We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean Hotel at an Amazing Price.”
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Tower Hotel in June 2012.

The hotel is in a great location, it is clean, aircon is included in the price of the room, the pool is a nice size, the rooms are spacious and up to date.

The best part about our stay was the friendliness of the staff, they met our every need and we couldn't have asked for more. The spoke good english and they helped us with what ever we needed.

A truly great place to stay at an seriously cheap price.

We love it and will return again in the future for definite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 573 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Well situated outside of the main drag but only a 5 min walk to the centre with a dolmus stop right outside to take you further afield i.e. up the hill to Hissaronu or Fetyie. The Tower is very clean and the staff friendly and hospitable although yes breakfast is basic. However, plenty of inexpensive eateries for those who want a little more. Olu Deniz is a great place to find further adventure and activities can be purchased for very reasonable rates - The daily boat rides to other coves and islands are a must - they include lunch and entertainment & cost less than the price of a sunbed & parasol for 2 on the beach! This was our second stay and we would have no hesitation in visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank LondonDids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I with some friends stayed and The Tower Hotel, for one week in early October. Rather than repeat the positive comments regarding the location, cleanliness, friendly staff and cuisine other reviewers have made and I agree with, I will try and mention little things they may have missed. Not only the staff was friendly but for some reason most of the guests were too, maybe the friendly atmosphere had rubbed on them too. We had quite a natter with other guests at breakfast every morning. Only boiled eggs were available but with so much other variety of cheeses and cold meats did not miss fried eggs. Perhaps for a longer stay, I would have liked scrambled eggs or an omelette. English tea lovers, please take your own teabags and mugs - I did not enjoy the strong earthy Turkish Tea. And now for some of the negatives that would have made all the difference. The light in the bathroom was rather dim particularly for shaving. Same issue, the light on the buffet tables for dinner was dim. Small name tags for the dishes and 'V' for vegetarians would have been helpful. There was no one to explain the excellent and delicious Turkish Cuisine. We found the mezzes far more delicious than the main dishes. We had no problem in bringing fruit with us, in fact we borrowed the knife from the bar several times. All in all, it was a very pleasant one week and we are already looking forward to booking it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and sea or mountain view. If you like 'people watching' then t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FarooqUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife & I have just had a 2 week holiday in Oludeniz, our first visit to Turkey.
We stayed at The Tower Hotel from October 8th to 22nd. We would agree with all the positive comments made by other guests to this family run hotel. Excellent position, spotlessly clean etc.
There are some negative comments re the bringing to the hotel, food & drink from outside sources, most of the other hotels in Oludeniz operate this policy. We purchased small bottles of water from the hotel, price 1 Lira a bottle, which amounts to 35 pence. Supermarket price for the same size bottle, 25 pence. I don't think this issue needs any further comment.

We had booked bed & breakfast, which suited our purpose, there are many many restaurants within a 5 minute walk from the hotel, most are of good quality, serving Turkish, International, Indian & Chinese cuisine.
The resort of Oludeniz closes down for the winter months at the end of October, we found that by the second week of our stay, the hotel had only about 20 guests, so there was no problem with sunbeds at the poolside.
We have never stayed at a hotel where so many guests return year on year, one couple had already stayed at the Tower earlier in the year. By the end of our holiday I could see why the place was so popular.

The hotel employed a great barman called Ayhan (known as Buba to the guests). What a great guy, nothing was too much trouble this man, who was also as good as any tour rep in providing useful local information.
Buba worked the bar every night from 6pm to 6am without a night off & because of a great attitude to the job, people from other nearby hotels, would at the end of the evening, end up at the Tower bar. I used to ask them why, always the reply was, "because this bar is more friendly than the one at our hotel".

The annual Oludeniz International Air Games take place during the second weekend in October, anyone interested in paragliding then it is a must, great entertainment on the beach as the "pilots" come into land.

All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday & will return to the Tower Hotel next Ocober.
When we first stepped into the Tower, we were welcomed by one of the guests, who was quite a large guy with a good sun tan holding a large glass of beer. As we stepped off the coach he said "welcome to paradise"

He was right!

Room Tip: Choose a room off the ground floor, some ground floor rooms have no view. Our room, 314, overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

myself and my wife have just returned from a two week stay at the tower, 1st--15th oct 2012. been to turkey a number of times but the first time in od. the tower hotel is well placed the staff spot on, the rooms are basic but spotless. yes the tv only has one english channel but so what. air con and a good size bathroom. towels changed every day and bedding every other. double bed very hard the only bad point of this hotel.
breakfast was very basic, but english could be found for as little as 5 tl about £2 just down the road. pool area again spotless and because it was late in the season there were no problems with sun beds would we go to this hotel again yes no problem.try for a room overlooking the pool the hotel grounds are very well kept, in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel, some overlook court yards with more shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rickwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at the Tower hotel 24th Sep-5th Oct for the first time but we ha have stayed in OD a number of times, After reading reviews of the tower hotel we sort of new what to expect.

On arrival were allocated room 212 which was on the 3rd floor of a block to the rear of the hotel overlooking the Imparator Hotel pool and the mountain. The room was small with a good bathroom as expected. and a Small balcony. After walking around the grounds of the hotel I was happy that we had got room 212 as some rooms had no view what so ever. The grounds of the hotel are well kept and the pool area was very well kept with a nice big pool and plenty sun beds. (sadly for the first week they was some sad people IMO up at 6am claiming sun beds with towels which created ill feeling among some guests even though they was signs up saying that towels will be removed if not in use but no towels did get removed).The pool bar was fine with plenty tables for a lunchtime snack. The breakfast was bog standard for Turkey. We did not go Half board and I am glad from what I saw and from what some guests said about the food. The Bar area is nice with Baba behind the bar who was such a lovely bloke. As for the other staff the girl on reception was nice as was the lad who served at the pool bar but as for the other staff it was hard to even get a hello out of them/

The biggest thing that my wife enjoyed about the hotel was the cleanliness the room was immaculate and the cleaner did such a good job each day inc changing the towels and shower mat every day.

During our stay we never got a chance to speak to one of the guests, The bloke called Peter was such a lovely man who entertained himself (and most of the guests) in the pool most of the day. It was an absolute pleasure to watch him entertain the young girl and Matthew. I am sure it helped the families a lot... Well done Peter!!

Will we stay at the Tower hotel again? Probably but I think we will be back to the ATA Lagoon hotel next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2catsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just home after spending a wonderful week at the Tower Hotel - room basic but was spotlessly cleaned everyday - we stayed bed and breakfast, again a basic breakfast but suited us - plenty of places to eat nearby if you need to load up in a morning - we found the staff all pleasant and welcoming - especially Simon who served in the Pool Bar and Buba who served in the main bar - nothing was ever too much trouble for them - and it was a pleasure to be greeted by the staff on a daily basis as this was our first ever visit to Turkey and we found this very homely - the hotel is well placed just far enough away from 'The Strip' to be nice and quiet if you fancy a 'night off' there is a restaurant worth the visit the Magic Garden just yards from the hotel. All in all I would recommed The Tower Hotel and definately stay again if revisiting Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenThomson299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mavruka Hotel
Mavruka Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mah. 236 Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48375, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $23 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing