We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value ”
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Turk
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a 2 week stay at the Turk Hotel, and were very impressed with what we got for our money.

The room was perfectly functional, with lovely bathroom, TV, hair dryer, balcony etc. Our room overlooked the strip, but weren't bothered by noise at all as the local council are strict with their noise policy. Towels were changed every day, sheets every other day. Really couldn't ask for much more in terms of a place to sleep. Air conditioning was £4 extra per day, and the safe was £12 per week.

We stayed on a B&B basis - breakfast was ok, sufficient. Choice of cheese, some sort of salami, eggs, olives, cucumber, bread, cereal and hot drinks. Cold drinks were a bit limited however.

The real strength of this hotel is customer service. Lily and her team are incredibly warm and welcoming, and really couldn't do anymore to accommodate you. If you need anything, or any help they are more than happy to help. Whether it be advice on places to go, booking trips, needing extra pillows/sheets/sun beds, you name it, they'll help you out with it. Definitely 10/10 for service, no question.

Others have mentioned having issues with the staff as they hadn't been to the hotel before, didn't eat there, asked for extra items etc. We'd never been to Oludeniz before, didn't eat there, and asked for help all the time and were always treated professionally, and with an excellent dose of banter. However we did always drink at the hotel bar in the evening. Not only do they have a wide selection of cocktails, they're also cheaper than most other places we found with prices ranging from 11 - 15TL for the ones we had (quite a substantial variety!). Beers and soft drinks were priced as most other places, though for soft drinks, 1L bottled of drink from the fridge were better value than those poured behind the bar (7TL for a bottle, 6TL for a pint).

The food served at dinner and lunch looked lovely, and was competitively priced.

The location was excellent, about 300m from the beach, 10m from the shops/bars/restaurants. It's about a 10 - 15 min walk to the Blue Lagoon (seemingly quite murky in August), and 5 mins to the Dolmus terminus, 1 minute from the road it goes down if you don't fancy the walk.

The pool was lovely, busy as you would expect mid August, but a lovely atmosphere. Everybody was very friendly and happy to chat about absolutely anything. There were a number of Brits there in our first week, and even more Turkish in our second, yet regardless of nationality, everybody was considerate and friendly.

If you want a hotel that's very quiet, with no kids and not much atmosphere, this isn't for you.

If you're looking for lively days and evenings (without being disturbed at night), excellent staff, excellent bar prices, and a lovely pool with an excellent location then make sure you book here if you're staying in Oludeniz. We liked it so much that we're planning to return in October!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Spanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 553 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

Please remember this is Turkey and it is a 2 star hotel. Please do not compare to Tereife, Majorca etc.
This is a lovely Hotel in a fantastic Location, Just round the corner from the main drag but far enough away to be quiet.
Food in the Hotel was very tasty and nicely presented but limited if on Half Board, again it is Turkish and not English.
The pool area was spotless with plenty of sun beds if there were none available then you only had to ask. The grounds were very clean with plenty of flowering trees and shrubs.
I stayed in Room 108 which had two single beds and was adequate for me and my 11yr old son.
Lily and the Staff, Andy, Elvis and the girls were fantastic. They got everyone talking to each other and as a single parent i ended up with many good friends.
Lily is a business women and will not be taken the mick out of. There have been some comments about her on here but she was great with everyone. Some people more than others but these were friends of hers who had been coming to her hotel for years. the whole family works in this hotel, Llly has a young son and a young daughter who made friends with everyone and were a pleasure to talk to. The kids even took my son and a couple of other kids to the Mosque to have a look around
All in all a really good holiday, would recommend

Room Tip: 108 was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Booked this hotel based on the 'rave' reviews. Have stayed in various hotels in Olu Deniz over the years ( Turquoise, Mavi Belce)and absolutely love the place. Our room was very basic but not unlike other hotels we'd stayed in but was not very sanitary, had a real dirty feel to it.The problems became apparent when after a few days the management realised that we were not going to be spending our nights there. We've always eaten out in Olu Deniz, love Buzz Bar and Captain Hooks. We're made to feel very uncomfortable and had to do ' the walk of shame' most nights. Always felt like you were being judged and watched the no water policy is just beyond ridiculous. Lily argues that you wouldn't bring food and drink into a restaurant but this isn't a restaurant it's a hotel.Just a very bizarre set up. Most definitely not made to feel welcome We had decided to spend one day at the pool but left after an hour as it was just beyond cramped. Breakfast was very poor. Dry bread and food that is far from fresh. So disappointing, avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just spent 2 weeks in Hotel Turk. My husband and I were made to feel very welcome. I did book a lower ground floor room but was disappointed when we were shown our room. The biggest problem was the shower screen which was broken badly, however after asking Lily if we could have a different room there was no problem at all and the room we stayed in was fine. Oh and the shower screen was fixed in the old room the day after we vacated it !
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a great location just off the main street in the resort and a short stroll down to the beach. We always got sunbeds round the pool no matter what time we got up. The breakfast was very basic but eating out in the resort is cheap. Also the hotels food is reasonably priced.
I would recommend a stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book a lower ground floor room, We stayed in room 209 which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at Turk Hotel, with Lily and her family last year in June, and had such a brilliant holiday that we went back this year, booking directly with Lily. We were not disappointed, and indeed again found that whatever we asked for was immediately made available, such as extra pillows, a sheet as I dont like a blanket, extra towels for my hair. The moto being "ask and you shall receive".
Last year we ate out 10 out of 12 nights, this year we never ate out on an evening as the food was really good, and although we did not book half board, we found that the food was excellent value for money, and although we sometimes didnt order until 9.30pm there was no problem. We had both the special menu, and the main menu and nothing which wasnt enjoyed.
The room was cleaned every day, towels changed, and sheets changed every other day (which is more than you get in some 4* hotels).
Lily, Husein, and all the staff are lovely friendly people, who go out of their way to ensure that each and every guest are treat respectfully, and to be fair to them - having heard the way they were spoken to by one particular guest, I feel that they deserve medals.
I have read the bad reviews, both last year, and this year both before we went, and today when we have come back, and I have to say, those who complain about pillows, and towells, "why do you not just ask" - Ive stayed in many hotels in this country and abroad, where you get one pillow, and I sleep on 3 - all I have to do is ask. I have found in some 4* hotels in the UK you wait for 2 days before you get extra pillows, I ask at the Turk, and the extra pillows are there within 10 minutes. Indeed they were waiting for me when we arrived at 1.30am this year, as I requested in an email.
I needed extra towels, however, and asked first thing next morning, and they arrived with the cleaners before I had to shower.
This is a 3* hotel, with 4* staff, it is friendly, basic, but it is the only hotel we have ever gone back too, and we are very well travelled, having taken 2 x holidays a year for approximately 28 years. I am certainly looking forward to going back next year. If people want 4* hotel, then they need to book a 4* and not expect 4* for the very reasonable prices which are being paid to stay at the Turk. We need to remember that Lily is running a business, and that if we were running a similar business we would need to consider the same boundaries as Lily has in place in respect of food/drink etc. The prices are so reasonable why would anyone want to save a couple of lire - and remember if you stayed in a Hotel in this Country, they frequently have the same rules in respect of food. If you want to be able to self cater, then you need to book an apartment, not a B&B hotel.
In respect of the sunbeds, we never had any problem, although we are up early in morning, and when there was a slight shortage (mainly due to people putting towels on, and then going off for the day) Lily has a supply of beds stacked which can be brought out - there was also a store of umbrella's when it got so hot everyone needed a shade, and these were accessed immediately.
Overall, we had a great holiday, with more friends made, (which is definately a bonus from this hotel) who were like minded and all wanting to return next year. We are missing Lily, and her entourage already, and just cant wait to go back hopefully with family). I just think the wingers and moaners do need to go elsewhere, as I have certainly stayed in far far worse, and paid far more.

Room Tip: Room 307 was lovely, but to be fair you need to book directly with Lily, if you go for really cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

A little gem of a hotel in which Lily, Hussein, Hamde, Elvis, the girls and the rest of the staff could not be more helpful.
Arrived at three in the morning to discover that only one room had been booked for our party of four. Lily was woken up to come and try to sort it out. told us to go to the bar for a drink (which we didnt need a push to do !!).She put two of us up in an adjacent hotel and sorted everything out the following morning !!
The rooms are small but clean and tidy and the small gardens are lovely. As its a family run hotel, its very personalised. All the staff try very hard to please you with whatever you require and words cant describe how hard they all work.
We were b&b but we did eat quite a few lunches and dinners there which were great and fantastic value. The bar is great and the beer is very reasonably priced, not like some hotels that raise them for their customers !!
The only downside we had was the head barman Sabri left after a couple of days of our holiday following a big disagreement. He worked hard to make everyone join in together and have a great laugh.
Apart from this I have nothing negative to say about this great hotel. We are now friends with Lily on facebook and will certainly keep in touch. Lily has even asked us when we come back, to speak on facebook and she will organise everything for us !!
Thank you Lily and everybody for a fantastic two weeks and I'm sure we will be back again !!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmyp119103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Visited Lily and the family yet again and yes wait for it had another superb two week stay. You cannot fault what this bigger than its size hotel and family do for you whilst you are there. Every member of staff look after you and it goes without saying that rooms are kept clean, fresh towels everyday, great food and a fantastic bar experience day and night. Hamdi and Sab kept us entertained around the pool and bar, together with Elvis, Tugba and especially little or not so little Yusuf whom my daughter simply adores. Ikra, Lily daughter also taught me to read and speak some Turkish!!
Glorious place, fantastic resort, near all the bars and shops and restaurants. Loved every second and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbelsun
Hotel Karbelsun
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#43 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $24 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turk 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing