We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely clean relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Karbel Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karbel Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely clean relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely 2 week break to this hotel. As other reviewers have mentioned the first room we were shown was really dingy and tiny. After asking to move we were shown to a nice spacious room with fridge and air con. The rooms are kept spotless and we really couldn't find fault. The pool area is great for relaxing and watching the paragliders. Always plenty of beds..... some visitors take note you really DO not need to towel hog the beds, particularly when you then go off for the day! Staff are really friendly and helpful, In the main the food was fine, catered a bit too much toward english tastes for us, but there are so lovely bars in the resort it would be a shame not to try them. The menu is posted everyday so you can make the choice to eat in or not. All in all a lovely holiday we'd recommend it was good value for money and I'm sure we'll return !

Room Tip: if you aren't happy just ask to swap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank florenceYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    142
    64
    22
    17
See reviews for
110
181
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hadn't been to Turkey before and struck by friendly, relaxed and hospitable welcome given throughout the resort. The hotel was just what we wanted; small and friendly, very clean, staff smiley and helpful. Slight downside was the meals which were edible but uninspiring and repetitive. However, there are many excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk and prices are good. The hotel is very well located, close to the beach and to the bars and shops. Our room was in the basement but it wasn't a problem as we overlooked the garden and were not disturbed by anybody. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

had a great time. staff were very good. hotel was central for everything. beach and shops were 2 minutes away. plenty of bars. the locals are really nice and friendly.the only downfall was the hotel food. we had some really nice meals out and it was so cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

the hotel and staff were excelent by turkish standards and it was great value for the money we paid. on the downside they are very strict with the meal times so do not be late going in for your meals. the hotel has lots of other good hotels and bars nearby and they are all very friendy and welcome you with open arms.

Room Tip: 2nd floor(top floor) room. all purchases in the hotel are made with a hotel credit card which they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

After our great holiday at the hotel Karbel Beach i booked again for this year as soon as i got home but im afraid to say it was not as good this year as it was last year. The main problem was they changed the staff only two from last year were at the hotel this year that was the security man and one behind the bar.

The restraunt last year was run by Mehmet and was incredibly well run as son as you sat down someone was waiting to take your drinks order as soon as you finished eating the plates were taken away and every night there were napkins on the tables, this year a couple of times there was no cutlery on the tables and napkins only appeared now and again you had to wait ages for a drinks order and when they came they had to call over the restraunt manger to interpret what you asked for if you were female 18 and had a low cut top you got the managers interest but if not he hardly spoke which was so different from last year when Mehmet run the show.

We did find mehmet at a newly opened cafe under the main karbel hotel which i will say is worth a visit it's fully air conditioned and do great coffee's and snacks and of course mehmet runs it like clock work he should be promoted to manager of both the hotels customer service department and it would be a massive improvement.

Last year in the hotel you could ask Omar on reception to call the sea horse beach bus which picked you up and took you to the lagoon beach bar and then took you back for free but this year when we asked they said that they had new management and they could not phone any more i was gob smacked this was one of the reasons i rated the hotel last year and for the price of a phone call they decided it was not acceptable but we asked the rep and they called them for us now and again otherwise i just used the phone card and called myself, i know its just little things im moaning about but its the little things that make the holiday and last year it was brilliant and the staff were awesome this year not so good but Olu Deniz is a great place and ill be back next year but maybe another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have used the Karbel Beach hotel for 3 yrs on a run now, and cannot complain about it. It is well placed for all amenities such as the beach, night life, shopping, bars and restaurants, in fact all you would need. The staff are very polite and helpful in every way and all meals there cover a wide selection of food. The breakfast comes as a self service meal, but you can eat as much or as little as you like of the variation of foods layed out. The evening meal is served by the hotels chefs, and there is a wide selection of foods to choose from. The Karbel Beach has its own bar and swimming pool, and is always kept clean.The showers in the apartments are rather small for large sized people, but other than that I find the apartments quite reasonable.
It is 3 mins walk to the beach from the hotel, and there is a short walk through basically facing the hotel lined on both sides with market stalls that leads to the main street 2mins away where all the night life is.( BEAT THAT)

Room Tip: We had a Room on the ground floor twice and had no view and little privacy, we had ant visitors if d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

just 2 min to the beach and the craft market just across the road its perfect for any fitness level we was in a party of 11 aged from 16 to 72 we all the the hotel there is something everyone likes to eat my niece is vegetarian she loved the choice of salad if you want 2nds go its no problem . sundays are half price cocktails all day and he makes a good cocktail .plenty of room around the pool staff are loverly , great place to stay we loved it

Room Tip: ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annie1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#79 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Beach Hotel

Property: Karbel Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karbel Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Karbel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing