We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel. Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo Hotel for one week at the end of May. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the friendly reception staff. We checked in and our bags were carried up to our rooms. We freshened up and went down to the bar where we were asked if we would like something to eat, even though it was 11.30pm! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff at the hotel. We sampled many of the delightful cocktails Deniz produced, he even made a special Poppy mojito. The bar staff were very entertaining and made the time spent at the bar very enjoyable ~ Deniz with his juggling etc and Ozzy with his dancing! The waiters Orkun, Janer and Jimmy were all very friendly and helpful and Hakan the Hotel Manager was such a lovely friendly guy. This was our first visit to Turkey and it most definitely will not be the last! We are looking forward to planning our next trip to the Flamingo Hotel,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    236
    108
    40
    27
See reviews for
279
321
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our first visit to turkey was truly a memorable one. We were welcomed very warmly from the first step into the hotel. It was suituated in an ideal location easy acessable to the resort. All the staff were friendly, warm and so helpful especially Ihan,Hakan and he bar staff Denize and Ozzy and the other guys that couldnt help enough. The rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean and the cleaning ladies were so polite and lovely, they left the clean towels in shapes of swans and we even arrived back to fresh flowers on the beds, on my last day there one of the lovely ladies gave me a red rose. It was a great place to stay, the breakfast was continental and we tryed some of the food from the restaurant we also enjoyed a Turkish night which we really good fun. Everyone in The Flamingo made our holiday one to remember and never forget, thankyou to all the staff there, we cant wait to come back
Lynn and Ian ( Birmingham)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our first visit to Turkey was made one of the best holidays we had ever had. From the moment we arrived the staff at the hotel made us feel welcome but most of all, at home, in unfamiliar surroundings, nothing was too much trouble. The reception, the bar, the restaurant, the poolside and the rooms were beautifully clean and tidy and the staff were very attentive. Hakan the hotel manager does a great job and his staff are very personable, making it easy to relax and get into the holiday spirit.....speaking of spirits, Deniz and Ozzy the guys behind the bar made time spent there so much fun and Deniz was like an alchemist with the cocktails, they were the best! There was a small shop and a hair dressers/beauty salon within the grounds of the hotel so you could pamper yourself if you fancied spending more time in the hotel and the prices were reasonable. The hotel was within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants and only 5 mins to the beach. Locally operated free minibuses were available from just outside the hotel to take you to a number of different beaches if you fancied a change. We really loved the holiday and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo Hotel in May 2013 for 1 week and had the most amazing time.
The hotel in is a perfect location within easy walking distance to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.
The staff are fantastic and cannot do enough for you. Deniz the barman made the best Mojito I have ever tasted!
Ozzy, Orkun, Chanet, Askim - all amazing staff and made our stay so enjoyable.
I emailed the hotel in advance to enquire about a transfer from the airport to the hotel and received a reply almost straight away from the hotels general manager Hakan who arranged this for me.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooms are lovely with fantastic views from the balcony. the grounds of the hotel look like something you would expect to see in a 5 star hotel.
Thank you all for such a wonderful time, we will see you again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Second time we had been to this hotel in two years, although staff had all changed they were brilliant, Deniz the Barman was a star and kept us entertained with his juggling .
The waiters were very attentive in particular Caner who could not do enough for us.
The room was spotless and the towel art impressive, you should also try the Palm Tree restaurant menu if you are B&B as the food was wonderful.
The Hotel is situated on the top end of the resort and so is perfect to explore Olu Deniz without being right in the middle of the action would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurleyProp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Arrived here on 9th May and were greeted by very friendly reception staff .We were checked in and given a room upgrade which was lovely. This hotel is lovely our room was very good cleaned regularly and the staff are amazing nothing was too much trouble.Jimmy and the two boys (waiters) were great very helpful and entertaining.Reception staff were also very good katy was very helpful and again nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.Deniz barman was also very helpful and made us feel welcome.After reading some of last years reviews we were a bit apprehensive but were very surprised the hotel is very clean,modern .has a fantastic pool and the staff were excellent I would certainly recommend this hotel and we hope to return next May.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo hotel from 13th to 27th May. It was our 6th time to Olu Deniz but can honestly say this was our best holiday. A beautiful hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and good fun. Hakan, general manager and Ayhan, restaurant manager were great fun, we had many a good evening at the bar with them! Deniz - the cockail wizzard and barman was absolutely amazing and made it a joy to spend the evenings at the hotel. His cocktails are second to none.
We would recommend this hotel because it is, in our opinion, the most attractive hotel in Olu, its spotlessly clean and extremely friendly.
We are already planning our return in October.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue and Mark Portman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing