We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montebello Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$173
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$540
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$25
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$61
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$117
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveler rating
573
365
157
52
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
365
157
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamlovely hotelturkeyair consaladnext yearpool areagreat holidayblue lagoonevening entertainmentricebar staffturkish bathall inclusive drinkswater slidesall inclusive hotelfried eggs
Filter
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Me and my husband have just got back from a 7night break at Montebello resort, Hotel was very clean and very chilled out place, Great staff, very courteous and friendly , On the first night we were checked into a promo room which is an attic room which we found was too small- we requested for this to be changed in the morning and the staff upgraded us to a double bed room on the third floor- the rooms were clean and staff cleaned them every day without fail. The room was great, very comfy bed, fabulous shower and adequate air con. TV bit hit & miss as lacking any English speaking news channels but free Wifi meant easy access to internet. Hotel entertainment was excellent- it was on a Wednesday night- we thoroughly enjoyed it-it was belly dancing. The breakfast was really basic but this was expected- we had breakfast at the cafes on the strip which was at reasonable price. We had a late night flight so we requested our check out to be extended- which the hotel did for £20 until 5pm.

Recommnded places to eat out would be Café Kerbel for Breakfast as it was very tasty clean and hygenic . We also enojyed the indian restaurant MADRAS which was excellent but bit expensive.


Watch out for the local drivers in private transfers who expect tips and get annoyed and give attitude if no tips are given!

Also the excursions- we went for quad biking, sunset cruise and 6 island boat trip. you should shop around for good deals as different companies charge different prices. our sunset cruise was cancelled due to lack of people on board which was disappointing as it was our wedding anniversary and was looking forward to it. DO NOT GO WITH PEGAS TOURS on the 6 island boat trip as they were very late, slow and the staff was not friendly at all! They had NO bbq lunch- unlike the other boats which did and looked more professional ! so i would recommend you dont book with that company.

Other than that- Perfect place for out of season break. Highly recommend resort.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors! block 1 or 2
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guests
Comments are very important to our hotel
Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent 11 days had at Hotel Montebello. Hotel very clean and very chilled place, I expect not as much so during School Holidays. However, perfect place for out of season break.

Large pool, excellent modern facilities and well positioned slightly up on crest of hill far enough away from hustle and bustle of main strip.

Great staff, very courteous and friendly (Eray is a joker).

Ideal place, fully recommend. Will be different as AI however it shouldn't ruin this great hotel if priced accordingly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely hotel spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. People reviewing need to remember not all the staff speak English, but they do try their best. Hussain on reception (day-time) was fantastic, Ridvan, Eroy an Batis also. We up-graded to a standard room though some people staying in attic rooms were more than happy, in particular the low price they paid. We booked B&B and there was plenty of choice, really can't understand why people moan about it!! All in all we would definitely come back to this hotel seemed to be one of the best in the area. My top tips would be to pack a flat sheet, they don't have top sheets here just rough feeling throws and ask to for extra pillows. We ate at some of the resteraunts recommended on Trip advisor, big mistake! Olive Tree, Dreams and Captain Hook - all very disappointing. I guess everyone is different. We loved Toscana Beach, Inci Hanim cafe (next door to Toscana) 2 young Turkish people cooking home style turkish dishes, please try it their Gozleme fab! All the Turkish people seem to go there. Mustabe was great too. Lagoon very picturesque our favourite was Sun city beach, lovely private shady terracing through the otherside if the resteraunt and lunch under the pomegranate trees. Hated the other ones, packed in so close you could hear each other breath.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from 9 nights at the Montebello Resort and here follows our review:

Arrived mid afternoon to be welcomed by pleasant reception staff and a fast check in. Upon our ‘Special Requests’ we had asked for a high floor room. We were however allocated a ground floor room in Block 4 right by the kids playground! However, reception noted our request and said that we could move the next day at noon to a higher floor.

Within seconds one of the ‘Staff’ (I’ll call them Hobbits from now on) came to show us our room. I won’t comment on this first room as only there one night. At noon the next day we were allocated a higher room in Block 4 by the Bridge – Perfect.

Room:
This is a hotel and therefore is a typical hotel room. Size was big enough, not massive but not small either. Free fridge in room along with Plasma TV and large chair (Can be a bed) and 2 twin beds. Bathroom was very nice and modern with a big shower, toiletries were also in room. Towels changed daily and bed sheets changed 3 times. Very comfortable beds, but the standard 1 pillow each... Asked for more and these turned up eventually. Safe in room at cost of £15 per week. Good sized electronic safe, my iPad fit in there nicely along with all our documents etc.
Balcony was small, enough space for 2 chairs and a small table but normal for Turkey I believe.

Staff:
Hhhmmmm, a lot of people have commented on the staff at this Hotel and I shall now explain the Hobbit comment. 80% of the staff are dirty, and I mean clothes. Every day they wear the same blue t-shirts which have not been ironed nor washed for days. They have food stains down them and this seems to be acceptable for the management? Various colour of shorts (again the same day after day) and those Flip Flops constantly dragging across the floor!! Only 1 member of staff was pleasant during the whole 9 nights (the guy with the glasses), all the others could do with some direction. That said it didn't spoil anything about our holiday.

Food:
I think enough has been noted about the food at this hotel, however, it was quite pleasant. Toast, Cereal, Salad, Meze, Cheese, Meats, Boiled Eggs, Scrambled Eggs, Turkish Sausage to name a few. Drinks were nice with a new coffee machine being fitted. We were B&B and this was enough. We ate in the Al A Carte restaurant for one night. Basic to say the least. The Half Board food looked none inspiring and basic. They need to up the game on this when they go to AI next year. The food in the pool bar was far better and cooked to order.

Location:
Perfect for us, 5 mins to beach and 5 mins to top of strip. Plenty of shops to buy cheap water from. Food along the Strip is hit and miss. Andora was by far the best food we had there. (located by the Azda). Very quiet in resort but this is just was we wanted.

All in all the hotel was perfect for us as we wanted a relaxing time.

If this review was helpful please click on the ‘Helpful Review’ link below.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjohnboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear John

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel.
The next time, in order to offer a better service to our guests is very important for us to Comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from our holiday in Olu Deniz and we stayed at this hotel from 29/9 to 14/10. Like most others our flight arrived in the early hours at Dalaman Airport and we arrived at the hotel at 0330 hrs. However like some others we were placed in an attic room with a 45 degree sloping ceiling which made it impossible to stand if you are six foot or more! When confronted with this situation, the receptionist moved us to another room immediately. However having read similar reports why do the reception persist to put customers in an unacceptable room and thus encounter unhappy tourists?

New room was excellent and maintained to a high standard by the room maid. Well done to the maid service!

Breakfast was disappointing! Poor choice of breakfast served by untrained and unprofessional staff. Sorry!

The staff in question were as i called them as the "Pool Side Boys"

At sunset around around the pool and at the same time, 5pm onwards, "Pool Side Boys" would start chasing you off by starting to rearrange the sun loungers without due care and CUSTOMER SERVICE to those who wished to remain seated around the pool. We always had to stand up and allow them to do what they want and without the slighest thank you from THEM!

The restaurant experience in Olu Deniz is excellent and i recommend all travellers to try as many different restaurants down the strip. Try Daphnes, Mustapi's, Jade Fish restaurant next to the seahorse bar and many others where the evening meal experience was excellent and great value for money!

Room Tip: Avoid arriving in the early hours and getting forced into the attic room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews