We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flamingo hotel lots of steps”
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
BOLTON
2 reviews
“flamingo hotel lots of steps”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

we have bean to this hotel several times in the past and know it is quite a long hill from the town or beach but now they have made a different reception and new pool area all very nice but the down side is they have put in lots more steps up to rooms approx 85 if your top floor which we wear sorry we will not be going back all so food not as good as in past

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    250
    112
    42
    12
See reviews for
291
347
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were so looking forward to this holiday,(friends birthday). When we got there, we were told they were overbooked! We were up the road for two days,(on hols for a week), we could move on the third day but, still did not get in our room until 4pm.We also found out that this had happened to at least 7!! other couples. Still waiting for an apology from the manager!!

It's just not good enough. Such a shame as the hotel is gorgeous, lovely settings, food not bad, breakfast a bit repetative, maids cleaned everyday, towels changed frequently, great location, I would have given a higher rating, but holiday was ruined.

It's a shame, but we won't be returning. I would say, 'book at your own risk!'

Room Tip: Just try & upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Read reviews for this hotel before we went and was a little worried, after staying for a week i can't understand what the issues were. We arrived late and were greeted by a friendly receptionist, are bags were taken to our rooms and we were shown how to use the aircon and safe. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and attentive. The pool and bar areas are perfect for relaxing. The breakfast was the typical hotel food so not fantastic but there were other options of toast and cereal if not happy with cold meats and cheese. The only thing to be aware of is all bar/restaurant purchases are put on your room so it's wise to ask for a receipt and pay the bill each morning.
I would recommend this hotel and give them a 10/10

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

After many, many holidays in Oludeniz, we found this hotel to be lacking in character and would not return. Staff were rude and actually ignored our requests by putting the phone down! Pools were crowded and bar soulless. If you are looking for a traditional Turkish welcome from staff, you will be disappointed. Air Conditioning unit broke down in our room, with water pouring out all over the floor and nothing was done for 2 days. Staff seem bored and uninterested in pleasing guests. Our flight home was not until 5am so we requested a late check out and paid £40 for it. However, on the day of our flight we were told we had to leave by 5pm at the latest. Only saving grace was the hair salon and waiter Halil who was always smiling. Save your money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berry757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and had a lovely time! No complaints at all from arrival to leaving, the room was clean and modern with a lovely balcony, the hotel itself had a lovely bar area and pools and staff were happy and friendly. Air-con was included through booking with Thomson.
We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was ok and didn't expect any different as it clearly states that breakfast is traditionally turkish, there are plenty of bars/restaurants to get a full english breakfast from!
The area was good for us as it was 10mins walk from the main strip of bars and the beach, which made it quiet and the bar area at the hotel was perfect for a night cap!
Olu deniz itself is lovely and deffinately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennieT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

we have just returned from our second holiday at the flamingo and third in oludeniz. that we returned should say it all BUT yet again we were bounced around when we arrived but at least it was at the flamingo and not some other hotel in olu - so they are improving! i suspect that if you book with the big operators they use their muscle to ensure you get your room when you arrive. we booked through holidays for u. once we got our room on the third day it was a fantastic holiday; cannot fault the hotel or food though they could be more helpful for the sea horse beach bus. Do not book your excursions through the tour reps as they can cost twice as much as the numerous local travel shops.

a super holiday and if they can get their act together for the overbooking/ bouncing arrival problems (suffered by many many guests) they will be hard to beat. we will go back next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankkkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice looking from the exterior, but that's all superficial and to get you to part with your money. Once you're here, like we are now, you will find the food, service, staff awful!!!

First night the hotel overbooked 10 rooms and put us all up in their 2 star sister hotel Marina. The rooms are shocking and obviously NOT what we paid for.
Finally moved into The Flamingo Hotel and it's a SIDE sea view, not seaside view. Aircon is chargeable, no irons available, requests made at reception take hours to fulfill. Staff will ignore you and talk in Turkish infront of you after butting in and interrupting you. Never seen so many wasps on the food. Even a dead one floating in the bucket of jam which was enivitably scooped out and reserved. Think the wasps were the only ones eating the food as it was foul. Salad and olives for breakfast???? Manager not interesting in problems and will just walk away mid conversation.
Feels like they've tried to dress up a turd here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yettis_toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Flamingo has a good location close to the town centre and offers guests a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. From the pool area you can enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view over the bay of Oludeniz and the mountain backdrop. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and bars as well as two pools and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing