We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you everyone at Majestic for an amazing holiday!”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is excellent! I would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the beautiful Oludeniz. The hotel is in an ideal location, not right in the center but only minutes from the main strip and the beach. The rooms are basic but they are very clean and everything worked. The maids came every day to replace the bedding and towels and were always friendly. The pool and bar area are lovely but it is the staff that scored the highest points. Mehmet, Josef, Jerry (Yes Jerry even you) Tom and the chef that makes the pancakes in the morning were so friendly and we had some good times, When I come back next year I will definitely be staying at Majestic! (PS - I lost the paper with your e-mail address's, you have mine so make sure you stay in contact, Leah x)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeahParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 862 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just come back from a great 2 week at the majestic the staff were amazing and a massive shout out to mehmet, tom and jerry espicially jerry who my 2 year old absolutly LOVED, great location and would defooo come back again thanks to everyone who made our holiday great love Rachel, Ricci and Lilly xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachRicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

anyone reading this PLEASE PLEASE go to the majestic...such a lovely first stay in turkey and such a warm welcome,we were a little puzzled to why there had been some dodgy reviews on here but went with an open mind and am glad to stay it was the best ever decision we have ever made,yes it is very basic with no fancy bedrooms/bathrooms but very clean and cleaned every day with smiling faces from the maids,all the staff were amazing and tried so hard to please even if they didnt exactly understand you they didnt get cross and were very patient,mamett tom and jerry were amazing hosts and would always cheer us up by teasing us or taking the mick but in a very non offensive way,infact they adopted my daughter for 2 weeks letting her work with them which she loved! the main strip was 10 minute walk and the hotel itself although having other hotels around it was very quiet and not overlooked,there is a lot of the hotels having make overs over winter and the majestic is included so the basic rooms are going to be freshened up but hey there only for sleeping in so as long as there clean there perfect! if your thinking of going on a trip book it through the hotel much much cheaper,i recommend the jeep safari it was a long day but well worth it taking you all over the place,just be prepared for a water fight with the other jeeps! cried when i left as it was like leaving some very close friends behind from the majestic but we will def be going back now,a massive big thank you to all at the majestic

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janjanSaltash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It is hard to be fair when reviewing hotels in Turkey as they all represent such good value for money. People tend to overlook that and moan about things as if they were paying UK prices. For the money this hotel is excellent. I have also stayed in the Tower hotel next door so I have that as a benchmark. The rooms are a typical size and initially look a tad tired but ours was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Not enough storage space as usual. Odd fittings hanging off as usual. Electrics need to be given a good visual check wherever you go in Turkey but our room was ok. Saw the odd electric bodge here and there in the hotel but this is typical I am afraid. Hopefully not as bad as it looked. All standard Turkish workmanship. The staff were all fantastic and worked fairly hard to please. Mehmet was in charge of the waiters and bar staff. Nice guy keen to please and good fun. All the staff were pleasant at all times and things happened fairly swiftly when asked for. Good sense of humour pervaded. Breakfast was good, typically Turkish but I liked it, plenty of fresh bread, cheeses, fruit, etc. Also pancakes and omelettes available. During the day food was available, all good and fairly priced for a hotel. It is cheaper to go out but we enjoyed chilling round the pool and didn't always want to go out. Evening buffet looked good for twenty TL but we didn't partake.
On the downside the pool was on somedays not as clean looking as one would like. To be fair it was busy and always cleaned should anyone complain. It should not require a complaint but at least they reacted properly without fuss. As always far too few sun beds and umbrellas. This is typical in all the hotels it would seem. As usual people leave their towels on a bed from extremely early morning and there were no Germans in the hotel. Some beds would be reserved from early morning, go u unused until late afternoon when the owners returned. CRAZY. As with other hotels do not expect hot water all the time. To be fair it was better than the Tower hotel. It's down to how busy the hotel is, the time of day and people's habits. It was not a problem for us. We drank and eat a lot in the hotel and the bar tab was not unreasonable. But it is cheaper outside but not everywhere and one doesn't always want to go out. Worth checking and paying the tab every few days to keep aware of it. Overall I would recommend the hotel though be aware that some rooms are better positioned than others, etc. We overlooked the pool and bar and were pleased.
On a par with the Tower hotel next door. Our hotel was very busy during the last few days we stayed there so we went around and used the pool in the Tower. As they were quieter at the time. This was not a problem as they welcome your custom.
Recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Myself and my Mrs went to Turkey last year in September. We got a good package, half board and looked around for Hotels until we decided on the majestic. I think as with anything you look at the photos do not always give you the best impression and / or best view of the place / hotel / attraction your visiting. In this case the Hotel Pictures were very accurate. The Majestic is a family run Hotel - has more of an appartmenty feel to it.
When we arrived, late in the evening the guy behind the bar was very please to welcome us and offered us a Drink on the house as it was late - were talking gone midnight local time. I asked what time the bar closes he said 'I go when the last person goes' can you get any better than that!! We were up one night with a group of folks, having been out in town for a meal and drinks, came back and started drinking at the bar until :30am. Fantastic.
The rooms - now the rooms are ok - they were tidy and cleaned everyday. However we noticed the cleaners wouldn't move items, but more just clean around them. So if you move the TV expect to find dust underneath!
But the towels were replaced and bed made with sheets replaced every few days and we always returned to the room with a novelty swan decoration made up on the bed.
Bathroom was very clean - seemed in my opinion to have been re-tiled, no rust or damp anywhere and water was hot anytime of the day - although you didn't need it hot.
The food here was ok. We went Half board so had breakfast and dinner - breakfast was great. Nice fresh fruits and bread, coffee and juice in the morning. Dinner was just ok. Now I eat anything, and we expected this to be of an edible quality which is was - it was just a bit samey every night. But the reason we went half board was so we can enjoy a meal out every now and then. which was fine.
The hotel is only a 3 star, so again you get what you pay for.
It was close to the beech - 5-10min walk and theres loads to do here in Oludeniz.
We would go back but maybe stay somewhere else a bit more pricey next time just as we now like to enjoy the finer thing sin life.
Evening entertainment if you stay in the hotel grounds was always good fun - karaoke, belly dancing, games and general fun and drunkeness.
We were glad we went and happy to have stayed here - Id recommend this for those on a budget as we were. And if you treat them right and dont expect anything then you'll have a great time here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor get better Sun on the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just got back from our two week holiday at the majestic hotel, had a fantastic time, couldn't fault a thing! All the staff were lovely, always welcoming and easy to get along with, always remembered what you ordered at the bar, Tom and Jerry were a right laugh! The receptionists were so helpful when it came to paying the bill, always cooperative and the rooms and the pool area were always clean, which was a bonus. Mehmet was great and was so easy to get along with, as well as the waiters. Only thing we would have done differently was that we'd go half board next year rather than just bed and breakfast, as the food was lovely every night! The area itself was lovely, the blue lagoon wa fab to swim in, definitely go back again, 100%, prefarably sooner rather than later!
From Rachel, Valentina and Trish xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is the first holiday in Turkey and i was very impressed,i went on holiday with my wife and 2 children and its been the best time ever as the rooms was clean and staff was very good Tom,memet,jerry so thanks all,the hotel was cheap clean you must try and all the reviews from people that want a 5 star hotel then pay 5 star prices thats all i have to say from jason jeab natasha benz

Room Tip: The Hotel was very good if i was picky the rooms was on the small size but all the rest of the holid...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#74 of 102 in Oludeniz
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#41 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $19 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz is located on the beautiful Turkish Riveria offering first-class accommodation and amenities close to (350 metres) a stunning beach-front location. Majestic Hotel is surrounded by natural beauty and also has decorative lovely scoped garden.Majestic Hotel offers you elegance and style and also retaining a relaxed informal feel. The hotel is well suited to both those desiring a peaceful holiday. The wealth of amenities available to guests are all within easy walking distance.We Have Built a MAJESTIC Hotel For a MAJESTIC Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing