We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Hotel.”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #34 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just got back and have to say we had an amazing time. I was a little concerned after reading the mixed reviews on this page but glad we only listened to the good reviews. One thing to advise is there is 2 hotels the Montebello resort and the Montebello hotel, we found this out as our driver first took us to the resort but our paper work said hotel so he took us there, we were a bit gutted as the resort looked lush from the outside, then we arrived to the other hotel which was only 2 minutes away but the guy greeted us outside and advised as were all inclusive we were staying at the resort ;-) we were happy with this and our driver took us back. So just make sure u don't let the driver go off before u are greeted.

The hotel was really clean, the rooms were spacious with a great large shower in it. We were on the ground floor with a nice view of the fountain. all of the staff were really friendly from the cleaners to the waiters. The food was really good at first it seemed strange having the option of salad for breakfast but actually it worked well, there was options of cereal , cold meats , cheese , fresh omelettes cooked to order and always a different twist on a sausage dish. The other meals kind of followed the same theme but there was always a different variation to make it different from the last days.We also had a selection lamb, fish chicken and veal, The selection of deserts was also superb. Although we were all inclusive we did eat out a couple nights just because the restaurants on the strip looked so good and cheap it was rude not too.

The hotel also has a great Turkish bath downstairs which is also discount for hotel guests, we both had the Turkish bath package and a few days later the hour long full body massage both really cheap. The pool was also a great size and cleaned every evening at 7, there enough sun loungers around the pool and the pool bar open all day to drink beer, vodka, wines, soft drinks and raki. There are other branded spirits not included in the all inclusive but there fair priced too. Again i really recommend this hotel and really cant believe the negative reviews, I suppose there are some people that are impossible to please, I really cant speak higher of my experience and We will be coming back again :-) enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is immaculate and staff on the whole are excellent. Good food but the drinks are very poor. Oludeniz has become very "british" with English breakfast and Tetley tea advertised and has lost its charm and authenticity.
The worst thing about the hotel is the entertainment especially the ear shattering dance music played in the bar after 10pm. It was unbearable and sent most guests back to their rooms however the noise dominates and you cant find peace anywhere. There are insufficient sunbeds and tables at night in the bar which is disappointing and easy to fix.
If you are going I would highly recommend the camel trek around the ghost town the guy that runs it really looks after the camels, but you do need to be fairly fit to hold on!
Also note that all inclusive finishes at 11pm so if you arrive just a few minutes late on your first night you will have to pay 5lira for a small very week beer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went to the Montebello Resort at the beginning of May and was very impressed, will definitely be returning. We found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful throughout the duration of our station.
This was the first year they had done all inclusive and it was of a really high standard, the food was excellent, there was a good choice at each meal and the desserts were delicious. Rooms were very well presented and cleaned every day. The pool area was lovely and the gardens kept well maintained, the water slides were good fun as well. We had a Turkish Bath on our first day which was amazing and so relaxing, which was a great start to the holiday.
The location was beautiful and very peaceful and only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Olu Deniz and the main where there are a lot of good bars and restaurants.
When we booked this hotel it originally stated it was a 3 star, but it was much higher.
Really can't fault the hotel, it was a great holiday and would really recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Vixg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I always read reviews andmust say i am very fussy.. When we arrived we were shown to our room, which overlooked the pool, the room itself was immaculate and well equipped .. Any noise from music on resort is stopped at 11.00 pm and u can just hear chatting i would say by 12 the hotel is in silence ... the food was plentiful and adequate and the staff very friendly and courteous.. Breakfast consisted of a range of salads , cheeses and hams , fresh waffles and omelettes or fried eggs each took no longer than 3 minutes to be cooked fresh .. A Couple of different types of sausage , potatoes and then onto fruits and yoghursts , a selection of breads , spreads and conserves and also coffees and biscuits ..the only thing missing that i could see was bacon .. Lunch served at 12.30 consisted of salads with a pasta dish a potato dish , some kind of meet / flat breads spreads cheese ham , gateaux and fresh fruits... at 3pm a selection of pizzas and breads were available with chips and again salads ...and then cakes and coffee at 5.00 pm... Dinner consisted of about 3 or 4 main meat dishes together with potatoes of some kind and rice and usually a pasa dish followed by a variety of salads and gateaux...We ate out a few nights but for a newly All inc hotel i thought they were doing great .. as for security i have always opted for a deposit box, however this year i felt "safe" and we never got round to it... All i valuables were intact.. I think its a lovely hotel a few little tweaks but i would have no hesitation in returning here it was amazing and i would recommend to anyone... .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank coljo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We would like to say big thank you for choose Montebello Resort for your holiday. We hope to see you again :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from the montebello resort hotel and have to say that some of the negative comments are unbelievable. Ok there are one or two hicups like running out of orange juice for three days and the boom bang a bang music that is played throughout the day but the quality of the rooms, the view while having meals, location, the friendly staff, and although the food might not to be to everyones taste, there was always something nice to eat. The safety deposit box was £15, the swimming pool area was immaculate and the beer was very nice for all inclusive and was served in glasses in the evening. A few negatives about olu deniz though, i thought the beach was very poor due to the large pebbles and was dangerous for children as it shelved steeply into the sea, the lagoon was"nt much better, that was also very pebbly and costs 6 lira to go on it. Also if you go to a bar after 10 pm all you get is very loud house music aimed at young people but most of the people in the resort at this time of year are over 40

Room Tip: If you want a sea view try to get a room above the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank graham4481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We would like to say big thank you for choose Montebello Resort for your holiday. We hope to see you again :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have just had a really good experience at the Montebello Resort, I understand it is it's first year as an all exclusive resort. Well done them, the food was brilliant, lots of variety and choice.
Our room swaps in good order and cleaned daily to a high standard.
I would recommend this resort to any one, really pleased.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room which over looked the interior of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Lesley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We would like to say big thank you for choose Montebello Resort for your holiday. We hope to see you again :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Will go in to depth with this shockingly ran hotel.
- safe payable £15 per week when its supposed to be all inclusive.i asked the receptionist and manager about this ang got this reply "if you dont pay it your money will not be safe"i replied that my money will only be unsafe from your cleaners which they agreed with but insisted it wasnt there PROBLEM.
Second thing i asked was the availabilty of an iron or possible renting of 1 which also got a snappy reply that it wasnt there problem and go and buy one.
Before all if this i asked about the facilities of the hotel and all inclusive which they said there is a sheet in room if you can actually read and laughed at me and turned there back and walked away with all of there staff laughing at us.the information sheet supplied in room is an a4 bit of paper with times off all inclusive that is it no locations or facility info.
Now to the lovely food (sarcasm) i know all inclusive can be bot the best at times been to loads of ai hotels but this one really scraps the bottom of the barrell.for breakfast there was a little crusty pepperoni a few dried potatoes eggs with spinach and salad for breakfast unless you wanted to wait 20 mins for fried eggs.that is the selection.day time snacks are non existant i asked about snacks and got yes they are available but chef is too busy come back later.the service in this hotel and attitude is totally disgusting.
Finally dinner isnt much better for choice there are 6 tins to choise from with only 3 main dishes only 1 meat dish in that and the rest usually rice with a salad selection from the lunch previously that day.

The hotel grounds are tidy and well laid out but you can hear every bang of a door nearly every conversation which leads to a pretty poor sleep.the first few days were very quiet here and the service attitude and food is shocking and with it getting busier its nothing short of a holiday hotel nightmare.
Dont waste your money here please book elsewhere the place for a start is imitating an all inclusive and the manager and staff are arrogant cocky and have no manners.
Stay well clear

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mgpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We would like to say big thank you for choose Montebello Resort for your holiday.
We are very sorry about you were not happy at your stay.
Safe is extra 15 pound for 1 week, we have sing this with travel agents who we are working together. Also we have laundry and ironing facilites at the hotel and list of costs avaiable in the rooms or reception. Your comment is very important for us here.
We will try to serve better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#61 of 121 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#21 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#47 of 121 in Oludeniz
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $60 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing