We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Godd hotel, great resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, Merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Godd hotel, great resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

We Stayed at this hotel recently for 7 nights. The hotel was quiet, comfortable and did the job. Cleaned and towel change daily. Excellent shower although due to us landing in the middle of a storm we had no hot water - not the hotels fault and no different to any other hotel on the resort - they just don't normally lack solar to heat the water!
The breakfast was a little disappointing but maybe I'm guilty of harshly comparing it to some great breakfasts received in Italy and from what I can gather is a pretty standard turkish breakfast. We tended to alternate between breakfast at the hotel and a full english down the road that cost about £3 - 4.
The staff ranged from really friendly to surly but it didn't spoil our holiday nor would it stop me recommending it, I think sometimes we expect too much of these people who are probably not that well paid. We read with trepidation previous reviews regarding sneaking water into the hotel etc but I can tell you that every hotel in the resort had the same policy, which is fair enough if you ask me. Even if the water is double what it costs down the road it's only .50p for gawdsake.
The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins comfortable walk to the beach although for those with walking difficulties it is up a bit of a hill. There's a great place for watching virtually every english footie game televised at the same time just down the road (think it was called 'cousins' which also did decent food).
One thing I will say is don't worry about changing your pounds into Lira before you travel, rate in UK 2.33, rate in turkey 2.44 and all of the shops WANT you to pay in £ not lira & will give you a better rate which I found frustrating as I had no £ on me!!
Buzz bar has great views of the sunset and nice food if sometimes a little rushed due to it's popularity. The best Frozen strawberry daquiri is at Help bar again sat watching the sun go down. No probs finding good grub.
Dalmos can be picked up anywhere outside the hotel but walk down to the beach to be guaranteed a seat.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    171
    59
    20
    27
See reviews for
104
317
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

we have just returned from a cracking week at the tower hotel and found it a very enjoyable stay, as long as you treat the staff with a bit of respect you will be treated very well, they work exremely long hours for next to nothing, the towels are changed every day as are thr rooms cleaned every day, as for certain people saying that everything is 3 times as dear as in the town this is rubbish, a bottle of water in the hotel (1.5litres) is 2 turkish lira and everywhere else varies from 1-1.5 lira so you are talking pennies difference, the turkish nite was brilliant and there are plenty of great restaurants to eat in especially the la maire italian, the magic garden for a great pizza, cousins, and sugar and spice, the beach is pebbly so take some shoes to wear, it costs 18 lira for 2 sunbeds and parasol, a must do is a walk down to the beach early evening and sit on the beanbags listening to some great chillout music with a beer and watch the superb sunset, all in all the hotel and resort was that good that we have already booked 2 weeks for next year

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodgeHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

This hotel is not recommended - stay away. Welcome meeting - rep had to reprimand staff for fighting. It was so loud we could not hear her. Breakfast was same everyday, no change for 14 days. Do not go half-board. I would not give the evening meals to my dog - disgusting. Food was never hot, either lukewarm or cold. Suffered food poisoning from the Turkish Night BBQ. Was ill for three days. Refused to pay 30 tl and was asked to eat and then leave before the entertainment by head waiter Sonna, who was very moody and unhelpful most days. Staff were very rude when we were asked not to drink water purchased outside the hotel at the dining table. Food and drink all overpriced in hotel. Was told never to bring in outside food or drink . Staff constantly monitoring our comings and goings. Witnessed maids going through holidaymakers' wardrobes offering their clothes up to themselves. Bar played loud turkish music all night until 3 am. Very noisy surroundings. Maids shouting to each other, dog Bobby constantly barking to all hours. We did not swim in the hotel pool because on day of arrival we saw the resident dog, who was suffering from some skin infection, swimming in the pool. We had to leave the maids notes to get them to change the bed linen and towels. Had CDs taken from my luggage in my room on the day of leaving. However, we would return to the resort. Tt was very beautiful and the trips were excellent, especially sea fishing.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

The Tower is lovely and clean and Sallyha the maid is wonderful, but that is about all the good points I can think of. The sunbeds are almost on top of each other, the staff are weird, miserable, sullen, only speak when they want to or when they are constantly hasslling you about the turkish night or pestering you to eat at the Tower. We booked bed and breakfast and were hassled almost every day and questioned about why we weren't eating there, not once, but all the way through the gardens, first one of the staff would stop us then when we walked up the steps another one would ask us the same questions.

The Manager/owner is the most miserable person I have ever met, he and the receptionist just ignored us if we didn't spend money there, they hung their heads as we walked past. There is no hot water in a morning, but I must admit it was ok in the evening, the room was ok lots of wardrobe and drawer space, lovely shower unit.

The food left a lot to be desired, usually took 5 attempts to get the toast light brown in colour, no fruit only watermelon. I, like many others had a bad stomach for 4 days.

We complained to the rep, we asked her if it was right that the staff should hassle us constantly and she said no, and she would bring a complaints form for us, but we never saw it.

Sugar Beach was brilliant, we spent most of our days there, thanks to Louise, Phil. the english girl, sorry don't know her name and Errol we enjoyed some lovely days there. Rose Garden, and Shadows Bar were our favourites. Our favourite eating place was Cousins - excellent - highly recommend it. Celebrated my birthday there and the waiter bought me two roses which was really good of him.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

top tip....eat out,food here is very poor,dont leave lilos when you go home as the next day they go to reception for sale!!no food or drink bought out of complex to be taken in,unless you like being told off!dont do it you have been warned....i loved the resort but would definetly pick another hotel as this was not my cup of tea,we went half board,if you like dry chicken or figs with rice,this is the place for you!!!only good thing about this place was the maid,she was brill and very good at her job,and wee bobby the dog!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

My friend and I arrived weary and fatigued in the middle of the night after an inordinately long bus journey from Dalaman Airport. We were greated with a bight smile and a welcomed to the hotel. Our room keys were ready and the receptionist carried our bags to a room, where we pretty much passed out. Bliss!

Breakfast was included in our deal and it was simple but pentiful. Fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and bread with a host of meats, eggs and cereals to choose from. It began to be repetitative by the end of our week but was always very good.
There was the option to buy a Full English breakfast - it was not something I partook so cannot comment.

We only ever saw the hotel clean and tidy. All of the staff were friendly and gave good advice when asked - they were particularly proud to tell us that yes, really, the beach IS only five minutes away! We were never hassled or bothered and really had a wonderful stay in pleasant surroundings. I would definitely go back and definitely recommend.

We signed up to only bed and breakfast but the hotel offered evening meals and entertainment. We never stayed on for those activities so cannot comment on how they faired but there was usually somethign happening most evenings - be it Turkish dancing or a bar-b-que

The hotel is in a good location, it is by the town so you are a few minutes walk away but not too close that you are bothered by noise at night. The onsite shop was a bit too pricey considering that the other shops close by that sold water for half the price. The hotel does not like you to bring in your own food and drink which was probably the only criticism I would have. It was not a hard and fast rule but we did feel disapproving eyes watching us when we walked in with fruit from a market one day.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddlingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan 490
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Where does on start, breakfast, every morning join queue for toaster usually five deep,as bread had to go though toaster three times to get a light brown. The head waiter was helpful (only if single female ) ,dont dare bring water from outside,or you be reprimanded always loudly. Food and drinks OVERPRICED,evening meal,soup,salad, chicken or lamb, BEWARE IF HALF BOARD belly dance night bbq you will be told to pay 30 tl to eat the evening meal .we refused ,some half boarders where even asked to leave! Our flight home ,10 pm pick up,so we sat down to our evening meal HALF WAY THOUGH WE WERE ASKED TO PAY PLATES WERE CLEARED AS WE REFUSED

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan_jarrett490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Flamingo
smartline Flamingo
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#34 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#71 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Property: The Tower Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mah. 236 Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48375, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing