We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
187
202
90
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
202
90
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board salad boiled eggs turkey the main strip blue lagoon free air con rice pool area cold meats next year rooms are very basic buffet style bars and restaurants small balcony soups plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 533 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

A really wonderful experience. Adequate room, clean,super view of the mountains from our veranda. Staff so friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel couldn’t be nearer to the beach and facilities for enjoyment. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Styananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Kabel Beach is conveniently located just behind the seafront in Oludeniz, just up the path between Buzz Barr and Sej. The room was clean, functional and spacious, even having a sofa. It was conveniently located just off the main courtyard where the bar is situated. The back faced over an open car park and on to a series of bars. The arrangement for getting to the room was awkward down a set of stairs to go up another set of stairs, instead of just a short set op steps. The door to the room facing over the car park felt very exposed and insecure, nor was there any baffle for the noise.

The main problem was that the local bars played music until the early hours which carried into the room, making a quiet night impossible. Even when the local bars closed the hotel bar was still open and the noise from that carried on until around 2am in the morning...to make matters worse the cleaningers started at 8am, clattering around on the landings waking everyone. So if you need any more than 6 hours sleep I would not recommend Karbel Beach

Room tip: get one of the rooms well away from the bar, sadly that will mean no wifi availability but you may get some sleep
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Wanderer15917000074
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Nice small hotel,very friendly staff all great.no fighting for sunbeds.restaurant - caters for all,breakfast basic but adequate with option to buy a cooked fried breakfast.
Only down fall fridges not cold ,,grouting on floor in bathroom missing.apartments smell of a strong damp smell.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AmandaC3756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Room tip: Rooms have fridge, but would have liked double not single beds
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

It's been a while but here goes. We stayed at the Karbel Beach hotel in Olu Deniz the first two weeks in September. We arrived late evening,check in was quick and efficient and we were shown to our rooms. The next day we met all the wonderful, friendly staff we came to know and love.
Special mention must go to Ramazan who always had time for a chat and a laugh whilst keeping the restaurant functioning, Tuscan who made the meanest cocktails and the lovely Duygu who looked after reception during the day and who on many occasions charged our mobiles for us while we were out.
The rooms were comfortable, with a good view of the paragliders throughout the day from the balcony. The shower was good but the cubicle was a bit on the small side. The cleaning ladies were efficient and lovely, always smiling and chatty.

Food was good and plentiful but a couple of times the hotplate keeping the food warm tripped out so food wasn't very hot but the problem was sorted out.
There is a free shuttle bus to the various beaches surrounding the Blue Lagoon (paradise beach is beautiful). The hotel is close to the strip for all the local shops,bars and restaurants. Cherry pub does a full English breakfast(all day) for the equivalent of 2.50 English pounds, and there is a lovely bar right on the beach called Belce, drinks are a bit pricey though.
Olu Deniz is beautiful. We did trips through the Tui reps as they were half price and the reps Louise and Susan were very helpful. Fethiye by night is a must as watching the sunset out on a boat is stunning. We also went across to Rhodes as we have Greek friends who run a bar there. Would we return to this hotel? Most definately can't wait to see all our lovely friends.
Love you all at the Karbel.
Lesley,Allen,Mandy and Mick Mattock xx

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank 2712lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews