We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere rude and obnoxious owners”
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Turk
Ranked #53 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere rude and obnoxious owners”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived late with a few other couples to find the staff sleeping. We had to bang the doors in the end to wake them up, not good considering the comfort of the other guests in the hotel. We were shown our room which was basic and covered in bugs. We had to buy bug spray ourselves the next day as no one was interested when we asked if something could be done. Therefore the ritual began of spraying in the morning when we left and in the evening before going out for dinner. The staff were friendly but the owners managers were not. They kept asking us if we wanted to have a meal on the Turkish night, but going on the food available at breakfast we just said we would think about it. Well when the evening arrived and the hotel was empty it confirmed we made the right decision not to attend. This did not go down well with Lily who told us in no uncertain terms that we had in fact already agreed and we had therefore needed to pay. We explained that no we had not booked the Turkish evening and we would not be paying, I'm still unsure if this was a genuine miscommunication or a bullying tactic. Either way being accused of lying and wasting her time was not what you would expect. Then on a separate evening myself and my boyfriend arrived back a little tipsy, not loud or making any sort of scene just returning to our room for the evening to get showered and go out for dinner. My boyfriend was asked by the staff why I was so drunk while I was standing right beside him. I was not drunk just a little merry and its none of your business. I am on holiday and can drink alcohol if I want. My boyfriend was absolutely fuming, I just put it down to judge mental prejudiced thinking which probably isn't the best mindset to have when you are running a hotel that caters mainly for western tourists. We loved Oludeniz and recommend a visit just stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURK H, Owner at Hotel Turk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I found this review to be very unfair. All our staff work tirelessly to ensure that all our guests have a great stay here at the Turk Hotel. We have a very large number of guests who return to us each year, several of them visit us three or four times. We cannot understand why they did not approach us about problems that they had experienced. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and like any other garden' bugs' can be visible from time to time throughout the year. We do try to keep this under control. The customers failed to realise that they were holidaying in a third world muslim country where the culture differs from that in England. There is also the question of the language barrier. I, as owner, speak English fluently and am usually avaliable is any problems arise. To say that we are rude and obnoxious is totally unacceptable and had these people talked to all the other guests staying with us they would have seen that our staff and my family really do care about ALL our visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    98
    39
    27
    28
See reviews for
125
283
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Brilliant budget hotel, much nicer than a 4* place we stayed in Istanbul.

We had twin beds on arrival & I'd asked for a double room - they moved us straight away & helped with our bags which was great.

Rooms are really clean, bathrooms looked newly renovated and were spotless. Small balcony areas which are great for drying towels etc.

Breakfast was really nice, always enough food out even if you are a late riser!

Pool area is quite small but location is brilliant & really close to the beach.

The comments about the owner being rude slightly worried me before we went, Lily loves her regulars that stay and eat/drink in the bar every night, she does tend to chat to these people more - but why wouldn't she?! We are a couple who go out to different places every night and don;t really stay in the hotel much and she was still very friendly and polite to us. She did tell us off once for bringing our own water in - so if you do this, just be discreet about it & its fine go to 'azda' way cheaper than buying in the hotel!

The cleaners, bar & kitchen staff are great so hard working and very friendly.

Perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyTrigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed at the Turk for 13 nights in September 2012 chosen mainly for cost, this was booked a bit last minute due to circumstances beyond our control. Normally our main two week holiday to Olu would have been booked months ahead - wouldn't want to miss out! However due to the astronomical flight cost (Never do Easyjet last minute it's painful!) we needed to keep costs down. We arrived late afternoon and were shown to what I think most people refer to as a dungeon room. Considering the cost was £10 a night including breakfast we were just relieved we weren't being shown to a tent in the back garden. The room though small was spotlessy clean and more than adequate (who wants to sit in their room when there's so much loveliness waiting for you outside). The bathroom and shower was brilliant - one of the most modern we have experienced when holidaying in Turkey. The beds were comfortable and other than a bit of noise early in the morning (our room was immediately outside of the kitchen area) very conducive to a good nights sleep. Breakfast is the usual Turkish affair, plenty of choice and always fresh - the comments some people have mentioned about staff clearing plates away swiftly only really applied when you are still sitting there after 10am and obviously they have other things they need to be doing. We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment but the buffet provided on one of the nights - think it may have been the Turkish night - did look very good. We only really used the bar to order a drink to take back to the room whilst getting ready for the night out but were always made to feel welcome so I don't really understand the comments about Lily only wanting to deal with her 'regulars' this was something we never experienced. The only negative would be that the vodka measure was a bit on the English side - not really what we're used to in Turkey so we needed to top it up with the duty free! All in all very good value for money and would return.

Room Tip: 'Dungeon' rooms are fine if you only need to shower and sleep in them, the only down side we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelmernlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A great holiday at The Turk . The place is so clean ,food good ,staff cheerful and helpful , Lily and her husband Hussain work tirlessly to make your stay enjoyable .Lilys Mum & Dad are always in the background although they dont speak any english they always make you feel welcome always smiling .The Turk is a small friendly family run hotel that you cant fault .Excellent value for price nothing is too much trouble for them they will go out of their way to please See you all next year xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moya208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Once again another great holiday at The Turk . The place is so clean ,food good ,staff cheerful and helpful , Lily and her husband Hussain work tirlessly to make your stay enjoyable .Lilys Mum & Dad are always in the background altho they dont speak any english they alway make you feel welcome always smiling .The Turk is cenral in Olu Deniz a small friendly family run hotel that you cant fault ...if you do then you should pay more money and go to a posher maybe not to friendly Hotel.. See you all next year xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol23ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I can honestly say, I've never been anywhere quite like Turk Hotel.Lily & Hussain, plus ALL the staff, are friendlier and more warming/welcoming than anywhere I've ever come across. It was my 20th birthday on 25th September, and they all went out of their way to throw an awesome night (Good music, dancing on the bar, getting everybody involved!). I'm already saving to go again next September for my 21st. Met some super-cool guests there, too, who go there at least once every year. Just, simply amazing.
Although, if you're a boring fart with a face like a slapped bum, don't go there. Cause you'll stand out like a sore thumb, due to the atmosphere being amazing!

Food is delicious, and very good price! Rooms and drinks are also exceptionally good prices. Turkish night there is perfect, and I would recommend this hotel to anybody who's looking to enjoy a holiday amongst beautiful scenery & beautiful people!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelsiusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

having just returned from two glorious weeks at turk hotel can"t thank Lily,Hussain,ugar(enrique) Ramazan, Jonno, Huru&Elvis not forgetting Lily"s mom&dad enough.this is the 4th time at turk hotel so yes i am one of the so called regulars.on arriving 02.30ish we were met by Hussain&Enrique who straight away asked if our flight and everything was ok.then the obligatory you want a drink or something to eat. why not thats what we came for.dont take it to heart about this little gem being clique if you want to be left alone you can be but you find that everybody seems to just jell together and become as one(with the exception of one or two who would find fault with paradise) as for the rooms we have been in rooms on all levels at this hotel and couldn"t complain about any of them.i might have to ask lily for one of the so called dundgen rooms just so that i can complain about something.now for the negative side we had to come home & we are missing everybody &everything (roll on 2013)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltosh444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 103 in Oludeniz
349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Property: Hotel Turk
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turk 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing