We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bloody fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Turk
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bloody fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

I'm new to Turkey as was the rest of us, but everyone made us feel welcome..and everyone in the hotel was really helpful (must admit i liked greece...but prefer turkey now!) so we are gonna look to book back at this hotel. Rambo, you will not fail to fall in love with (keep your hands off Jade.....lol)
Fanstastic place and people. all i can say is, is if you wanna go to oludiniz.....use the turk!c

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan-Julie-Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    98
    39
    27
    28
See reviews for
125
282
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

its not the ritz but it is excellent value for money great location brilliant staff clean rooms the food good overall if u want some where to stay centrally that is cheap then this is the place in peak season for 2 people it will only cost u £40 a night that includes aircon and safe.
stayed there 28th july-4th august
would most definitely book again

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

Thank you Lily, Rambo, Maria, Kam, Ali and Isa we had an absolutely fantatstic time with you during our stay.
We arrived late afternoon and were immediately greeted by Lily from reception and Rambo on the bar who very kindly gave us a complimentary Efes (mmmmm!) and some soft drinks for the kids. What a welcome, what a start. And it got better!. The food is very good in a very friendly restaurant bar / area. the room was very good, always cleaned with new towels everyday and to our suprise Lily moved us to an even bigger and better room right by the pool side without us even asking! Air con is available which we we paid for. Some get it in their booking price so check. The pool was like a warm bath beaitiful and clean with free longers and pools toys to splash around with! The bar area is very comfortable with fans to keep you cool, beer is excellent and well stocked. Try a freshly squeezed orange juice over ice - excellent. A nice self serve basis for water and ice cream and some other drinks and Rambo just tots it up for uou - pay when you want! Night time was execellent around the bar with us up most nights dancing on it - lately to Michael Jacksons' Dont Blame it on the Boogie!! Rambo joins in as ever. He as everyone else syas is an absolute laugh a minute and keeps you entertained through out the day and evening. Olu Deniz itself is a superb location to be in, hot hot hot no doubt but full of beauty too. Some excellent bars and restaurants near by the hotel too. Maria behind the bar ever cheerful and fun to chat with together with Ali and Kam by the pool , Isa whom my daughter and friend fell for!! - they all work tirelessly for you and there was nothing that could/nt be done for you. Lily even washed our pool towels one day again without asking!! How's that for service. And at our departure we were given a little gift. A superb hotel, superb staff, superb location. Try before you die!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANGAPANGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

When we arrived we were greeted by Lily who gave us a choice of rooms, she made us feel very welcome and so did her family. Our rooms were cleaned regularly and the bathroom was lovely. Shaped towels and flower petals were left on our bed which made us feel quite special. The restaurant was really nice and the food was good too. The Wednesday night BBQ / turkish night was good fun and we soon learned how to dance the Turkish way. Look out for Rambo at the bar, he's a blast. My brother had his birthday while we were there and he had a great time. Great location and near the beach. Shop around for your excursions and make sure you go to Fetyie market and have a Turkish bath when you arrive. Have fun!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We had a lovely holiday and the staff couldn't have been more helpfull. We requested to change rooms as our room didn't have much of a view from the balcony, they were really helpfull and gave us a choice of rooms.

The hotel is idealy located for all shops, restaurants and only a 5 min walk from the beach.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitley be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

On arriving in the very early hours i just wanted to be taken to my room. It was very clean as described by others reviews. I can honestly say that Lilly was everything and more as a Manager and all her staff were so helpful and eager to please at all times. The evr happy Rambo was a star and also so helpful. I went away for a relaxing holiday and that is what i got,we were half board and ate inbetween meals at the hotel too. Excellent service. The hotel is a stones throw from the main street leading to all bars, restaurants and of course the beautiful beach and lagoon. My partner and i had a lovely time and i will definitely be returning to the Turk Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilledNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

just got back after a week staying at the turk hotel lovely and clean and friendly staff who really made you feel welcome
the food in the hotel was excellent we ate there quite a lot and the location was brilliant
lily was really helpful and would do anything for you and rambo the bar man made our holiday always had a smile on his face and would have a laugh with us all the time
we will definatly be going back next year already looking at the flights

susan & matthew and sarah & albert

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzetteeseex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#77 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Property: Hotel Turk
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turk 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing