We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday again :-)”
Review of Hisar Holiday Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hisar Holiday Club
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday again :-)”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was our second visit to the Hisar holiday club, we stayed in the same family room as last time, this hotel is in the perfect location for us, right in the centre of Hisaronu within easy reach of everything pubs clubs resaurants etc ! A big 'thank you' to Hussain he was very helpfull and friendly :-) The hotel is very clean, the maids come every day,which is fine but maybe the hotel could provide 'do not clean today' tags to hang on the doors as the maid knocks once then opens the door, usually when one of us was in the shower ! this and the lack of a full length mirror are the only things i could say bothered me, only small things that could easily be put right, other than that Excellent hotel, very clean, helpfull staff, lovely food in the restaurant, the whole package for a reasonable price what more could you ask for ? we honestly cant wait to return in October :-)

Room Tip: we book the family rooms in the Dalyan block, this is away from the pool area, although it faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    78
    22
    8
    14
See reviews for
85
137
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CARLISLE
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

my wife and I stayed in the hisar for 3 nights in June 2012,I booked it on Alpha rooms,we were staying in Kalkan and travelled over for 3 nights,the hotel was very good value for money,the staff were all very nice,our room was maybe a bit tired,but was fine for 3 nights,I know they have better refurbed rooms,they also have apartments,which I had a look at,and are fine,except they didn't have any cooking hobs,which you may need if you are self catering!
The pool area was fine with plenty of sunbeds,I did notice a lot of towels seem to appear on the beds very early in the morning 6.30am!! not sure why as there seem to be plenty of beds?
One tip I would give, is the hotel do a disount card,which you purchase over the bar for 1 lira,this then gives you 10%/15% discount on anything bought at the hotel bars,and restaurant,great Idea.
All in all,the hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for refurb room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CUFCCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just arrived back from the Hisar July 7th 2012, could not fault it all the staff exellent and helpfull,
especially Huseign on reception, only one fault wrong pick up time displayed ended up ten hours at Dalaman Airport, not the hotels fault but I would like to find out whose fault it was.
Grahame and Linda room 310 28/06/2012 - 06/07/2012

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wil4149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My son has sent me a text today to say they want £60 for the Aircon for his two week holiday.
When will the tour operators start insisting that it must be included in the room charge? That way the price for the holiday would be open and honest. It may suit the operators to not include the charge for Aircon in order to make their prices lower but come on Aircon should be included for Turkey in July @ 40'c .
My son says hotel is really nice but this has already soured the holiday.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have been to Hisaronu 14 times now, but this was my 1st time at Hisar and would recommend to anyone.

It was clean and tidy and slap bang in the middle of town so handy for everywhere. Will hopefully be going back in September

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Breakfast was awfull rooms were small dark and damp and the staff at this place you would not believe intimidating youngsters we see over a few Turkish lira beyond believe

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hillfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for one week just returning home yesterday. I went with a friend it was her 1st time in Turkey, i have been coming to this region for 15 years now. This was by far the nicest hotel i have stayed in during those years! Location is excellent for night life /restaurants etc. The Eski bar that belongs to the hotel is entertaining with a DJ and karaoke nightly.Also had its own restaurant serving delicious food lots of Italian cuisine. I was surprised that from your room you can't hear noise from Eski bar or main Street.
Room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel and pool area. Staff were amazing and all so friendly and helpful.Nothing was to much trouble.
I have raved to my friends about this hotel and 2 are booking already.I will return in sept again and can imagine this becoming a regular occurence for years to come .
Love to say thanks to everybody at Hisar for making a holiday a total pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelyarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#9 of 103 in Oludeniz
871 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#37 of 103 in Oludeniz
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#92 of 103 in Oludeniz
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hisar Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hisar Holiday Club

Property: Hisar Holiday Club
Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#43 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hisar Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hisar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hisar Holiday Club Hotel Oludeniz
Hisar Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing