We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hisar Holiday Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hisar Holiday Club
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

spent 2 weeks at the hisar holiday club from the 29th july could not fault it the rooms were kept lovely + clean the staff were all nice going back again next year right on the main strip so close to everything

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tara800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Front Office Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are grateful to you for writing such a nice review praising our rooms and staff. As you say, our hotel is located in an advantageous position for shopping and transportation. All sorts of shops and supermarkets are at our doorstep. Also, all minibuses for Fethiye and Oludeniz stop just outside our hotel. We very much look forward to seeing you at our hotel next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    76
    21
    8
    14
See reviews for
84
130
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have been to this same hotel for many years and have always had a fantastic holiday...in fact wouldn't go anywhere else.
Also ......unlike other review..WE HAVE ALWAYS found the staff to be very helpful,attentive and only too pleased to help!
All the staff including Hussain in reception,Eser,Suleyman,Akif and all the other friendly staff always go out of their way to make our holidays special every year....this is one of the main reasons we come back year after year...these guys work very long hours and still have happy faces early in the mornings and can't wait for our next holiday!

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillylou24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Front Office Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are indebted to you for writing such a kind review about our staff / service in particular and our Hotel in general. As always, we will do our best to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful time during their stay with us. We would like all our guests to become regulars like your good self. Until your next visit to our Hotel we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Really enjoyed my time at the Hisar. Staff really friendly and helpful, they always go out of their way to make you feel welcome and rooms nice and clean. The restaurant was great with fantastic food and service. Looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Front Office Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Hisar Holiday Club. Your kind comments about our staff, rooms and La Mediteranee Restaurant are well appreciated. It is nice that our Restaurant is also noticed by our own guests as in general due to our long time reputation most of our diners are from other hotels. We have a scheme whereby our hotel guests get 15 per cent discount. All our staff at Hisar asked me to convey their gratitude and special thanks to you for remembering them and also we all await your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Never been to Turkey before but I loved every minute of it. The staff were great and really helpful. Went above and beyond what I have experienced in the past. We had a simple double room with a lovely view.
The food was great with lots of verity and very well priced.

I don't normally do reviews, however, when I have an enjoyable time I feel like everyone should share in our experiences....

Go there, and enjoy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Front Office Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and also in general liked Turkey as this was your first time. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and food served at our La Mediteranee Restaurant. We look forward to your next visit at our Hotel. Meantime, we send you our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Such an amazing hotel full of amazing staff. The staff became friends we would keep for life. There is nothing they won't do to make your stay more comfortable. Absolutely worth the visit. Beautiful location with much to do in surrounding areas, hotel was lovely and relaxed for the days you didn't want to do anything but lounge around by the pool. Definitely recommend and planning to visit again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Front Office Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are grateful that you took some of your valuable time to write this review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our hotel, food, staff and of course our location. We need more guests like your good-self to give us morale boost. We are waiting for your next visit as soon as possible, maybe this year, as well as next year. Meantime all staff of Hisar Holiday Club send you their warmest thanks and good wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff at the hotel were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Unlike other reviews we received a very warm welcome and were helped with our cases up the steps. This is a lovely hotel in an ideal location. We found our room was spotless, with very comfortable beds and the maids came every other day. Be aware that like some other hotels there is a charge for air con and safe; we paid £80 for 2 weeks.

The hotel is just near the main strip where there is a huge selection of shops, bars and restaurants. However we did not find this disturbed our sleep at all. Breakfast consists of a cold selection of melon, eggs, olives, yoghurt, cheeses and meat but also toast and cereal. You can also buy a cooked breakfast very cheaply should you want one but I liked the selection provided.

The pool area is lovely with a small shop and a bar. The sun only went on one side of the pool later in the day but there is room to move into the sun should you wish. Sun beds were taken quickly each day but we always managed to get one.

We ate a few times at the hotel both at lunchtime and in the evening; the food was lovely and excellent value. What made this hotel so lovely was the atmosphere; we met so many lovely people also staying here, so we would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Front Office Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time in writing this detailed and great review. We are grateful to guests who appreciate the good points about our Hotel in general and our service in particular. Our duty is to make your stay with us as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Luckily, our Hotel has a good location whereby not only all sorts of the shops ranging from jewellery to travel agents are at our doorstep but also it is totally surrounded by a pine forest at the back. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food at our La Mediteranee Restaurant.

We look very much look forward to your next arrival at Hisar Holiday Club and meantime we send you our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel itself was good,the reception staff were very good and the staff in the eski bar especially Hanna and Ebru were brilliant. The only downside was the laziness and apparent disinterest of the breakfast staff in the restaurant.breakfast was 8 till 10 but many mornings it was 20 past and onwards before breakfast was out.then they never bothered clearing the tables.but as I said they were the only downsides to a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view rooms as they are best situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soulmandaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Front Office Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time in writing a review. We are rather sorry that service at the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are under the impression that apart from this you had a good stay. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hisar Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hisar Holiday Club

Property: Hisar Holiday Club
Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#43 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hisar Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hisar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hisar Holiday Club Hotel Oludeniz
Hisar Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing