We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montebello Resort
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unsal Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$117
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$78
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
572
365
157
52
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
365
157
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamlovely hotelturkeyair consaladnext yearpool areagreat holidayblue lagoonevening entertainmentricebar staffturkish bathall inclusive drinkswater slidesall inclusive hotelfried eggs
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have never been to an all inclusive where whisky, brandy and rum were not included in fact the lovely Efes tasted watery..... Apart from the booze problem the staff were friendly and the hotel was spotless and the food was ok......
Would I go back...... Not to this hotel....................

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view..... we were lucky and could see the sea too...........................
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

can't really fault this hotel. very clean and tidy with friendly staff. food was excellent, but got a bit repetitive after a week, but there are excellent bars nearby. entertainment was ok, but they struggled to get anyone to join in.also, pool bar could do with more seats as get very busy in evenings. its ideally situated with a short walk to the main strip where there are some good bars and shops. i would stay here again as its in an ideal location, but im more of a self caterer.

Room Tip: luckily we had ground floor room, so not many stairs to climb. but believe there are 3 floors. noise was minimal from our room and got a bit of sun, but dont spend my holiday sitting indoors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just come back from a week long stay at the hotel.
The hotel is absolutely brilliant, rooms are very clean and modern, the food has a great variety every night.
There isn't much in terms of entertainment in the evenings, but that suited us great.
The only very small thing I would suggest to change, is having more seating in the poor bar for the evening as it became a bit of struggle to get seats. Other than that I would definately recommend to anyone, we are definately considering going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurenc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we have just returned yesterday from a weeks stay at the montebello resort, would certainly go back, the room was clean and spacious, the food was lovely with alot of choices at all times, staff were are really friendly and happy to help in anyway, the pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds to use, it is situated in a good location close to beach, bars, shops and restaurants, lovely views of mountains from the hotel also a sea view from the balcony, over all would really recommend this hotel for a great holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebecca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

First of all I have to take issue with criticism about the food (no kebabs etc) - 2 days ago there were doner kebabs on the evening menu for the second time in the week, chicken kebabs were also available a couple of days before. Yes, there were no Walls sausages and bacon for breakfast but there were hot dog type sausages regularly and a large selection of other hot options. No, it's not a full English, that's because it's in Turkey. You want English, stay in England. We found the food was fine, the salads were lovely and there was always a good selection.

Our room was very nice, lots of space and a great bathroom but it was disappointing that the 'Garden View' actually overlooked a piece of waste ground and was right next to huge tanks. The reception staff confirmed this was definitely a garden view. The staff on reception were mixed - one young male was really great, knowledgeable and friendly, some others not so much. Bar and restaurant staff were good though.

The cleanliness did need attention though. We stayed a week and for the first 5 days the cleaner simply folded the bedspread - didn't move dirty glasses, floor not swept, didn't even refold towels. The lift was also untouched in that time (I'm not picky but huge smears all over the mirror were hard to miss). However, on day 6 and 7 the room was immaculate - such a huge change I wondered if the staff had changed?

Nice location in resort too - though Olu Deniz itself was a lot more British than we hoped (fish and chips and prices in £ not lira),its a beautiful place. However we took the shuttle to the Seahorse beach at the lagoon, recommended in the hotel and that wasn't good - poolside was much nicer.

Overall the facilities in the hotel were great and although the resort may not be our first choice again, I would happily stay at the Montebello Resort if we do ever return

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewcastleCatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews