We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$381
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Unsal Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$77
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Magic Tulip Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$73
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$286
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$357
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
498
281
115
43
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
281
115
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad roommanager hakanair connext yearturkeylovely hotelbar staffsuperior roomhalf boardgreat holidaylower poolbed and breakfastthe main stripbars and restaurantsa lovely stayroom numberthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 949 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

September 19th for 2 weeks
We booked this holiday through A1 Travel. We originally booked a standard room with a pool view. Once we arrived (late Monday night) we were taken to a room which were known by other holiday makers as the 'dungeons'!! Says it all really!!

We stayed in this room for just 1 night and asked to be moved to a better room the following day. We were told this was the only room they had available for us, however we could upgrade to a deluxe room for an additional cost of £200 for the 2 week stay! We had already paid £970 for hotel, transfers and flights for 2 adults for 2 weeks. Having been to Turkey over 15 times, this is the first time haggling did not work, and I was required to pay the full £200, which obviously I was very very unhappy with!

Having spoken to other guests in the hotel, they'd obviously done their research and refused to even go to these rooms and were just taken straight to a deluxe room instead without having to pay the additional £200.

Im writing this review to make sure you dont make the same mistake that we did and have to pay for it. If you're taken to a room numbered 26-32 (pretty sure) please do not go to these rooms, and ensure you do not pay to stay elsewhere.

Once we moved to a better room we were much happier. The hotel itself was lovely, staff were ok (not as good as others we've stayed at in Hisaronu) and pool nice too.

Room Tip: Dont allow yourselves to be taken to the standard rooms known as the dungeons. Do your research before you go. We have since found out these rooms will not be available from 2012 as they are to be demolished.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Flamingo hotel Olu Deniz Turkey
September 2011

Rooms
The hotel rooms are basic and needs refurbishment, i.e. handles missing off the one very small wardrobe and cupboards, very limited storage for cloths so be prepared to live out of your suitcase and that goes for all the rooms.
Don't use the mini bar in the fridge as you will be charged extortionate prices for a coke or beer, you are not allowed to bring in any drinks or food from outside, aircon is extra as is the room safe.

Food
Breakfast - typical Turkish food which is mainly lots of dippy things and bread/toast, cornflakes or melon which I liked (when in Rome), if you want bacon and eggs then go to the many restaurants in the resort which are all in walking distance

Evening meals - Same as breakfast with 3 other main dishes i.e. chicken, meat balls, beef in source, fish, kebabs, with rice or chips, again very basic but I enjoyed it. My girlfriend is a celiac and the Thompsons rep arranged for the restaurant manager to explain what did/did not have flour in it and also arranged for an omelette for breakfast which was appreciated.

Entertainment
Consisted of one of the bar staff dancing on the bar, I would strongly suggest taking a short walk to the very many local bars and sample the night life, some great places in Olu Deniz and all within walking/stumbling distance.

Down side
The hotel bar staff seem to think playing very loud music until 02:00 in the morning will entice people into the bar but it is very annoying and they will not turn it down until the hotel manager asks them to but he does not live in the hotel and he was hard to get hold of that time of night/morning. I think the hotel is trying to be an 18-30 hotel which does not suit the resort of Olu Deniz which tends to be one of the quieter resorts. I must be getting old. We did ask to be moved to another hotel but were told that there had been a number of complaints about the music. The music was turned down for 2 days but went back to being played loud until 01:30 in the morning. The resort has a code for noise which is: all music must be turned down after 11:00 and turned off after 12:00 (for hotels only).
Comments
I would go back to Olu Deniz anytime as I love the resort and Turkish people but would not stay in the Flamingo which is a pity as the hotel has so much potential.
The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and are available 24/7

Room Tip: Always ask for a deluxe/family room or you might end up in what they call the dungeons which are located under the swimming pool which are the worst rooms I have seen in any hotel to date
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Date of stay - 30th September to 2nd October 2011.
Length of stay - 3 days (for a Family Wedding).
24 hour Reception.
Arrived at 5am, reception (1 male member of staff on duty throughout the night) sorted our party of 8 quickly and carried some of our cases to our rooms, (my Husband and I were on the first floor). The larger than average size room was basic but comfortable, with plenty of room to move about and everything necessary for a holiday stay, Two windows and a door to a balcony big enough for a small table & two chairs. The Twin beds have crisp clean white sheets, are firm but comfortable and can be pushed together to make a large double. The floor is tiled throughout, as with most Turkish hotels, but, although swept daily, doesn't seem to have been treated to a 'stroke' with a mop for quite a while (feet get black). Bathroom is clean - toilet, vanity hand basin nice bath with good shower over and a small window set high up for privacy. There is a safe in the room for a charge of 2 YTL per day (get the code from reception then set it with your own personally selected code). Air Conditioning is a must, and may be included with your package but if not it can be available (small charge) if you pay the hotel locally. There is a mini bar containing bottled water soft drinks and beers in the room (not too pricey). The pools are clean. The staff are lovely....make guests feel very welcome and do everything to make your stay pleasurable. The buffet style Turkish Breakfast is simple and good, consisting of various cooked meats, sausages and cheeses, tomatoes, melon, cucumber, eggs (soft or hard boiled), cereal, dried and fresh fruit, toast, bread, honey, jams (rose, peach, cherry and others), marmalade, yoghurt. We did not try the meals in the restaurant although other guests said they were good and reasonably priced. The rooms are in attractive blocks of 24 (6 per floor) most rooms have a view of the mountains, garden and a side view of the sea. Note: Flamingo 1 (the original hotel room block which has received bad room reports on this site) is to be demolished at the end of this season in October 2011 and a new block is being built for the 2012 season. The town centre of Olu Deniz is a short steep downhill stroll (10 minutes or so) for Shops, Bars, Restaurants (beware 'Sultan Ahmet Restaurant' very poor). For your return up the hill-get a taxi (all the way back to the hotel) or a Dolmus (part way back up to the end of the hotel drive) if you are not feeling fit! .....This is not a hotel for those with mobility difficulties as it is on the side of a mountain and therefore steps are everywhere, handrails are on the steps up to the rooms (no lifts), but no rails on the outside steps as is usual for Turkey.
See my other reviews for the facilities of Olu Deniz and surrounding area.
Enjoy your holliday......

Room Tip: All rooms face towards the mountains with the sea to the right. Trees in the gardens, although lovely in themselves, may obstruct the views if your room is on the ground floors - choose a room on the 1st, 2nd, or top floors.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDIYers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at the Flamingo for 10 nights from the 19th to the 29th September on a half-board basis. This is the second time we have visited OluDeniz, the first time we stayed at the Hotel Karbel which is in every way possible a better hotel, it was not available for us at this time when we booked and the Flamingo looked & reviewed a decent hotel?!
We paid £40 for an upgrade to the newer block (Room 908), sea view, A/C, first floor which are very nice rooms but did not get the bath as promised.
Ok, here is what we thought of the hotel:-

Only one change of bed linen during our 10 night stay, the towels were only changed once despite being left damp on the shower room floor, were found either on the balcony or folded on the bed. The room was never swept nor floor cleaned.
The breakfasts were limited on choice, egg's if you were lucky, the meats/cheese were teeming with flies & wasps, no one cared.
For evening dinner, choice was also limited and food quality poor. The service is hit & miss if you were offered a drink or not. The service is a joke, the waiters wander around like zombies!

Do not purchase any drinks more than absolutely necessary from the bars, beers flat & wine expensive comapred to the local high street. We smuggled water and soft drinks into the hotel ok no fuss. They have got to be having a laugh if they expect customers to pay 2x, 3x the price for essentials ie water!

The swimming pools were filthy, no showers available. I never saw once the water being tested for bugs nor the pool cleaned, it was murky, seriously!
The First Choice.Thomson rep Sarah was friendly/helpful enough.

Overall for me, half of the hotel facilitiy needs flattening and starting over as outdated and sub-standard (FC/T are you listening?).

The tours / trips:-
- One day SCUBA diving at Lykia world very good, thanks for a great day out. Very safe and one to one attention. A great experiance by PADI qual'd instructors.
- Chill out Cruise. Another great day out on a boat visiting local islands and chilling out!all inclusive, good food and drinks and not to mention the hosts who were excellent.
- Fetiye on the Dolmus is a good day out winding your way around the shops and harbour very nice.
- The local beach is clean and water clear. The blue lagoon is also clean (best by the beach) but take care where you bathe, we had a day by the Seahorse and the water was near stagnent! things floating etc.

For us, you can dine anywhere at the resort and the service & food quality is excellent, we tried the fish & meat menus at Buzz bar and a brit breafast from anywhere you like and you wont be dissapointed,

We love Turkey, the people, the food & service and its a very safe place to be. There were too many negatives regarding the Flamingo, there are better and far nicer places to stay and the hotel was not particularly cheap at time of booking. We shall return but not back to this hotel, OluDeniz is a great place to be.

Room Tip: Request one of the newer blocks, sea view, upper level. You may have to upgrade or pay a supplement but its a must believe me.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

we stayed at the flamingo 1 from the 16th to 26th September in a standard room no 26 overlooking the pool, which was kept very clean by a very pleasant lady, the room was comfortable, although you do have restricted space for hanging clothes, the majority of the staff are very nice and helpfull, if you could get a word or a smile from the barman you had a result(miserable bugger).
Overall a lovely hotel in a nice and quiet location away from all the noisy bars so ensuring a good nights rest.
Loved the resort and the people would go back tomorrow if we could

Room Tip: Flamingo 2 has the de-luxe rooms which are larger and much nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 515andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews