We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place, great holiday”
Review of Karbel Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karbel Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
dunstable UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good place, great holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2009

stayed here last 2 weeks of aug 2009. tidy hotel, clean swimming pool, great free 8ft pool table and table tennis table available to use. rooms clean, showers not too bad. we stayed b+b with reasonable breakfast. you can use the facilities at the larger hotel karbel 5 mins walk up the road but you will probably find the karbel beach just as good and much more relaxed. lots of good food options in olu deniz but if you like fish then get the dolmus to fethiye and head for the fish market. we had a great holiday with suberb weather and a great bar 100yds away called ottoman's. my 2 teenage kids loved the place and olu deniz is at least 90% british tourists. enjoy!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebrosnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    144
    64
    22
    17
See reviews for
110
182
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
EASTLOTHIAN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

arrived in olu deniz at midnight on the 14th sept for one week to the karbel hotel , but they showed us to the dreaded dungeon room 411 !! we refused as it was small and smelt damp with a window that you had to stand on a chair to see out of !! so they sent us to the karbel beach hotel . it was very small but very nice spotlessly clean and had a great pool . and with only sixty rooms we did not have to fight for a sunbed ! it was so peaceful and relaxing and the other guests were brilliant we have met some lovely people here . the staff were great to , uma and handsome the barmen were great and ossman the receptionist was great to have a banter with . we really felt so at home in this hotel the maids are great to they decorated our bed with fresh flowers it was so nice . olu deniz is a great place plenty to do , lots of bars and restuarants, buzz bar is great the food is very nice we shared ours because you get so much !! the staff are very nice . help bar is very busy live music some nights . the anforra is beautiful the food is really nice and here is lots going on to keep you amused . there is a little place called phillips bar and restuarant . the food is really nice and the prices are good to . take a dolmus to fethiye it is beautiful and full of local culture the marina is lovely . olu deniz is fantastic the turkish people are really nice always have a smile and a hello for you ! i did not know what to expect in turkey but cant wait to return . the weather the people and the food is fantastic . roll on next year !!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUBBLEYBUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2009

The location of this hotel is perfect, a 2 minute walk from the beach, the bars and restaurants and shops. Even though you are that close to everything you don't get any late night music or noise. I would say this is an ideal resort for couples. The hotel is comfortable, the rooms have just been refurbished and are modern with everything you need, plenty of hanging space and drawers. The only down side is if you like to sit on the balcony, they are very small - pretty but small!
I would definately go back to the resort and would definately stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisistaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

just returned from olu deniz stayed at the karbel hotel fery good overall service first rate and great selection for meals room slightly smal but ok.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing holiday in a brilliant area of turkey

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Overall this hotel was perfect for our needs, very clean at all times with the housekeeping staff excellent in keeping it that way.
The rooms could not be faulted other than for squeaky mattresses when you moved at night. We stayed in block one which is the first of 2 older blocks. Sound proofing left a lot to be desired and the noise of staff cleaning the pool area with equipment and hos was a bit annoying in the early hours. The new blocks have double glazed windows and doors so would not be a problem there.
We had the half board option and found the food to be excellent value for money with a good choice of food and always different each night.
Unfortunately the staff were not so great at communication despite attempts to talk to them.
We were told by the rep that the receptionist Ozzy was really good fun and a bit cheeky. Really ? Not that i noticed. We tried on many occasions to talk to him and he was unresponsive every time.
We had a late flight home so i asked in advance if we could keep the room longer. Were told that it wouldnt be a problem, just ask again the day before we went. Did this and was told to ask again the morning of departure. Again did so, only to be told that we couldnt because they had early arrivals, so we werent happy. However it got worse. Despite checkout being mid-day, we got a phone call from Ozzy asking if we could leave our room early as they needed it. We were unhappy about it and pointed out we were staying in the room until the correct time.
After checking out we had another 10 hours before pickup and the room key stayed in its pigeon hole the whole time.
Clearly they did not want the room and i was left baffled and angry as to why they treated us like that. It has really left a bad taste.
If sunbeds by the pool are a must, be prepared to get up early. Despite the rep saying towels are removed if you put them down early, they are not. Many towels go down well before 7am.
Whilst recommending this hotel for its facilities i would not return personally because of that last day. Other than the housekeeping staff, the rest need to brush up on communication skills.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Upon arrival we were initially disappointed to be told that the hotel was fully booked and we would have to spend our first 2 nights in the sister Karbel Hotel (3*). This was a much larger hotel - not normally what we go for but that said, we had no complaints - service, facilities and food were all excellent. When the time came to move back to Karbel Beach we were keeping our fingers crossed that it wouldn't be a disappointment as it is 2*, not 3*. We needn't have worried - we were in block 3, one of the newest blocks and our room was larger, very clean and the included air-con was a welcome bonus as was the double glazing (our room was v. quiet). The balcony was 'compact' with just about room for 2 chairs.
The Karbel hotels use a card system for payments over the bar - You present your card when buying drinks/food - they swipe the barcode and you sign and keep a copy of the receipt. You settle the bill at the end of your stay (we used Sterling - all we had left). Our first experience of this system and we liked it. There are still tip boxes around the place if you wish to reward the staff. On this subject, the staff were very good, friendly, attentive - everything you could wish for really.
The bar area was a bit quiet in the evenings so apart from the meals we did most of our driking in the slightly cheaper bars in the locale which had more atmospehere.
For us food is either adequate or not-adequate and at Karbel Beach it was in the first category. OK the selection wasn't as comprehensive as the Karbel Hotel we sampled on days 1 & 2 but there was always a good enough choice and the quality was the same between hotels. We gave up our half board benefit on 2 nights to sample the food in the nearby Secret Garden (the one with the wandering white rabbit) - good food/atmosphere and recommended. The other occsasion was chicken & chips which is the included meal if you go to see the 'Talk of the Town' cabaret show in Hisaronu. This costs £20, you can book via the hotel (or various booths) and includes transfers, meal & 1 drink. The show is hilarious, different and well worth a visit if you enjoy laugh out loud variety shows.
Tip: We went to Sugar Beach on the last day and wish we'd spent more time here- Sandy beach, cheaper loungers, english run bar, free shuttle bus (although its not a long walk).

This was our first trip to Turkey having spent many years doing Greek islands - the location was a recommendation and based on our experience we would be happy to pass on the recommendation for Olu Deniz AND Karbel Beach. We had an enjoyable time and are sure to return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpacafeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We had booked in at the Hotel Karbel for the last two weeks in August, thank God the room we were given was under ground and covered in mould and smelt terrible, we refused to stay and were taken to the Karbel Beach hotel instead.
Karbel Beach , quiet location much nearer to the beach than the original hotel. Staff great all friendly and helpful apart from the head bar / entertainment man who was misrable.
Rooms small but ok and very clean, air condintioning / fridge a godsend.
We went on 3 trips, a must is the Jeep safari (we went with Focus , £13 each full day great fun) Boat trip from olu deniz beach, again with focus poor would not recommend un less you like loud music and long days. Also we went on the river trip including mud baths , a good family trip.
Resort itself, not to quiet, not to lively just about right , we have a 14 year old daughter, tall blonde, blue eyes, we were abit apprehensive with regards the locals but resort very safe and all the Hotel staff looked after her and watched out for her.
If you want a chilled out place to drink try the irish bar just up the road from the karbel beach, staff friendly and welcoming.
We have booked the same hotel again next year (we never go to the same place twice, this is a first)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZZYOWLSWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#81 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Beach Hotel

Property: Karbel Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karbel Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Karbel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing