We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
510
283
115
43
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
283
115
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle poolquad roommanager hakanair connext yearturkeylovely hotelbar staffsuperior roomhalf boardgreat holidaybed and breakfastlower poolthe main stripboiled eggsbars and restaurantsa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 963 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived after midnight, welcomed by the night manager , the reception is very clean fresh as was the rest of the hotel the porter carried our luggage up to our room quite a few steps. Our room over looked the second pool area with a small bar, views of the mountains,The main bar was a must before going out or returning back after a night out in the resort ( 5 min walk to main strip 10 min to beach ) The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly Arten the barman an asset to the hotel. always made you feel welcome, I would usually have a coffee whilst hubbie a few beer's.You pay at reception but staff give you a receipt to keep a tally on what you are spending. The food on the Turkish night was very good , but we were n't to impressed with the belly dancer.The location was perfect not too far away to walk but far enough not to hear the noise from the strip. A must is the jeep safari very good value for the money a full day with many sight & experiences ie mud baths ,Gorge, fish farm etc 8am til 18.00hrs with many laughs through out the day, 6 island cruise a great way to sunbathe. a must is a visit to the Buzz bar after coming of the beach sitting up on the terrace watching the paragliders coming into land, The Hangover bar up on the terrace over looking the beach & strip happy hour for cocktails 22.00 til 00.00 12 lire . Just back and looking forward to next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanita54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

stayed at hotel from 8th sep to 18th sep 2012 as soon as we arrived were told they were overbooked and that 4 of us would have to share one room (2 couples) for the first night ,staff were very uncaring about our situation when we eventually got moved to our rooms the next day we booked deluxe rooms with seaview but faced out to a huge tree, single beds instead of double( would have been better staying in a hostel)keep a check on your bill we were overcharged asked for all reciepts to check our bill and in one day was overcharged by 77 lira,also another day was charged for 4 cocktails instead of 2 and when you complain you are made to feel like you are making a fuss ,the manager must be the worst i have ever seen he is so miserable and not interested one bit about what is going on, the young lads are very hard working but get no support from the manager,the bed linen was changed every day but room not swept or washed for ten days, breakfast well what can i say it was bloody awful boiled egg and toast that was your best bet ,wasps all over ham and cheese also in the jam you are better going out for breakfast,music was very repetitive in the hotel if i heard elvis once more i would have screamed, loved oludeniz but would never go back to this hotel even if they paid me !!!! on a last note dont stay to watch the belly dancer she was awful and had the cheek to go round the tables for money afterwards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

we have bean to this hotel several times in the past and know it is quite a long hill from the town or beach but now they have made a different reception and new pool area all very nice but the down side is they have put in lots more steps up to rooms approx 85 if your top floor which we wear sorry we will not be going back all so food not as good as in past

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were so looking forward to this holiday,(friends birthday). When we got there, we were told they were overbooked! We were up the road for two days,(on hols for a week), we could move on the third day but, still did not get in our room until 4pm.We also found out that this had happened to at least 7!! other couples. Still waiting for an apology from the manager!!

It's just not good enough. Such a shame as the hotel is gorgeous, lovely settings, food not bad, breakfast a bit repetative, maids cleaned everyday, towels changed frequently, great location, I would have given a higher rating, but holiday was ruined.

It's a shame, but we won't be returning. I would say, 'book at your own risk!'

Room Tip: Just try & upgrade!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Read reviews for this hotel before we went and was a little worried, after staying for a week i can't understand what the issues were. We arrived late and were greeted by a friendly receptionist, are bags were taken to our rooms and we were shown how to use the aircon and safe. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and attentive. The pool and bar areas are perfect for relaxing. The breakfast was the typical hotel food so not fantastic but there were other options of toast and cereal if not happy with cold meats and cheese. The only thing to be aware of is all bar/restaurant purchases are put on your room so it's wise to ask for a receipt and pay the bill each morning.
I would recommend this hotel and give them a 10/10

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews