We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, hotel highly recommended to all !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, hotel highly recommended to all !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

My girlfirend (30) and i (23) stayed at the Turquoise Hotel for 8 nights at the beginning of the month. I booked though Travel Republic and got a great deal so check them out.

Firstly Olu Deniz is a beautiful resort catering well for all with pleanty of activities, excursions, and resturants but its quite small and you can walk from end to end in about 15mins. A short and cheap bus ride will take you to other resorts and Fethiye which is a massive town with a beautiful harbour. The main strip and along the beach is car free which means its nice and peaceful and also safe for kids. Its a very modern resort but looks traditional and is very clean and well looked after and there are no buildings higher than 2 stories so not to disturb the views of the mountains which are breathtaking. The Beach is good although very stoney towards the sea so i advise you buy 'beach shoes' which you will see sold everywhere from about 15 to 20 TL (about £8). The Blue Lagoon is a 15min walk from main strip (20 from hotel) and is about £1.30 each to get in. Its amazing. Get a pedlo for an hr and go round the edge of the mountains in the lagoon. We didnt see any turtles but other people we spoke to had. There are loads of daytrips available but prices vary so shop around. We done the 12 island boat trip and the jeep safari, both i would highly recommend. The safari with 'Bloody Georgeous' was brilliant although prepare to get wet so keep you camera safe. you visit Sakklikent Gorge which is amazing, and a mud bath which is fun. Also the Turkish Bath is really good.

Anyway, the hotel. Set at the back of the resort its nice and quiet and only a 2min walk to nearest shop and the start of the main strip. Its basic as you'd expect from a 3* but very well looked after with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is ok but quiet unusual with cereal and toast but lots of salad and olives and stuff which im not into. You can still get a full english but you have to pay. The rooms are adequate and clean with comfortable beds. The balconys are small but you get chairs and a table, adequate for a couple. I had seen reviews on here and other sites where people had complained about rooms on the road side saying its noisy and the hotel next door (Dorian) plays loud music. I have no complaints but i suppose for an older couple it may not be ideal. Anyway the window and balcony door is practically soundproofed so you cant hear a thing. And the road is not the main road into the resort as it looks on a map, so its very quiet. I would strongly advise you get a room that is NOT on the ground floor as they are set below the ground down a few steps and have absolutely no views. The pool and pool bar are great, pool is large, there are plenty of sunbeds, and the prices of food and drinks are the same as outside which you wouldn't expect. The hotel had theme nights with bbq's which are great fun and there is table tennis and pool which we played alot.

I found it hard to find prices of everyday goods before i went so heres some:

pint beer: 5TL (£2)
cocktail: 10TL (£4)
soft drink: 3TL (£1.20)
Pizza or Burger: 12-18TL (£5-£7)
Fish or Steak meal: 20TL-30TL (£8-£12)
English breakfast: 9TL (£3.50)
Ciggarettes: 5.5TL (£2.20)
2 Sun beds and parasole on beach (all day): 16-18TL (£6)
Ice cream (e.g Magnum): 2TL (80p)
Paragliding: £40
Boat trips: £3-12 (inc lunch)
Jeep Safari: £12 (inc lunch)
Turkish bath: 20TL (£8)

I hope my review helped. I booked this hotel (and Olu Deniz) based on the reviews it recieved and it paid off. I would recommed it to couples and families of all ages and i hope to return myself oneday. Please check out some photos i have uploaded. Have a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajperc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    371
    133
    49
    20
See reviews for
607
449
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stayed here with two friends, we are all 18 year old girls and were very pleasantly suprised! did lots of research beforehand on the hotel and was told to request a room that wasn't on the ground floor, this is a must as the ground floor rooms seem to be below floor level and thus very dark. we had also heard that block 4 was the best, and so put this in our request along with the request not to have a ground floor room. We had room 411 which had a pool view, was big enough for 3 girls with lots of luggage, and had a double bed and a single, not a camp bed as we expected!
We stayed on a B&B basis and breakfast was good, big buffet which was constantly topped up, some strange options like olives and a LOT of salad items but i guess they have to cater for everyone! was a little disappointed that you had to pay extra for omelettes and cooked breakfast though, so we did not have these.
Lots of staff around all the time, pool bar staff very friendly, as were the cleaning ladies. rooms were cleaned and tidied thoroughly every day, even with fresh flowers used for decoration sometimes.
The hotel is at the back of the resort, but is a short and nice walk through the town to get to the beach, though the pool at the hotel was really nice, big enough even though the hotel seemed full, and enough sunbeds for everyone.
We went paragliding with Focus for £45 (definitely worth it!) and also went with them for a boat trip, an absolute bargain at £5 for a full day trip on a big boat with a waterslide with cooked lunch included!
Buzz beach bar is a must for both food and cocktails (made our way through most of the list!), we also ate at Sultan Pepper's, Captain Hook's and the Karbel Hotel which were all delicious
All in all, Olu Deniz is a fabulous place for a chilled out beach holiday, only downside i can think of is that the beach was pebbles and not sand, but wasn't a huge problem! beach shoes might be a good idea also.. The turquoise hotel gave us everything we wanted and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charchar_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

first trip to Turkey,as a travel agent i done my homework,hotel and resort and Turkey exceeded expectations.11/14 sunny days,4 showerey days where one we done the amazing jeep safari,book your trips with the ever hardworking Georgeous George at Easyriders near Help beach bar for best deal,hotel was clean,friendly,lovely pool and lawns for sunbathing on the cushions when sunbeds by pool were all taken ,staff lively and cleaners fantastic always on hand with a smile,lovely double showers handy minibar,id say avoid roadside rooms as Hotel Dorian opposite very noisy!breakfasts fresh and plentiful.olu deniz beach,the lagoon and resort fantastic,we will return!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newccentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARBROATH SCOTLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

This was our first trip to turkey and were vey impressed with the turquoise hotel. The staff from the management down were second to none.We had been told to expect small rooms, but were lucky enough to get a family room which was plenty of space as there were only the two of us. There never was any problem getting a sunbed around the pool at any time. The hotel may be at back of the resort but it only takes two minutes to walk to the main street. The resort sits in stunning surroundings with the mountains on three sides. A trip to the blue lagoon is a must. The outings here are so much cheaper than the likes of Spain and Portugal.Only downside, Paragliding trip was cancelled due to low cloud on mountains, so a return trip is a must. Fit in a turkish bath at hotel if you can, a really relaxing hour or so. Tip for paragliding, book it at start of holiday so more chance of flight if weather bad for a day or more.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAEDAR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

Turquoise hotel and Olu Deniz certainly lived up to our expectations, the weather was fantastic for 11 of our 14 day stay. The hotel itself was friendly with a great pool and lovely clean and safe grounds. The meals were good and there was evening entertainment twice a week which was very enjoyable. Local bars were reasonable and entertaining. Try the trips, all great value and with the lunch thrown in, lots of competition on the main strip, which wasn't too extensive but had enough variety of shops/bars etc. Be sure to go to the blue lagoon 3.5 lira to go in( About £1.50 ) Well worth it .. like paradise !. All in all a beautiful coastal and mountainous region with great people, roll on next year

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renoir34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

Just returned from a week in the Turqoise hotel in Oludeniz Turkey .
This was our first time in Turkey so we did our homework and we came out on top.
The tuquoise Hotel was perfect ,The hotel was full but never seemed busy, there was always plenty of sunbeds round the large pool and loads of space to sunbathe on the lawned area. The staff were eccellent always happy to help or have a chat .
This was our 10th wedding anniversary and it was perfect .
Definatley will go again, (info) if you like a cuppa in your room take a kettle (essential)
exchange rate was alot better there than at home lots of shops will change with no hastle. if you want a bus the main stop was near the beach, the service was spot on .
The food in the hotel was varied each day and very good, you could order a full english if you wanted one but we did not bother. Loads of bars and restraunts on resort .
great at night down main street, lots of clothes shops and jewellers.
The only complaint whe had was the price of food and drinks in the airport on our way home (EXTORSIONATE).beware

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smartyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

Olu Deniz is a great resort, friendly and a fantastic location. The beach is very clean, as is the town. I went with my boyfriend and we were very impressed by how nice the resort was. The restaurants along the beach are worth checking out, our favourite but far was the Sultan near the beach which sold Turkish cuisine. We spent nearly every day at the lagoon - truly a relaxing and amazing place.
Don't miss out on a trip to Butterfly Beach - it's a hidden gem, highly recommended.
Word of warning about the Turquoise Hotel - don't get a room on the road side as it's very noisy. The hotel I would definately recommend, but ask for a room near the hills!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireWavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing