We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel”
Review of Karbel Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karbel Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely friendly hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and i along side some friends spent two weeks at the karbel beach hotel.
room basic,small balcony, cleaned every day although they say they do it every other day in booklet ,bonus having the fridge and air con.at no extra cost.
the views of the high mountains is amazing its like you in a dip.
staff always friendly and helpful fun and polite.
food in restaurant was lovely tasty and plenty of choice for evening meals with fresh hot food to a wide range of salads.
breakfast was meats,cheese boiled eggs among fresh yogurt with fruit ,cornflakes,toast tea coffee,juice more than most would eat at home for breakfast .
swimming pool area always kept clean and we would come in late to find the staff cleaning pool and poolside very refreshing to see everyone always working.
we had friends staying at other destinations for a wedding and our hotel was the best for letting the other quest join us around the pool.always welcomed into the bar and pool area were other hotels refused the quests visiting.
we used the card they give you for drinks and food in the day which was lovely as we knew we could pay when we went home or daily.
we were on holiday so the tv did not concern us more of a ornament
The beach is a five minute walk from the hotel the strip is also five minute walk and you don,t here the noise from bars .
Hamish Mcturk travel was who we used for most of our trips good for bantering and not pestering you when you walk by.
would recommend this family quiet and friendly hotel to friends and we would go back to this hotel and holiday destination again.

Room Tip: the block 2 was were friends stayed in the ground floor really quiet were in block 4 you can here th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    150
    65
    22
    17
See reviews for
116
191
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in the middle of June for a week as two couples with my parents. This was my first trip to Turkey and the weather was excellent but it took us a while to adjust from my beloved Greek islands.

It's a good location on a quieter road in easy walking distance of amenities. However, the noise at night from the guests at the bar was unbearable and something we weren't used to.

Food was disappointing. I certainly didn't want an English breakfast but some grilled tomatoes or other hot options would have been nice, unfortunately it was only boiled eggs. The breakfast 'juice' was disgusting and I seemed to overload on toast.

Evening meals included bolognaise, curry and roast chicken, beef and mash on a Sunday, a disappointment to those who would like Turkish cuisine when in Turkey.

Rooms were spotless though having no window in the bathroom was an unpleasant design flaw. Balconies are tiny but it seemed that was at all hotels. In our block the wooded windows hadn't yet been replaced by the new uPVC so that meant more noise.

The pool was a good size and kept very clean. Lunch was the usual toasted sandwiches and salad if you choose to buy it.

One major grumble was the fact we arrived a 10.30pm on our first day meaning we missed the evening meal. As a compromise we asked for a lunch on our last day or even sandwiches. This was flatly refused and we had to get the rep to intervene.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itsrudenotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Having already been to Asena Beach, Sun City and Perdikia hotels our stay here was a little disappointing. The staff are lovely and the hotel is well situated for the beach, the main strip and the Dolmus. However the place needs a little bit of money spending on it and some TLC as it is looking a little tired. It also has the tiniest balconies I've ever seen - just enough room for 2 patio chairs! Despite requesting a room close by for our teenage daughters (16 and 13) they were upstairs at the other end of the corridor but were told they were so busy they couldn't change it - not true! The air con in my girls room leaked constantly despite being reassured 3 times that it had been fixed. Their door also has large cracks in it - big enough for the dreaded mozzies to invade on a daily basis.
The pool is very small and is 130 cm at it's shallowest and the baby pool is a knee deep puddle so luckily my 6 year old is a confident swimmer so was ok in the big pool.
The food is also unfortunately disappointing. Breakfast is very basic (even by Turkish standards)so if you've ever been anywhere that has pancakes, omelettes, pastries etc on a daily basis you may be disappointed by the choice of hard boiled eggs...and that's it alongside your normal cheese, ham, melon, salad, toast and bread rolls. We got excited by the appearance of scrambled eggs one morning. The evening meals are 2 choices of Turkish attempts at European standards and the Meze is very limited and repetitive. We ate out for 3 meals to relieve the boredom. If you stay for 2 weeks the first weeks menu is repeated (we clocked the Monday night menu as we were leaving and it's exactly the same as the week before).
This isn't a great hotel to bring a family as there's also nothing else to do unless you're happy to spend every waking hour in the pool and then go to bed as there's no entertainment in the evening apart from Turcan the barman who is fab.

The staff are very friendly as we've always found in Turkey and the place is clean - the chambermaids do their usual towel and flower displays.

If you want somewhere cheap, basic and you're not interested in food. Book it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackpoolMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff at this Hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel and rooms were spotless. Food very good value for money. Would certainly go back and stay again! Only minor disappointment was very small balcony.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chrissirob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel.We have had a lovely time very friendly staff ,near to great beach and very near to main street where all the action is , restuarants,bars, shops etc. The breakfast was basically Turkish...ie Olives,cheese,cucumber,tomatoes, but plenty of fresh bread for toast and bread rolls, the evening meals though were amazing ,so much choice wonderful salads and sweets all buffet style so youcould go back for more. The rooms are basic but clean ,we had room 110 which from the balcony we had a pool view. The pool is small but clean with lots of sunbeds....prices of lunches were reasonably priced drinks too.!
We would definately go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phantomhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Arrived 1.00am,not 10.00 as intended,therefore did not get off to a good start.First impressions not great,but got better as we walked to our room,overlooking the pool.Clothes unpacked next morning and hung in the wardrobe.Next day,4 items of clothes missing,taken from the wardrobe.Reported loss to reception and our rep,hotel seemed unconcerned (it may have been a language problem),the rep showed more enthusiasm later.It was a shame because the hotel was reasonable priced and in an ideal position.Food was a bit boring,in particular the breakfasts.Staff not too bad except for the light fingered ones.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first trip to Turkey and we chose the hotel as we thought it would be ideal for our two youngest children aged 12 and 14. The hotel was very close to the beach and the shops and so it didn't disappoint in this respect. The pool was clean and not too busy in May but being that it is quite small it may not be so at the height of the season. There was definitely a lot of sun lounger reservation going on also despite notices forbidding it! Our son made good use of the free pool table. Our rooms were clean and all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Other guests were also friendly which made our stay enjoyable. The only thing which we felt let this hotel down was the lack of variety with the food. Breakfast was very basic and repetitive...I know we were in Turkey but as 90% of the guests were English a choice of cereals and maybe some bacon or fruit salad occasionally would have made all the difference. Evening meals were edible but felt a bit like school dinners- it wouldn't have taken much to improved them to be honest-maybe a jug of water on the table, a few flowers and the removal of the ever present trolley which is wheeled around constantly clearing tables. We stayed for a week and there was chicken served every night but no fish and I think the children would have enjoyed the occasional pizza or kebab but they made the best of what was there. Puddings were traditional but choice was limited and again maybe a fresh fruit salad or some ice cream would have been nice. It may sound a bit petty but it does make a difference to your holiday and would probably prevent us returning to this hotel, especially when there are other hotels offering a far better selection of food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carinablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Beach Hotel

Property: Karbel Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karbel Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Karbel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing