We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not return!”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would not return!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I completely agree with the review given by SiJo2010, it is a very accurate description of the hotel. We have just returned after a 10 night stay and I have to say the management are sadly lacking in customer service skills, especially the bar manager who thinks sitting at the end of the bar doing nothing else but be rude to guests is acceptable. If you were lucky enough to get a table in the outside bar area, you then had a fight on your hands to get a decent glass to put your drink in. I do not think that asking for a white wine spritzer in a tall glass is an unreasonable request, yet we were told by the bar manager it was forbidden? When we challenged him for an explanation his response was " you English! " and then stormed off. I can only conclude that either there were insufficient glasses or they were deliberately giving small measures as a way of saving money. Either way, it is not acceptable when you have paid for an AI holiday. On a lighter note and so as not to tar every-one with the same brush, the maids and some of the younger waiters were lovely, very friendly and always willing to help, that is until the bar manager forbid them to interact with us after the "glass issue"! Apart from this, all in all we had a good holiday and met some really nice people, Ruth and Alison you really made us laugh, hope your not too sad to be home Alison!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor as ground floor rooms are in direct line of the sprinklers and tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    340
    142
    42
    26
See reviews for
359
438
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

stayed in september rooms nice, balconies small and not private, food not hot and very limited choice, loungers cramped together, not enough s seats in bar at night, £15 per wk for safe, no icecream, not truly all inclusive,not allowed to have a snack at pool must eat in restaurant !!! nice and clean modern rooms but wouldnt stay here again as we spent lots of money eating and drinking out, not expected with all inclusive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just got back from a 7 night stay here.

Pro's -
Location great. Easy to get to the shops, restaurants, bar, the beach and catching a dolmus.
Pool area. Easy to get a bed after 9.
Very clean.
Free shuttle to the blue lagoon.

Con's -
AI very basic, especially the lack of choice for drinks.
Why give the drinks in such small glasses???
Food warm at best.
Lack of cups, bread and butter at breakfast. You should not have to ask and chase up for these.
Total lack of anything during the day and little at night.
Lacks of seats at the pool bar at night. It's almost like they want you to go out so you don't drink in the hotel.
If you book an attic room, you should get an attic room. Numerous stories of people arriving having booked and being told the hotel was full and they would have to stay at the Flamingo hotel.

Would we go back to the area yes, would we go back to this hotel - sorry NO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiJo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Turkey lives up to its reputation again.
Lovely friendly hospitable hotel and staff, rooms cleaned and serviced daily, had a couple of maintenance niggles on arrival, dripping aircon (free no charge) and shower drain. These were promptly dealt with by the maintenance team (same day).

Top notch food with a good variety. (Breakfast can be a bit of a scramble around the toaster but not found that any different anywhere).
This is how an all inclusive 3 star hotel should be. Take note Greece.....

Local Efes beer on draught.. Prefer bottled but you can't have everything. Local spirits available free and a selection of international brands and bottled beers at a charge. Only downer here is they have a thing about large plastic cups only being available for Beer based drinks and not soft drinks. You can get them early if the right member of staff is on. Otherwise it's small cups for soft drinks.

Wonderful clean pool and sun bathing area regularly cleared of cups etc by friendly caring staff.

All round great hotel booked for next year two weeks same time same place .....

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we have just come back from a 10 night stay at montebello resort and have never been happier with an AI hotel.

The hotel was clean and well looked after, i have never seen so much pride in a hotel abroad, it was continuously being cleaned and cared for, and the staff were so friendly and very helpful, especially the reception staff. On arrival at 3 in the morning we were greeted warmly and shown to our room, which was very clean and had a lovely warm power shower and rain shower. we were told when breakfast was in the morning and a bottle of water awaited us in our own fridge.

The food was absolutely lovely, didn't have a single bad meal, lots of choice, there was always at least 2 different meats to choose from (meat is very expensive in turkey so i think this was very good) along with lots of salads, veg dishes (which may look un-appealing but believe me they tasted amazing!), chips, pastas, potatoes, cold meats and the most beautiful bread freshly baked that day. amazing choice of deserts also which my bf thoroughly enjoyed. food times were brilliant there was never a chance to go hungry and a waiter service was offered to bring you drinks whilst you enjoyed ur meal :). DO NOT expect english food at the end of the day you are visiting another a country and therefore i would presume you want to sample their food, and that is what is offered traditional turkish food, u will not get a full english in the morning instead a gorgeous traditional turkish breaky, if u want full english it costs 3quid down the road.

We were a young couple so kids club didnt affect us but from what we saw the staff were very family orientated and the kids seemed to love them. entertainment was a little lacking and didnt follow the schedule that is the only bad thing we can say about this hotel, the belly dancer evening was very good and also film night, maybe just need to put on more entertainment however oludeniz is 5mins walk with lots going on :) drinks choice is basic but do not be afraid to ask them to make you a cocktail, which are included AI not sure what they put in them but they were very nice :)

The spa is very good i would recommend a turkish bath package that came with seaweed wrap, foot scrub and 1hr massage, my skin was so soft and i have never felt so relaxed,

There are free buses to the beach (seahorse), a bus stop down the road to go to fethiye and hisarionu which costs like a quid. and u are very close to everything location was perfect just out of town but close enough to walk to town and the beach. if you are booking excursions pioneer travel are the best to book with the guides are very knowledgeable and you will have an awesome day out. and go with gravity for paraglidng, which was the best experience i have ever had DO IT!!!

one last comment then the essay is over. we wanted to pay to keep our room for the day of departure, but it wasn't available, however we stored our bags at reception in a safe room and were allowed to use all facilities including food and drinks until our departure free of charge which i was so impressed with i have never been offered that at a hotel before.

Thank you so much too all the staff for making this an amazing holiday and i would recommend this hotel to friends and i will definitely be back again, montebello resort and oludeniz have made me fall in love with turkey all over again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank misschambs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, General Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for the first time in this hotel... To say its ALL INCLUSIVE is very misleading. Icecreams and crisps are NOT included in the AI. There is no drink in the room, not even water !!! The pool bar which is the only bar open in the evening for drinks has only about 7 tables for a hotel that caters for approx. 280 people so they get away with no one using the FREE drinks as they have nowhere to sit... the rooms are lovely, nice and clean, staff are lovely, no entertainment to speak of, not enough sunbeds, food is nice but to be honest could do with a bigger variety... especially on the deserts. Chocolate, chocolate and more chocolate...... Would stay there again IF they sort out the AI side of things, if not will be staying elsewhere next year.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexdeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. It is very important to us that you feel comfortable and I would be happy to make your next stay with us better than expected. Please feel free to contact me any time info@montebellobeach.com. I am very happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Got back Sunday night after a 2 week stay at this hotel and can't really find anything to moan about. We arrived late and was shown to our room which was lovely but we could smell the drains so we asked if we could move which we did the next morning room was lovely great view of the pool and sea and the shower was amazing. Got woke up early most days by the call for prayer from the mosque which is just behind the hotel .
Food was always good plenty of choice and always fresh and hot you certainly won't go hungry. All inclusive drinks were fine wine was really nice. Entertainment wasn't up to much so improvements could be made there but it didn't spoil our holiday. Hotel was in a great location 5 minute walk and your at the start of the strip which has loads of bars , restaurants and shops selling genuine fakes take an empty bag you can get allsorts of stuff at good prices. Prices in the bars are good you can get a beer for about £1.80. Do a Jeep safari such good fun we did a sunset cruise and a boat trip both really good value and very enjoyable. I will definitely go back to the montobello resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing