We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcehan Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just returned having another great holiday our 4th at this hotel. I cannot fault anything. The staff are so friendly and this has an effect on all the guest. The food was delicious. Thanks to all staff. Sid and Linda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    100
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
55
183
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We Stayed here from 17th September 2012 for a week for our honeymoon and had a lovely holiday! Hotel was very clean and everyone very friendly. Bar open until late every night if you wish to use it and hotel in a really good location to the strip, very close to everything. We stayed in room p1 on the lower floor which I liked as nice and close to the pool in the mornings!

I'd say the hotel rooms were basic but everything you need and absolutely fine. The pool area was lovely to sit around and food was nice in th bar. Breakfast was quite basic but I was happy with it, but it wasn't a full English breakfast.

I would say this hotel is really reasonable and a great place to stay in olu Deniz.

We went to seahorse beach one day which was beautiful, you can get busses to the private beaches from outside the hotel. We also went to fetiyhe, for a Turkish bath and a boat trip on the dalyan river, all really good trips. Talk of the town was also brilliant, loved it! Loved turkey!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennahuzzey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have just come back from oludeniz again, but stayed in a different hotel, which was lovely on all counts, staff very very nice and helpful, polite and friendly, and didnt try to rip us off..... hotel was nice, although i didnt like having carpet on floor as a bit worn and dated, but compared to last years debacle, this was a minor dislike on my part, as the rest of the holiday well and truly made up for it.....breakfast was a turkish affair again, but so well presented and plenty of it, they did try to change it up a bit on different mornings, it was fresh and filling, again unlike last years offerings (see marcan beach review) which were miniscule and looked like it had been thrown together, went out a lot last year.... snacks and food from belcehan beach very good, had an excellent meal everytime, also the location was nice and quiet but in 5 minutes you were into the main street with nightlife...lots of great restaurants nearby...all in all a great time and we have already re-booked for may next year

Room Tip: all rooms are good, only moved from one room to another as given double bed with friend, and needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tourbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Chose this hotel due to the impressive reviews on Tripadvisor and it really excelled all our expectations. Fantastic hotel, really clean and a great atmosphere. It's very chilled out around the pool (which was spotless) and the bar area is good. Breakfast was good and only a tad boring (after 2 weeks anywhere). The main strip is just around the corner, and the beach couldn't be closer.

We loved oludeniz in general, unbelievable food and we didn't have one bad meal. Went on the dalyan mud baths trip and a sunset cruise (for a fiver each) and we enjoyed both of these. Would definitely recommend Oludeniz and would love to come back one day. Spent most days on the beach and the weather was perfect the whole time.

You won't go wrong if you choose the Belcehan Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room and a double bed and got both of these
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Perfect holiday thanx to belcehan beach and all of its staff especially John the batman what a bloke always smiling and always happy to help despite working very long hours, we stayed in room p-1, at first we thought oh no we have a ground floor room, I then opened the side door to the ground floor balcony we soon changed our mind about the room, when we realised than it was just a tiny step to the pool and bar. the rooms are clean and simple, we got fresh towels everyday and never had any issues getting sun beds, let's face it you don't come to oludeniz to spend 90% of your time in you room, it was more than adequate. Definatly recommend the jeep safari such a laugh, and very wet, at night we alway had our food at the hotel, it is served at the delux hotel and never let us down THE BREAD IS AMAZING!!! You alway get a choice of three main courses that you can choose to have chips or rice or even both and the meze is great as a start, on a Saturday night they do a BBQ and have entertainment, traditional Turkish line dancers and a very entertaining belly dancer. All in all a great holiday made greater by belcehan beach and it's staff. Deffo coming back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just got home from 10 days half board at the Belcehan beach hotel. The hotel is in the perfect location for going to the beach or out at night and even though it is so close to the bars you dont hear them later on at night. We stayed in one of the much talked about 'basement' rooms, we had read all about those on here and were dreading it but although you had to have the lights on and be careful leaving the balcony door open while the other person was the shower it was actually really nice to have a cool room all the time because the sun doesnt get on it at all. The room was clean enough, could do with a bit of modernisation because carpet isnt ideal with people coming in from the pool etc but they came in everyday and changed the towels and bed sheets so no complaints. We found it very easy to get beds by the pool each day, we liked the beds that got sun all day but one side of the pool was shaded in the morning and the other side was shaded in the afternoon. The beds at the furthest end of the pool went into the sun about 11am and stayed that way all day so its just personal choice. One day we were the only 2 people in the pool and there were only 10 others around the pool so very relaxed. Pool bar was ok for lunch and normally still open for a drink after a night out too. Staff were all friendly and helpful, even though they are busy they stop and chat. We found the food was good although breakfast wasnt great. Most days I ended up with bread and butter for breakfast and I am far from a fussy eater but my partner tried more things. He had things like fried potatoes with peppers and onions... not my thing at 9am! Dinner was always very nice, different soup every night and then a choice of 3 mains, normally with rice or chips and then loads of different vegetable, dips, salads, pasta etc and then 3 puddings. Along side the puddings there was always watermelon, melon and sometimes massive grapes. We loved our holiday at the Belcehan, we werent expecting perfection but its an excellent base

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our 1st time in Turkey and i spent quite a bit of time on Trip Advisor looking for a decent hotel and boy did we get one.. it was basic but like someone already said u get what u pay for. it was very clean.. and the 2 maids did a great job! The staff were briiliant and were very helpfull making sure we had a good holiday.John the barman is a legend.The hotel is in a great location, 2 mins walk from the main drag and 5 from the beach, but there is one beach i wouldnt def recommend and that is Billy beach, ask at reception and they will send a minibus for you (free of charge).Another good trip to go on is the Jeep Safari, we never stoppped laughing for the time they picked us up to when they dropped us off (preper to get wet!!!) I have no idea where DavidMMesselburgh stayed but with a review like that it couldnt of been here!!!! the pool are is NOT cramped and it doesnt matter what time u come down there are always spare sunbeds. We never experienced any noise at night that went on past 2am but most night we never even heard that! We have been back 2 days and already booked to come back next year with our daughter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reddolphin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#54 of 103 in Oludeniz
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#37 of 103 in Oludeniz
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#71 of 103 in Oludeniz
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Beach Hotel

Property: Belcehan Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#32 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belcehan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Belcehan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Belcehan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing