We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights from 26th September 2012, our 4th time in Turkey and it was our best stay yet. The room was clean and moden with lovely hot showers every day (something you dont always get in Turkey) and the perfect location just outside the main high street. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the pool area was surrounded with plenty of sun beds to cater for every one. the only negative is that it is going all inclusive next year other wise I would be back there like a shot :0(.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
I loved reading your nice review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments and comments regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you love our hotel, staff friendly and helpfull.
We will work all inclusive only one year.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    336
    138
    42
    25
See reviews for
352
435
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from our honeymoon where we stayed at the Montebello in Oludeniz. We have stayed in Oludeniz several times and we were very sad to find the staff very sullen and miserable. We had a terrible flight over and we went to speak to our Thomas Cook rep call Kylie and she was so rude to us. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were lovely, however the breakfast was not nice at all and due to this we ate out most mornings. The hotel is very big and I believe it used to be a small family run place. The staff only spoke to you if you said goodmorning to them and we told them it was our honeymoon but they just ignored us. Would not return to this hotel. If you do visit Oludeniz you must visit Mustabi resturant stunning food and very friendly.

Shaun and Sian Coughlan (South Wales)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Montebello Resort on your holiday. We regret to hear that you are not satisfied during your holiday, please accept our apologies.
I hope that you will give us a second chance the next time and we would love to welcome you in our resort again.
Best Regards
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed for 14 nights great looking hotel fantastic pool very very clean, Breakfast ok but basic, other than that everything was great, staff nice, don't look any further for a hotel in oludeniz, we will defo go back, lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsdisco7553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guests
Thank you very much for choosing Montebello Resort Hotel.
We hope you had a plesant holiday.
Hope see you again in the next holiday.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights 17th September to 28th September,b/b.Flew with Thomas Cook.
Our first time in Turkey and this hotel was excellent.
Built to a very high standard and good workmanship, a lot of money was spent on this and it shows!
Everything works as it should and the shower is one of the best we have ever had anywhere; really powerful, and we were on the third floor.Nice firm mattress,free air con and also fridge and tv.
Safe costs £20.
We had what seems to be called an attic room,but it was right at the front over looking the pool with a view towards the sea with a very private balcony unlike the glass ones in the other blocks.
Pool bar was not noisy at all and the double glazing very effective.
Room kept spotlessly clean on a regular basis.
Hotel staff very polite and helpful.
I'll not go over the food thing: make you're own minds up.
There are lots of places to eat and drink. We tried some of those recommended but weren't that impressed; we found the Gossip Bar on the road going down towards the front did a great steak and mixed kebabs and along with great entertainment from Ramazan on the front (well hello!) and Maksud,J J and JZ; thanks again.
We went on a boat trip with Holiday Mate (Olu Deniz) on the main strip and went to the Blue Bays; absolutely stunning and with a great lunch and cake in the afternoon.No more than 23 people on board; plenty of room to move around or relax.Great value for money.
Also went on the horse riding with Holiday Mate; a really memorable experience and you get a picture on a plate of yourself on the horse!
There are free mini buses to the several beaches which are generally free, you just have to buy the food and drinks from the beach bars.
We enjoyed the Sun City beach which is in a very picturesque setting and very relaxing (10 TL each entrance)and includes two sun beds and parasol.
Will definitely return!
Oh, Thomas Cook should pull their finger out and replace the artist impression photo in the brochure; it's still there in next years!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank isteam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave fantastic feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel. Oludeniz really is lovely; I’m honoured you chose us for your first trip to Monetebllo Resort in Turkey and I hope we helped make your visit that little bit more special.

I hope to see you again next year when you visit again and I hope you can stay longer to enjoy everything Fethiye has to offer.

Kind regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I always think that you can judge a lot by the staff who work there and at the Montebello, each and every one of the staff members we came across including the maids were friendly, helpful and above all excellent.

In addition, the hotel was spotless with a good size room and wonderful shower and with it being new, our room came with all the mod-cons you need including a really good aircon system.

We know a few people were less than impressed with the breakfast, but my wife and I enjoyed it, best described as a continental breakfast although there are omelettes, eggs and turkish sausage. With Turkey being a Muslim country we didn't expect a full english with bacon and sausage.and were happy with the really nice toast, fruit, yoghurt, bread, olives, cheese, salami and turkish breads.

The pool was really lovely, plenty of room (although we were there in September/October so not peak season) and the pool is large and much bigger than many others we saw elsewhere in Oludeniz. There are also two water slides at the side of the hotel, away from the main pool, which were good fun and surprisingly quiet - maybe people didn't know that they were there. Food from the main pool side bar was good and varied, tailored to English tastes with sandwiches, toasties, pizzas, burgers but alongside good, fresh salads and kebabs/grilled meat.

Because of the choice of restaurants elsewhere in Olu we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but did stop for the weekly barbeque which was great value foodwise with meatballs, chicken and shish kebabs and a massive (and I mean massive!) selection of salads, meze and vegetables which were gorgeous. The entertainment at the BBQ was belly dancers and then in week one break dancers and in week two salsa/tango dancers who also did other types as well who were pretty impressive to say the least.

The entertainment might not be to everyone's taste and not something we would have sought out but was more than adequate with table service for the drinks throughout the night at the end of which the staff joined in the dancing and got everyone up.

I understand that the hotel will have a fitness centre and Turkish Spa opening in 2013 so that will also add to its range of activities.

With the hotel being fairly large, it can't meet everyone's expectations but it is a really good resort hotel and one of the best one's we've stayed at regardless of country. The challenge will be to keep it looking clean and brand new and not let it get run down quickly but the staff we met looked like they were more than up to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear JackRoy,
Thank you so much for leaving such great comments following your recent stay with us and especially about our wonderful staff. I appreciated your comment for breakfast in paragraph 3. On behalf of the whole Montebello Resort Team, I look forward to welcoming you to Montebello Resort very soon.
Best Regards
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very new, clean, excellent hotel.

Rooms are brilliant. The double bed was fantastic. 2 good flatscreen tvs. Only criticism was there were only a few English Channels but you get CNBC, Eurosport,BBC entertaInment and BBC news so not so bad. No in room entertainment such as films or wireless. The maid was very good but the floors needed a mop and were left unmopped for the duration of our stay. The shower was amazing. Shower room very clean. They do give you bad toiletries. Go to Azda down the road and buy some or bring your own! The charge for the safe (£25 a week) is ridiculous!

The hotel pool is very good, lots of sunbeds. The hotel pool bar is not great but is ok. The prices are similar to those on the strip. The average price I saw when I was in Oludeniz was 6L for a large beer (Efes). This is what the hotel charges. Food in Pool bar is competitive but not great.

We went bed and breakfast. The breakfast is honestly the worst food I have ever had at breakfast. If this place goes all inclusive then they need to improve the food. The breakfast was as follows. The buffet starts with one of the gormless kids they employ helping you toast bread. The bread is very nice. Then there is an option for some turkish bread which has cheese in the middle (horrible!) then some slice untoasted bread. Then Soup! Yes soup for breakfast. Then fruit - 3 types of melon, figs, apricots. All come with flies hovering. Then comes some turkish meats - they have what they call Salami but it is luncheon meat. I like luncheon meat but hated this. It was disgusting. Then a selection of cheeses - not good. There is an edible plastic cheese. Again flies hovering around. Then there are cereals with weird yogurt options and horrible syrups and jams. Weird! The hot options were laughable. Omelettes which were plastic! Sausages that were cut in an odd way and overcooked! Then an option for 3 minute or 5 minute boiled eggs. These eggs were exactly the same and not good! The drink options were thermonuclear undiluted orange juice, some weird prune/berry juice. The Coffee was horrible, the tea was not good either. All in all this breakfast has changed my life, I can now be satisfied with cereal.

Having said all of this you can get really good breakfasts in the local area: I would recommend the following: 1. Gossip bar 2. Majic Garden 3. Lycian Dreams 4. Cloud Nine.
Gossip bar is good as they give you a free paper with your breakfast! :-) Breakfast is 6L to 11L.

Back to the hotel - the wireless is good - there is access in reception, by the pool, by the bar and at times in the room. Reception staff are very helpful. You can for things in the hotel with your room key (set up a tab). Beware of this though!

The BBQ night is ok but for me it was a wasted night in a fabulous restaurant that frequent the main strip. The entertainment acts were good at first but went on a bit.

As for eating out - you can't really go wrong if you stick to the main strip and read suggestions on here. Here are a few we liked:
1) Help! Bar: Amazing Food - fav place!
2)Toscana Italian : Brilliant steaks!
3) Secret Garden: Brilliant Meze
4) Captain Hooks: Seafood extreme
5) Mustabi : Have the Desti Kebab!! Fire!
6) Bella Gusto - Good pasta
7)Inci Yaman (Name wrong - next to Guide Tours main office) Where the locals eat kebabs! cheap and amazing
8)Jades - had a nice lunch here
Stay on the strip for food and you won't go wrong!! :-)

General tips:
1) The beach is pebbly - take or buy some wet suit/beach/sea shoes
2) Book with a good tour company - the trips are amazing!
3) Didn't see any bad hotels but this one looked the best hotel and very cheap



Enjoy you will love your holiday here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to the pool views in Block 3 or 4. These rooms are cooler, bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paddyhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and I am pleased to read you enjoyed in our hotel you satisfied our reception staff I am also pleased you liked room and shower. I agree with you we must improvement our breakfast. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Montebello Resort very soon.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontefract
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here at the end of September after visiting Olu a couple of times. Hotel was lovely and clean and spacious. Had a smooth check in at reception and taken to our room. Room was lovely with large shower and flat screen tv and fridge and air con. Pool area massive and sun beds always available but you still get the ones who reserve them before breakfast! Staff very friendly and quick to attend to any problems like our air con which started leaking one night at 11pm. We stayed on a b&b basis and the continental breakfast was up to a good standard with good choice and a hot option every day. All in all a good time was had here and i will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your excellent review. With reviews like yours, we know that we are on track and doing alot of things right. I especially appreciate your nice comments on the efficiency & friendliness of our staff and the comfort of our bedrooms.
It will be pleasure to host you once again.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#37 of 103 in Oludeniz
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing