We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing but Breakfast terrible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montebello Resort
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing but Breakfast terrible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very new, clean, excellent hotel.

Rooms are brilliant. The double bed was fantastic. 2 good flatscreen tvs. Only criticism was there were only a few English Channels but you get CNBC, Eurosport,BBC entertaInment and BBC news so not so bad. No in room entertainment such as films or wireless. The maid was very good but the floors needed a mop and were left unmopped for the duration of our stay. The shower was amazing. Shower room very clean. They do give you bad toiletries. Go to Azda down the road and buy some or bring your own! The charge for the safe (£25 a week) is ridiculous!

The hotel pool is very good, lots of sunbeds. The hotel pool bar is not great but is ok. The prices are similar to those on the strip. The average price I saw when I was in Oludeniz was 6L for a large beer (Efes). This is what the hotel charges. Food in Pool bar is competitive but not great.

We went bed and breakfast. The breakfast is honestly the worst food I have ever had at breakfast. If this place goes all inclusive then they need to improve the food. The breakfast was as follows. The buffet starts with one of the gormless kids they employ helping you toast bread. The bread is very nice. Then there is an option for some turkish bread which has cheese in the middle (horrible!) then some slice untoasted bread. Then Soup! Yes soup for breakfast. Then fruit - 3 types of melon, figs, apricots. All come with flies hovering. Then comes some turkish meats - they have what they call Salami but it is luncheon meat. I like luncheon meat but hated this. It was disgusting. Then a selection of cheeses - not good. There is an edible plastic cheese. Again flies hovering around. Then there are cereals with weird yogurt options and horrible syrups and jams. Weird! The hot options were laughable. Omelettes which were plastic! Sausages that were cut in an odd way and overcooked! Then an option for 3 minute or 5 minute boiled eggs. These eggs were exactly the same and not good! The drink options were thermonuclear undiluted orange juice, some weird prune/berry juice. The Coffee was horrible, the tea was not good either. All in all this breakfast has changed my life, I can now be satisfied with cereal.

Having said all of this you can get really good breakfasts in the local area: I would recommend the following: 1. Gossip bar 2. Majic Garden 3. Lycian Dreams 4. Cloud Nine.
Gossip bar is good as they give you a free paper with your breakfast! :-) Breakfast is 6L to 11L.

Back to the hotel - the wireless is good - there is access in reception, by the pool, by the bar and at times in the room. Reception staff are very helpful. You can for things in the hotel with your room key (set up a tab). Beware of this though!

The BBQ night is ok but for me it was a wasted night in a fabulous restaurant that frequent the main strip. The entertainment acts were good at first but went on a bit.

As for eating out - you can't really go wrong if you stick to the main strip and read suggestions on here. Here are a few we liked:
1) Help! Bar: Amazing Food - fav place!
2)Toscana Italian : Brilliant steaks!
3) Secret Garden: Brilliant Meze
4) Captain Hooks: Seafood extreme
5) Mustabi : Have the Desti Kebab!! Fire!
6) Bella Gusto - Good pasta
7)Inci Yaman (Name wrong - next to Guide Tours main office) Where the locals eat kebabs! cheap and amazing
8)Jades - had a nice lunch here
Stay on the strip for food and you won't go wrong!! :-)

General tips:
1) The beach is pebbly - take or buy some wet suit/beach/sea shoes
2) Book with a good tour company - the trips are amazing!
3) Didn't see any bad hotels but this one looked the best hotel and very cheap



Enjoy you will love your holiday here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to the pool views in Block 3 or 4. These rooms are cooler, bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paddyhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and I am pleased to read you enjoyed in our hotel you satisfied our reception staff I am also pleased you liked room and shower. I agree with you we must improvement our breakfast. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Montebello Resort very soon.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    316
    134
    42
    25
See reviews for
332
413
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pontefract
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here at the end of September after visiting Olu a couple of times. Hotel was lovely and clean and spacious. Had a smooth check in at reception and taken to our room. Room was lovely with large shower and flat screen tv and fridge and air con. Pool area massive and sun beds always available but you still get the ones who reserve them before breakfast! Staff very friendly and quick to attend to any problems like our air con which started leaking one night at 11pm. We stayed on a b&b basis and the continental breakfast was up to a good standard with good choice and a hot option every day. All in all a good time was had here and i will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your excellent review. With reviews like yours, we know that we are on track and doing alot of things right. I especially appreciate your nice comments on the efficiency & friendliness of our staff and the comfort of our bedrooms.
It will be pleasure to host you once again.
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Third time in olu this year! First time staying here,on first arrival reception looked stunning, friendly reception staff, shown to the room, very impressive,large area with awesome stand in shower, comfy beds and flatscreen tv, fridge and aircon all in, plus large balcony, everything super modern, breakfast dont normally like continental, but was pretty good, always with an hot option such as scrambled egg or ommlete, montebello going all inc nxt year, but being open minded ill give it a go, if they can serve food as good as belchekiz beach, this could be a winner, other areas in hotel amazing with huge pool, loads of sunbeds with usual towel hoggers!! Nice bar and gardens, all staff friendly, throughly recommend this hotel, prob best in olu deniz!!! Traveller tips always get your lira in turkey and not uk!! Far better rate, try josephs restaurant money exchanged there and better rate than exchange shops!!! Eating out try toscana, captain hooks, and cloud 9!! All top establishments with amazing food and service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeguard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such an amazing review.
Thank you so much for your recommendation. It sounds like you had a great time in Oludeniz and really enjoyed our prime location. I'm glad you all to say the best hotel in Ölüdeniz.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and wonderful in-room amenities. And I must agree – our showers are the best.
I hope you’ll join us again the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived early hours 22nd of Sept,had a warm welome from reception,considering we were'nt up for smiling after being Very disapionted with our private Transfer hence not turning up to meet us at the Airport,but never the less we were shown to our room 'wow' really nice first impression means a lot,
we were not happy with being in Block 3 bottom floor so we asked to move and we were with out any hastle at all,so for our stay we resided in room 4203 2nd floor after all we had paid for a pool view,as stated on our room voucher,our room was bright and clean and through out our stay it was kept that way,cleaning everyday fresh towels clean sheets no complaints there.
The pool was lovely my only gripe is the steps into the pool so slippy i saw many slip and fall as i did my self not good and seriously needs to be addressed,they are smooth tiles on the steps to entre the pool not NONE slip,theres a sign up state slippery surface to cover them selevs but i hate to add its going to be bad if someone does fall and crack their head open,entre the pool by the ladder,most folk caught on and did this,
Pool Bar was fine, food was'nt that great for your snacks,drinks were ok though,the lads work endlessly walking to and fro to the kitchen which is the other end of the pool area,why they did'nt have a kitchen near the bar for the snacks beats me,
Pool area was cleaned and beds neatly placed at the end of the day,i think its the Manager of the hotel often walked round checking and pointing his finger,the garden area's looked lovely neat and tidy,there's a play ground area for the kids beside a pool with a mushroom fountain so kids would be happy there,
only saw the slides in action once whilst we were there,looked fun i must say,did'nt try them though,
we stayed B/B and the Breakfast oh dear very poor,most had a gripe about it,but you can get what you want just down the road,big improvement needed there when they go A/I for one season,cannot comment on evening meal but had heard it was'nt too bad,but there's so many places to eat out wonderful food too,
on the whole this hotel was good for your sun bathing and cold drinks and mordern rooms,small balconys but Turkish are know for there small balconys it was enough to sit and whatch the paragliders and sun sets,we enjoyed our stay here and would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Block 1 gets sun in the morning has a lift and is nearest to reception,Block 2 is near to the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tescobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a wonderful review about the Montebello Resort. It helps enormously to both, us and future guests.

Thank you very much for giving the highest score and we invite you to come back sometime soon !

Best Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Montebello Hotel August 31st to 14th September 2012 - What a fantastic time we had at the hotel and Oludeniz itself.

Arrived at the hotel at about midnight with a speedy check in.

We e mailed prior to arriving and requested two double rooms close to each other and our request was granted we had rooms 2302 and 2303 with beautiful views across the sea and mountains.

The rooms were quite large with fridge, air con, flat screen TV and a brilliant shower and bathroom, rooms cleaned to a high standard daily. No kettle in room, but don't worry about that we bought one from Azda supermarket for 5 lira.

Breakfast is not as bad as some make out on the reviews, you are in Turkey, plenty of eggs, jam, cheese even though one of the waiters did ration the bread, but ignore him and help yourself. If you want an English breakfast then go down the road to Toscana 9 lira.

Plenty of good places to eat in Oludeniz try the Toscana just down the road from the hotel for excellent food and service, also Phillips bar around the corner, Seahorse on the front for a good kebab at lunch time. Get on a dolmi bus to Hisaranou and visit the Curry palace for a lovely Indian and also try the Chinese all you can eat next door to the Lemon Tree Restaurant.

The Montebello is all inclusive for next year so sadly we will not be returning to this hotel but if Bed and Breakfast is available then we would love to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor have the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookbev51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would first of all like to thank you for having take the time to write a review on the site of 'Trip Advisor' and share your holiday experience to the potential travelers.
I love to hear that in Montebello Resort the rooms were quite large with fridge, air con, flat screen TV and a brilliant shower and bathroom, rooms cleaned to a high standard daily.
Hotel is only 1 year work All Inclusive concept.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !
Kind Regards,

Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham U.K.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We used to stay at the Montebello when it was a small, family hotel. It's been rebuilt this year and in our opinion, completely ruined. It's now huge and impersonal, the staff all seemed dour and fed up and, we hear it's going to be all-inclusive next year. Well, if you like a huge hotel with smaller rooms than before, staff that obviously were not happy, service with a throw away look then this place is for you.
Sorry to be so negative but so very disappointed with the place and it's lack of atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression that you may have experienced during your stay. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.
Our goal is to create unique guest experiences I hope that you will give us a second chance the next time..
Best Regards
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Staffs, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back (2 days ago) after spending a great week in Olu Deniz, the second time this year but the first at this hotel.

It's a great hotel, the rooms are spacious and very clean. They could do with some drawers or shelves for storing clothes but that is a very minor point. They all have TV, air con, a fridge and a reasonable sized balcony with a small table and two chairs. The walk-in shower is one of the best I have come across with both a large overhead 'rain' shower and a regular one that can be hand held.

The breakfast is not so good, I don't need much just a good coffee, some orange juice and some bread and jam does me but the coffee is disgusting and the orange juice is far too sweet, as someone else has said it is more like sunny delight!

But I never went to Turkey for the breakfast and having been before we took our own kettle and made our own coffee! Ther are plenty of places to eat out as well..

One thing this hotel doesn't seem to mind is you bringing in your own food..besides the coffee we put soft drinks in the fridge and had biscuits etc... Several others have notices saying you can't even bring in water..

I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.

There is one very large pool with plenty of sunloungers and another smaller one with slides - great for adults as well as kids!

We ate lunch at the pool side bar twice and both it times was very good, not quite as good as Seahorse but then it was half the price. The salads were fresh and service good.

We arrived at about 12.30 at night and found we had a twin room when we had requested a double, they couldn't do anything that night but reception promised they would organise something the next day. Sure enough when we went to reception they were already aware of our request and we changed rooms straightaway! Excellent!

The location is slightly away from the strip and the beach but nowhere in OD is more than 5 minutes away and I think its location is a plus.

Overall, a great hotel and I would stay there again but not on an all inclusive basis, there are too many good places to eat and drink in! (Especially Dreams bar, if you are going to OD check out this bar!)

Room Tip: We were in room 1303, (this is block 1) as there is free wifi in reception and pool areas we were cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda-2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you in name of all the Montebello Resort staff for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

It is very important for us to know that we made your stay an unique experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Montebello Resort.

Kind regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Property: Montebello Resort
Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing