We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again”
Review of Hisar Holiday Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hisar Holiday Club
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed every year for some years now. Always a pleasure to come back any problems or requests are always with promptly and efficiently by Huseyin and the friendly staff. Most problems we have had are light bulbs out and more pillows requested. We usually always go to the beach but find we are spending more time round the good pool at the Hisar. The food is very good in the restaurant at night and for lunch. We used to eat here even before we stayed in the Hotel. Looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Tlos section are on the level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spottyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We must apologise for not thanking you earlier about your kind comments regarding our Hotel, La Mediterranee restaurant and our Personnel.
We hope to see you soon and look forward to your arrival at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    78
    22
    8
    14
See reviews for
85
137
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just returned from Hisar holiday club, we had a fantastic time as always :-) BIG THANK YOU to Huseyin for always taking great care of us nothing is ever a problem for him, we always feel so comfortable at the Hisar :-) we have tried other hotels in Hisaronu but since we found the Hisar we come back time after time 2/3 times a year, it has everything we need and the location is excellent, the Eski bar and the Mediterranean Restaurant are joined to the hotel so no need to go far to eat or drink :-) must say thanks to the Maids who were lovely :-) Wish everyone at the Hisar a restful winter and we look forward to seeing you all in June 2014 ❤️

Room Tip: We always book a family room they have a separate living room so it's like an apartment so much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Sorry for thanking you so late. We are very grateful to you for taking time to write these nice comments. You are most welcome at Hisar Holiday Club any time.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hello,
Me and my husband have booked to stay at your hotel next June 2014. This will be our first trip to Turkey so as well as been very excited about it am feeling a little bit nervous as well. I decided to book our very first trip at your hotel and after reading all the lovely reviews I am feeling a lot better about our trip. I hope this holiday may well be the start of a new love affair with a country after spending the last 13 years holidaying in Greece. We will be celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary on the 22/6/14 in your beautiful country and hotel. I am looking forwards to getting to know the country and the people ... see you all in June x

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
After holidaying in Greece for the last 13 years, you have made the right choice. You will be very pleasantly surprised about Hisarönü in general and about our Hotel in particular.
Please be rest assured that we will take well care of you during your stay in June.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here in August, peak holiday time.
After reading some reviews at the time we were a little worried and having had such an amazing time at the Telmessos in May we were worried.

We had a nightmare transfer taking 3 hours rather than the hour it should!

When we got to the hotel we were warmly greeted, the staff we came into contact with spoke fantastic English and were friendly but not over the top. We were taken to our room, at first we were sad as it was ground floor and on the front of the hotel but it turned out to be fantastic!
The room was a good size, VERY VERY clean!! The maids were lovely and although not great English very friendly. We were careful to put valuables out of sight but then forgot on possibly the third day and left phones, jewellery and ipods out and NOTHING went missing!

Embarrassingly we usually got in about 7am! so always got a sunbed (we stayed out all day and didn't just put towels on them!) People got up at around 11am and could still get a bed it just might not have been their favourite area - stop complaining it was August!

There are lots of guests that return every year and the staff know them but it wasn't clicky at all! All the staff were very nice but as I said not too friendly just polite and funny. The same for the staff in Eske bar. My friend got prickly heat and several members of staff offered to come to the pharmacy on their BREAKS to translate!!

The staff knew which bar the "young'uns" (we are 25) ended up in and after a big fight between locals one night some of them walked down to collect a group of us and walked us all back (boys and girls) to make sure we were all safe!!!

Hussein (sorry for spelling) was very helpful - we will definitely be returning in 2014! Prob May and August! We will book direct more than likely!

Great hotel, great location, fantastic staff and VERY clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank em3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciation of our Hotel and staff. Guests like yourselves are always welcome at our Hotel. We will be more than pleased to look after you when you visit us next time. Best greetings and regards from all Hisar Holiday Club personnel including Huseyin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have read some comments on here about this hotel being bad and I must say the people writing them are insane and deluded. I found this hotel to be excellent, the staff nice and polite. rooms are exactly what you need clean and comfortable.
the hotel is situated close to everything you need and very peaceful in the evenings.
the only draw back is sometimes the showers are a little cold but that is put down to the volume of people using them when the sun goes down and they have left the fantastic pool area. to blame the cold water on the solar heating panels as one reviewer has put is just wrong.
I would be more than happy to stay and recommend this hotel as I rate it very highly.
the one thing it could do with is afew more activities for children to do to keep them entertained.

Room Tip: the bungalows by the pool side are perfect for couples looking to relax, I have also stayed in the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We are very grateful to you for taking time to write about our Hotel at Tripadvisor. Your kind comments are well appreciated by all of us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future. We look forward to your arrival.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel and yet again it matched my expectations. 10 of us stayed here 6 adults 4 kids and could not find any faults at all, if you want a warm pool don't go in oct go in august some people will complain about anything this is not the hotels fault. The rooms very spacious and clean, the maids came to clean our room everyday and if you spoke to them nothing was a problem. The breakfast was typical breakfast served at any B&B but we mostly ate out for breakfast at £2.00 you can't complain.the pool area is very clean and always plenty of sunbeds available the Eski bar next door is fantastic if you just wanna relax and have a drink also get a discount card from hotel you can use at the Eski bar. We had a fantastic week stay in hisaronu and will defiantly return to this hotel thanks huseyin . The Bolton boys

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Awap15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
It helps us so much when our guests express their unbiased views at Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking time to write about our Hotel in general and Eski Bar and our obliging maids in particular.

Guests like yourself are always welcome at our Hotel. We are open to criticisms to improve our amenities and services but also we love when guests like yourself appreciate what we offer.
Take care and best wishes from all Hisar Holiday Club personnel, of course including Huseyin and the maids. See you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely central hotel,friendly staff always ready to help including domestic staff.If visiting well worth going to have the turkish bath at the hotel.Food excellent and the Eski bar that is attached is great of an evening if you don't want to go walk about.
Only thing i was not happy with was the fact that although it said on a big board no reserving sunbeds with towels people always did and then not turning up to use them until afternoon.
Management did nothing to avert this situation.
Will definately be back to same place (my second home)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkeyworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are so pleased to read your review at Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking your time to write these comments about our Hotel in general and our Restaurant and award - winning Turkish Bath in particular.
We accept your criticism about the lack of sunbeds around our swimming pool during high season. This is because some guests place their towels early morning and do not use the sunbeds all day. We decided to take drastic action in the coming season as the same point has been raised by our other guests before.
We as whole are really honoured because you regard our Hotel as your second home. Our slogan is “You just don’t stay here. You belong”
We hope to see you soon and meantime we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#9 of 103 in Oludeniz
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#39 of 103 in Oludeniz
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#92 of 103 in Oludeniz
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hisar Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hisar Holiday Club

Property: Hisar Holiday Club
Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#43 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hisar Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hisar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hisar Holiday Club Hotel Oludeniz
Hisar Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing