very slow. It is acceptable that your own drinks should not be consumed in the public areas, I think it petty to stop people taking bottles of water,purchased outside, to their rooms.Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxylady6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall been here three days, was pretty impressed untill the 14 year old receptionist told us we were not allowed to bring water from outside and they have no mini market! Also waited 55 min for chips today and over 15 minutes to be served at an empty bar! Shame really this place could be great. Wont be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Although on first sight the hotel looked good, we had a very difficult time, Although brochure stated changes of linen twice weekly in reality the bed was made to look as if it had been changed and all they had done was turn the sheets over, only when the Rep. insisted and we stated we had proof that they had not been changed did they change them at the end of the first week. The second week we hoped it was settled but no again the bed was meant to have been changed but had been made to look as if it had, but again the sheets had been turned over. Quality of the food was pretty bad. Several times difficulty in sleeping due to extremely loud music till past 2.00am in the morning. Denied use of facilities due to a private wedding being booked. Won't stay in this hotel ever again. Glad we only booked bed and breakfast as our whole holiday would have been spoiled if we had been tied to the hotel for meals.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Madam

Here is the manager of flamingo here,ı am so sorry we couldnt make your holiday ı wish we could try harder but having wedding party when you were here made everything worse.onece again ı m really sorry ı wish ı have chance to change everything.

Kind regards

Hakan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing