We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Clean, tidy, the staff were so friendly, helpful and made our stay a delight.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terramamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    236
    108
    40
    27
See reviews for
279
321
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

arrived but a large number of rooms were double booked. were booked into the hotel oludenniz for one night.on second day had room with view at flamingo and on third night had room overlooking bay. fantastic finally but changing hotel and rooms a pain.
the hotel is superb if you avoid the rooms near adult pool as we did. the breakfasts were typical turkish and just what we wanted - so dont go if you want english breakfast. the evening meals were very good but could get repetitive. the drinks were not expensive and we enjoyed the cheapest wine with our meals (28lira).
staff were great and we will go back again. its a shame that the overbooking fiasco at the start detracted from the perfecg holiday. frankkky and sue

Room Tip: avoid rooms near pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankkkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Lovely, clean, friendly hotel. Location is at the back of the town about a 15 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes from the top of the main shopping street.
Beautiful views from the pool although you need to get your towels out by 9 to get a sunbed. Only thing i didnt like was the cashless system, made it hard to keep track of kids spend as they could go up and order when they wanted - alos no way of checking who should pay for what but this is a minor downside. Would recommend this hotel as good value and great for families - quiet pool for adults without kids. I travelled with 4 teenagers and all loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch lomond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Second visit this year. First in May with the girls. Then in July with my husband and 8 year old daughter. Cannot recommend highly enough. The staff at this hotel are truly fantastic. Hakan the manager is always on hand and Memmet and the rest of the waiting staff really cannot do enough for you. We have been on luxury cruises and have not received better service than we received at the Flamingo. When leaving it is like saying goodbye to good friends.
They could really teach us British a thing or two about service!!!

A huge thankyou to Haken and his terrific team.

Room Tip: If possible request a room with a side sea view. These are best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I had read all the reviews on this site before going to this hotel and so was aware that rooms 26 - 32 were not the most desirable rooms, being under the pool area and a little dark and dingy ( although I have stayed in worse!). On arrival we were told we would be in room 32, I immediately said that this was not acceptable and the receptionist promised that we would be moved the next day, which true to his word, we were. I think it is common practise that these rooms are given to new arrivals for the first night especially when the hotel is busy but just ask and you will be moved the next day when other holidaymakers depart. This is my only complaint about the whole holiday. Once moved we had a lovely room in Flamingo 1 which was more than adequate. The bar staff and waiters are adorable and really made the holiday for my husband and I and my daughter. They are friendly, polite, helpful and great fun! The hotel is in beautiful surroundings and is the nicest I have stayed in in Olu. There are 2 Pool areas, a quiet one and a family one. We spent most of our time in the quiet pool area which was so relaxing and peaceful. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast is typical turkish and was adequate if a little boring after 10 days but to be honest it was so hot I really didnt want to eat much in the morning. Did not have a problem with the bar bill. I paid every 2 days and checked the bill and was not overcharged once. We all had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at this hotel, my daughter didnt want to leave ( and neither did I) and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulgrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The worst ever holiday we had with my boyfriend.I have booked this hotel through Hotels4u.com and prepaid.After travelling 3 days by car from Marseille to Fethiye, when we have arrived to Flamingo we were not accepted!!!
The reason i was given was that my boyfriend hasn't got European passport!! In order to stay there we should have had European passport!!! (when i made the booking i left all the contact details but nobady informed us before we arrive!!!! ) At reception we have told that manager was bussy and he is not able to talk to us.We had really bad experiance with one of the Hotels4u employer who told us to find out another hotel to stay in very bad manner.After a while manager has arrived and we were told if we pay £70 extra per night we would be able to stay there!!!
We were not accepted because of the non-europen passport but if we pay extra we would be accepted!!!!!! strange!!!!
At the end we found another hotel and had nice holiday.
Never would stay there and never will book through Hotels4u.com again! when there is a problem you can't find anyone to sort it out!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayla_Marseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

does the room have firidges and safes? not SURE IN WE ARE IN FLAMINGO 1 OR 2 JUST THAT WE ARE ON A HIGH FLOOR? WITH A BETTER VIEW.this is our first holiday in years so cannot wait to go in august.
A BIT WORRIED ABOUT THE FOOD ANFD THE POOR COMMENTS AND ALSO ABOUT THE FLIES AROUND THE FOOD, IS IT REALLY THAT BAD, Oh i have been told i must bring back a radley handbag fake of course so search for one i will it is for MY NIECE.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#74 of 102 in Oludeniz
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing