We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcehan Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorks,UK
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent :-)”
Reviewed October 22, 2010

A lovely hotel, in a great location- very near main bars/ restaurants. Rooms basic but kept very clean with daily maid service. Staff couldn't be better, all very helpful and friendly :-) Would definately return..... a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happygal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    95
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
53
178
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

just returned from the belcehan beach hotel , hotel kept spotlessly clean ,rooms ,,pool and bar area spotless,,,,breakfast simple but nice,,,,,,bar boys adam and harry very freindly and helpfull,,,,would def return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cath4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Coulsdon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Could not fault the hotel for cleanliness, everywhere was very clean.
Went on b & b basis and the food was ok nothing special and rooms were quite small.
The hotel was handy for the Strip and easy access to Dolmus stop but our room was close to the bar which stayed open til 2am most nights and also the karoke two doors along did not help for a good nights sleep! (yes I did try ear plugs too)
Loved Olu Deniz, favourite places being Buzz beach bar and Toscanas (on strip).
I will return to Olu Deniz but not this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chillOldCoulsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Quite enjoyed our stay, tho have stayed in better. Hotel owners very miserable, do not aknowledge anyone. Not even with a smile or a nod of the head, where as its ment to be a family run business.
Wasn't impressed at all. Need to learn how to interact with their customers .After all, without customers there would be no business. Breakfast hardly worth eating. Had our evening meal at Belcehan beach deluxe Hotel. Waiters came across as very inexperienced, who stood around just watching customers. Food not that great for the price paid. One thing that shocked me the most, was when a young man left his eye pod in the back of a taxi which was called for by the Hotel reception. Although a member of staff came across as being most helpful and did infact manage to contact the taxi driver who then returned the ipod to the owner, he then undid all the good deed that he had done by showing video footage of the incident to others and made a complete fool behind the back of the poor chap who had just lost his £1000 eye pod which had all his business contacts installed ect, and was obviously very distraught. I appreciate that video camaras are a must, but not to be made mockery of.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The journey from the airport took a little longer than desired (it should have taken about 1 hour) because the taxi driver kept getting lost whilst dropping other off. However, once we arrived at the hotel, it was lovely. The rooms were basic but clean with air conditioning, which we could not have done without. The food was plentiful, the staff could not do enough for you. The outside area was cleaned at night and in the morning and everywhere was spotless.

We went a couple of times to the Toscana restaurant, the one on the main road not in the pedestrian area, and had a wonderful meal - we would highly recommend it. The Turkish bath at H2O was brilliant and very reasonable.

The only altercation we had was with a particular company who were selling Sunset trips. Unfortunately they did not tell us that we had to wade into the water to get on the boat! As we were all nicely dressed we declined and asked for a transfer but a we were leaving a couple of days later this was not possible. They were very reluctant to give us our money back. I would suggest you find out first how you get on the boat before booking any trip. Other than that we had a brilliant time and wished we had booked for a longer stay. We all felt we would definitely go back and I certainly would stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RafaellaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel exceeded our expectations for cleanliness. The maid service was excellent. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels each day. It was a pleasant return to the room each day after the beach.

We paid for half board for our stay which is a very basic breakfast. I wasn't really keen on the breakfast, not a lot of choice but my partner went over each day and he brought me a basket of toast back to my room after he had eaten. This meant an extra lie in for me :O)

Dinner was to be taken at the Belcehan Beach Deluxe Hotel across the road. The staff here were very polite and friendly. The Hotel extremely clean. The food was very nice indeed. The hot choice each night was not extensive but was beautifully cooked and we were impressed. The salad choices were of plenty.

Oludeniz is a beautiful place for a beach holiday. We spent most of our days on the main beach and spent one day at the lagoon beach. We also tried Sugar Beach which was recommended but this was not really a beach as I had expected so I wasn't impressed with it. Be careful walking back from Sugar Beach late at night as Bats are flying all over the place down this dark road.

The hotel was close to Karaoke bars and you got a mix of music and people sounding like strangled cats till the early hours of the morning but put the air conditioning on and this helped very much to sleep and drown out the noise!!!

It was only a short walk to the beaches both Lagoon or the main Beach!! Get frozen water on the way to the beach 1 Lira a bottle.

We ate one night at Buzz bar and the food was nice but we wished we had chosen the Olive Grove reastarant instead but didnt want to waste our money due to being on half board. Cocktails were around 15 Lira but you can often get them down to 10 Lira each, or go in happy hour and they are 10 Lira.

On the whole this hotel was ideal for us. You were not supposed to take your own drinks into the hotel room!! Most hotels there had that same rule!! Beach bags come in handy!!

I would have no hesitations about staying here again, in some ways I think the Belcehan Beach was nicer than the Deluxe over the way as it seemed quieter and cosier!!

It was my birthday and the staff left me a birthday card and petals on the bed which was sweet... shame no free drink to go with it tho!!!! ;O)

We went on a trip to Ghost Town but they make you go to the Fetihye gold centre and turkish delight factory on the way, and people were saying if you book a few trips they make u do the same each day regardless if you have already been.

Anyway, there is my review and its a truthful one. There was a mix of all ages from around 20's couples to 80's but no crazy teenage party animals so your stay is very peaceful in that way!!

Nice hotel - beautiful Oludeniz and not bad tans at all for a 9 day stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessDonDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

What a fabulous holiday, the Belecham Beach is a wonderful hotel; the staff are very friendly and very helpful. Harry and Adam are two great guys and they make you feel very welcome.

The hotel is very, very clean. We can back 25.09.10 and had a fantastic time, weather very hot food is fabulous, Tuscan, Sugar & spice, Bella & Gusto and the Chill Out Bar to name only a few were absolute wonderful.

Not more to say, you need to see for yourself when you get there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#81 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Beach Hotel

Property: Belcehan Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#32 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belcehan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Belcehan Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Belcehan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing