We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is worth booking!”
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is worth booking!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ignore the moaners and groaners-if you want a quiet, clean, and friendly hotel that serves good food and is in an ideal location for the beach and bars/shops etc this is worth looking at before you book a bigger (and I'm sure more expensive) one.
Its not 4* but its a good bet you will go back like many of the people we met who were on their 6th stay! It must be ok if that's what people do after a holiday at the place!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony (even if its on the ground floor) as there are a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank runner49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    171
    59
    20
    27
See reviews for
104
317
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ARGYLL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just spent 14 nights at tower hotel olu deniz our 3rd visit and looking forward to our 4th next year - the hotel is in a perfect location , kept spotless and has great staff - hello baba thanks for looking after us . Would recomend this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend & I have just returned from the Tower Hotel we were there 2 years ago & went back because of that experience. It is a first class hotel 5 minutes walk from the main strip, the rooms are really nice cleaned every day, the bathroom is lovely & the shower is the best we have had in our travels in Turkey & Greece corner shower big and powerful. The air con is free which is really good. The staff are very friendly in fact no complaints at all the pool bar at lunchtimes is great the bar at night, well, what can I say Baba was there 2 yrs ago & is still there making the bar the place to be at night he is amazing & nothing is too much trouble for him he is a great asset to the hotel. We went bed & breakfast so can't tell you about the evening meal, the reason we go b&b is because there are so many places to go which are so cheap our average bill for the 2 of us for meal sweet & a drink was between £24 to £30 the dearest was 83 lira which is £42 and that was because we had a glass of wine that night & wine is quite expensive and believe me you can get cheaper than what we paid one night we just fancied omelette & chips & a coke it was only 28 lira which is under £10 for the 2 of us, I have nothing bad to say about the Tower Hotel or Olu Deniz it is an excellent destination for a quiet relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: I don't think there is ant where in that hotel where you would get a bad room the grounds are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMiller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmare, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just back from 11 days here on B/B only. The whole place as spotlessly clean, our room had twin beds which were very comfortable ,plenty hot water for showers. Breakfast is done buffet style with cereals, eggs, tomatoes, bread,tea,coffee, juice etc and plenty of it. Had dinner one night in hotel with a floor show as well, great fun. The pool is fabulous with plenty of sunbeds all around. The bar is expertly ran by Baba and Boris who we had great fun with. The waiters and cleaning and office staff were very friendly and great fun to talk with. Just minutes from all the amenitys and beach 5 mins away. We were very pleased with our stay and are just booking again for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Durham England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Tower for our second time having stayed here at the same time last year.

It was nice to see that the rooms are a spotless as last year, the same can be said about the gardens and pool area.

Something's have not changed which is a shame. For example anyone who is thinking of going half board take into account what most people say about evening dinner as it is not worth the extra cost and the breakfast is very basic. (We did not stay half board but spoke to many guests who did and none of them had a good word for dinner)

Now for me if you are going to run a hotel you need to have polite owners and staff, I disagree with some people on here who say the staff are great. They are simply not! The young lady who is always sitting around never smiles and the lads never say a word. Boris looks like he would rather work somewhere a bit more lively like a bar on the strip. The old granny sits around making sure guests pay for drinks from the shop and fridge and she is always watching the staff. (Having said that I did get a smile out of her when I was getting a water from the fridge and no one was on reception but she quickly shouted for someone to see to me). The room maids hardly cracked a smile.

The man on reception was polite but THANK GOD FOR Baba! I honesty think he holds the hotel together as he is so nice and helpful to guests with his lovely smile. I think the owners should take a long hard look at them self and learn how to talk and smile like Baba does. If they lost Baba they would loose a lot of guests also in my opinion....


Anyone looking for a good clean quiet hotel the Tower is a good choice but remember like any hotel it is not perfect...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 2catsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we have just returned from this hotel after 14 days half board being our 1st holiday together

this hotel is immaculate/clean and has a superb swimming pool all set in the back drop of the mountains , absolutely stunning views. and close to the beach and amenities,

food at the hotel on a evening is of poor quality and quantity and score 1 out of 10 from us

food poolside at lunchtime and served until 5 is excellent and the chips are to die for !

the staff are polite and work very hard

an excellent hotel , all round with fresh towels daily and air con is free when half board

we liked it so much we have re booked to have our honeymoon in June 2014 as we found some delicious restaurant's and now going bed/breakfast so we can pick our own evening meal .

we both came home with a tattoo to remember our visit , at AYDIN TATTOOS on the main street

hotel scores 10/10
food 4/10 overall

exchange is low at the hotel, higher in the main town


and grab a bus to Billy's beach - gorgeous , shallow sea

don't be fooled with the blue lagoon , not like the famous picture and don't fall foul of paying 6tl into the national park because the lagoon is not there its actually at billy beach and beyond.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelaslater4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is lovely. We went in a party of six, everyone of us couldn't fault it.The people that work here are so friendly and made us feel very welcome and ready for a joke all the time. I've been going to Turkey for twenty years and know a little Turkish ( not much) but the staff love it when I share my little knowledge with them.
The surroundings are lovely with lots of trees and flowers with a gardener watering them every day. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone and we are talking about returning a.s.a.p.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanSalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#42 of 103 in Oludeniz
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mavruka Hotel
Mavruka Hotel
#62 of 103 in Oludeniz
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 103 in Oludeniz
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Property: The Tower Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mah. 236 Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48375, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing