We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is only a few years old so very modern inside and out. Rooms were a nice size with a very powerful shower, comfy beds, big mirrors and flat screen TV.
Pool area was lovely - plenty of sun loungers to go around - but we were there in low season so I expect it gets more crowded in peak season.
Food - breakfast was a selection of cereals, fruit, bread. There were eggs every day but not always sausage/beans/mushrooms etc for a full English like some people want. Lunch was always a couple of meat dishes with a huge selection of salads, rice, chips and lovely homemade bread made in the onsite bread oven. Dinner was very similar to lunch. There were ice creams in the afternoon and also a snack bar serving pizza and salads if you happened to miss lunch.
Location - about a 10 minute walk to the beach - NOT beachfront as we originally thought. But still not far to walk down the hill to the beach but a bit tiring walking back! The beach itself it lovely with lots of paragliders landing so be careful! Plenty of lovely shops and restaurants.
Staff - Very polite and courteous, a few of the bar staff were a bit miserable some days but we took no notice.
All inclusive drinks were OK - Spirits were only Vodka, Raki or Gin and then wine and beer - beer was very nice.
The spa downstairs is lovely and very spacious and a Turkish bath is a MUST - So relaxing!

Negatives:
Only a couple - When the food service stopped at 9pm the waiters had EVERYTHING cleared away by 9.01 - so you felt like you were constantly clock watching to make sure you managed to get main course and dessert in.
Noise - we often got woken up by a few noisy cockerals nearby but managed to get back to sleep easy enough.
Location - fine for us but a little bit of a walk up a hill so maybe not best for those with mobility issues.

All in all we were very happy with this hotel and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to the Blue Lagoon - only 7 lira (about £2) and absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lovelylucy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    316
    134
    42
    25
See reviews for
332
413
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

From start to finish, I couldn't fault this place. We've just returned from a 4 night break. The staff were so helpful and friendly, despite working long hours.
The hotel is new so looks fresh and is very clean. The food considering it's all inclusive is excellent and warmer than I've experienced in other all inclusive hotels. Dining room staff were a little over attentive at times, probably because the hotel was less than half full.

The resort is lovely and lots of fun. A swim in the sea at the Blue Lagoon is a must and for the brave tandem paragliding off the mountain. Would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last summer (June 2013).

The hotel was lovely it felt new, clean and modern. Our room was nice and we were comfortable there for a week! Although wifi is a little temperamental and never reaches the rooms. The staff are lovely, talkative and attentive.

Both pool areas are nice and as it was out of school holiday season sometime the pool with the slide was a quite sanctuary.

We always managed to get a sunbed even though it was busy however, where not always able to get an umbrella (fine with me but for a fair skinned prone to burning boyfriend this was important!)

The food was lovely the best we've had whilst staying all inclusive in Turkey. Fresh omelettes are made on some days which is lovely. I liked the fact it had two restaurants one for evening meal only (it made the evening meals feel like going out to a restaurant) I am have a sensitive tummy when it come to eating abroad however, this is one of the few holidays where I was fine and was able to eat even the salads with no problem.

I would recommend this hotel to any friends or family would journey to Olu Deniz and Olu Deniz itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cammie_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just booked today for 2nd May for a week we were there in Sept and it was great. Have been lots of places all over the world but can honestly say as a resort olu deniz is one of the best. We have been 5 times in the last couple of years staying at different hotels but this is my favourite up to now. The restaurant staff were brilliant even though they were at the end of the season they couldn't do enough. Looking forward to my next holiday on 2 May 2014

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel September / October 2014 . The attic room we had was brilliant . Gorgeous bathroom , sky tv , fridge . Perfect for what we wanted . The rooms were spotless , the maids were fantastic . One day they forgot to leave any towels , I rang reception and within 5 minutes a maid knocked on with clean towels and full of apologies that were totally unnecessary bless her .
The bar staff were fantastic and were so patient with the many ignorant , bad mannered and too my shame and embarrassment ' English ' Customers that either just banged a glass on the bar to get served or just shouted "Oi .... Beer" !! Many of the people there seemed obsessed with ordering at least 8 drinks at a time for themselves even though it was all free ? My favourite moment was when I taught the Barmen an English phrase .... I was stood at the bar when some Chav shouted " Oi .... 4 Vodkas " to the Barman ..... He crossed his arms and said .... " What's the magic word " ? ... The ignorant Chav went cross eyed for a second and then muttered ... " please " .
The Barmen were fantastic considering the amount of ignorant ill mannered people they served .
The only thing that annoyed me was the entertainment ... We were there at the end of September and 90% of the guests were well into their 50's ... Yet they insisted in playing crappy dance music at a million decibels all night so that you couldn't hear yourself speak ... Apart from that .. Well done :-)
We will defiantly stay here again .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank cabokale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed with my Mom for a week at this hotel from 17th october, 2013. It was a special treat for my Mom and was her 60th birthday present so I did have high expectations for this hotel and I did read the feedback for it before I booked.

On arrival, we were not pleased to be informed that the hotel had 'overbooked' our room and that we would have to stay a night in a 'sister' hotel of theirs which was a 3min drive down the road. We were not alone and this also happened with at least 3 others parties who arrived either at the same time as us or an hour or so before.
The receptionist assured us we could go to the bar before our transfer to the other hotel and that we could have 'whatever drink you want' due to the mistake. This was around 10:45pm.
One of the guys behind the bar had bloodshot eyes and both me and my Mom thought he might be drinking whilst working. He unfortunatley served us and would not give me a malibu and coke saying 'there wasn't any' several times until I pointed out that there was a bottle of it behind him! He then said we could have it if we paid...as it was for paying customers only and not part of all-inclusive! I told him that we had just been shown to the bar by the porter who had supposedly told another of the staff to let us have any drink we wanted due to our room mix-up. When he kept declining, I asked to speak to the manager and he was pointed out to me and was sat a few feet away.
The bar man did speak to the manager but the manager declined to let me have the drink I wanted and sat stern-faced as if he was head of an italian maffia, rather than manager of a hotel who wanted to keep customers happy.
I opted for a vodka in the end, part of the all-inclusive' drink range but wasn't pleased that I was promised something by one person and declined it by another.
It was a terrible start to the holiday!

The other hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The following day, we were supposed to be going back to Montebello resort. I did check with the person on reception to ask them to make sure we had a room ready before we checked out of the the current hotel. He called them in front of us and assured us the room was ready.
We checked out of the 'sister' hotel and arrived at Montebello only to be told that the room was nowhere near ready and that we would have to wait. It was really frustrating sitting around with our luggage to be finally allowed a room several hours later. What was more frustrating was being told by other holiday makers that the hotel was only partially open and that one block wasn't even being used (maybe as it was near the end of the season).
We were also told by another holidaymaker that the room 'overbooking' happened often unless people had booked with Thompson - which we hadn't.

The room we had was really gorgeous. Really modern and finished to a high standard and so was the en-suite bath-shower room. 5/5 for the room!

The restaurant was fantastic. It had many options throughout the day and every meal was delicious!
I found the waiters to be friendly and helpful, especially Vaysey and a guy who wore glasses but I don't recall his name.

The bar area isn't that great and doesn't match the rest of the hotel. It has wicker seats and isn't as inviting as anywhere else on the premises.

Overall I would go here again. It really is a beautiful hotel and we were overjoyed with the room and the food at this all-inclusive hotel. The service could be better in certain areas though as some staff are amazing (restaurant staff and the cleaners were saw) and yet others really let down the hotel!

It was excellent value for money. The receptionist did allow us to stay later on the day we were supposed to leave for no extra cost due to the over-booking with the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PARADlSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed from 26th Sept 2013 in an attic room which was lovely. Gorgeous turquoise, silver & white soft furnishings. Spotlessly clean. Huge walk-in shower with two heads & big enough with plenty of room for two. Linen changed every other day. Maids friendly & couldn't do enough for us. Beautiful view from our balcony of the mountain & beach, watching the para gliders then the sunset. The pool was a good size but chlorine very strong, it was hard to get off your skin even after a good shower. Air con good & safe in room. We had a problem with ours breaking down one morning, the engineer came & it was fixed within the hour. One day we only got left one bath towel, we informed reception & a maid provided another within minutes. Excellent range of all inclusive drinks available until 11pm. Food available all day, that was disappointing for us as vegetarians there was little to choose from except chips, rice & soup. PLEASE LABEL WHAT ALL YOUR DISHES ARE SO WE KNOW WHATS MEAT FREE. We asked the chef a few times & he would cook to order us lovely curries if we asked but when it's busy & we wanted it eat quickly & head out this wasn't ideal. We tended to fill up at breakfast as they're always cooking a lovely variety of daily egg specials, we lasted the first 7 nights eating tea there & for the second week we ate out every night as we wanted more variety. The dj would play really loud pounding music that wasn't of any interest to most of the guests. We just wanted him to turn it down or off. The Turkish bath, seaweed wrap, massage, Turkish shave was lush, we went twice. You can catch the dolmus into Olu Deniz or Hisaranou right outside the hotel & the reception area & grounds are beautiful. The bar staff are very friendly if very overworked. You can walk to the beach in five minutes & the hotels location was perfect for us, away from any hustle & bustle but a stones throw from everything. The toilets by the pool bar & resteraunt were a bit gross, often needed cleaning with no paper & lights out. Our only other recommendation would be better entertainment to encourage guests to mix more as there was quite a segregated atmosphere at times but it is a larger place than we usually book so that could be why. Overall we loved it, you should defo go

Room Tip: Book an attic room, lovely & quiet with gorgeous views for a romantic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unipig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing