We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel by far in oludiniz! Never met such friendly and helpful staff who would do anything to give you a pleasant stay! The hotel rooms were modern and cleaned every day by the superb maids, the food also was great and catered for everybody. The entertainers Ali, April and gay Ronaldo made our trip to this amazing hotel worth wile always smiling and laughing with everybody who are so easy to get along with. All staff took part in a staff comedy show which could not have been any funnier it was so nice to see all staff laughing and having fun with the guests! The bar staff were fabulous at making drinks and also always smiling and do anything for you especially emre, tooguy, toofan, Jokhan! Activities were held all throughout the day so you can never be bored! I really couldn't rate this hotel any higher and I am so sad that I am no longer there! "Bye Bye, Chow Chow, Asta La Vista"
thank you to all staff for an amazing holiday x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    389
    135
    48
    22
See reviews for
643
480
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The staff at this hotel were amazing! The entertainers Eren(Ronaldo) Ali and April are hilarious and do anything for you to make you have a good time! The food was good and the location had good bars and restaurants! My stay here was fantastic and my family have been 3 times and it was been wonderful each time! I would defiantly come again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodiee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here mid April for a week a week 3 adults and one child......Don’t listen to the negatives , there is nothing wrong with this place , if you want 5 star than you have to pay for it. The setting and location of this place are breath taking and beautiful. Food is ok and accommodation adequate .

Go enjoy and make the most of it......!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel and have to say that I had a great time here. On arrival we were taken to a double room which we had to change as we had paid extra for a guaranteed twin room (I was with my sister). We were given a much more suitable room the next morning...I am disabled and walk with crutches so found it difficult to get up and down the ramps, once relocated we were fine.

The rooms are very clean and the staff are working all day long cleaning them. In fact the entire place was clean!

The food was great:

BREAKFAST:
Eggs cooked any way you like, mushrooms, beans, tomatoes, wedges, sausage.
Lots of breads, bagels etc
Cold meats, cheeses, salad.
Pancakes cooked fresh
Cereals, yogurt, jams etc.

LUNCH:
Massive selection of salads, dips, cold pastas, gerkins, coleslaw etc
Soups
Hot dishes - Rice, pasta, different meat dishes, fish, chips, chicken nuggets etc
Breads
Fruit
Desserts

DINNER was similar sort of things to lunch, all food was very nice and tasty.

By the pool there is a snack bar which serves burgers, chips, toasties and pasta from 11am til 5pm.

The pool was very clean and big enough, sun loungers were padded so very comfortable, parasols and tables provided too.
Entertainment during the day in the pool such as games and aerobics, and good variety of entertainment in the evenings too.
Television inside to watch the football if desired.

There is an onsite shop, hair salon, turkish bath, sauna, massage center which were all very good - I had all of the above and was very impressed.

The dog which belongs to the hotel is lovely, very friendly and looked very clean and healthy.

I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful at all times...we had a good laugh with them!

Location was pretty good, far enough away from the nightlife not to disturb you but for me was a little further than I would have liked due to my mobility issues.

I had a lovely stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmafifema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just returned from this lovely family hotel
Positives
Very friendly staff especially Tuguy, Ali, April and Ronaldo, always had a smile and made you feel very welcome
Food good
Rooms clean
Close to beach which is lovely, and shops and bars

Negatives
Staff on reception helpful but I felt their smile was forced
Staff in restaurant to eager to take your plate
Toilets by the pool need more attention
Food in restaurant needs labels to advise what it is
Beds to hard

Overall fantastic value for money, will definitely consider returning to this hotel but not until may as the season does not start until then and a lot of bars shops and restaurants are only just opening

Room Tip: Ask for block 4 right in front of the pool with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

thank you to all the staff who made our holiday when we first got to the hotel it was after 1130pm and was raining so we didnt have chance to get a good look was taken to our room it was very clean and had every thing we needed the next day lovely sunshine and was very impressed with the hotel the staff were very helpful and couldnt be nicer the food was lovely and plenty of it some thing for everybody the drinks were all right the grounds were beautifully kept and allways clean i would definalty go back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

On arriving at the hotel was welcomed by the receptionist who was about has happy as someone who'd fount a quid but lost a tenner. Got to our room which was in block 2 got changed quickly as it was only 5pm to go down and get a beer or two, was welcomed at the bar by tuguy the barman who was the most helpful barman there always willing to serve with as smile. Food was Ok a bit basis at times. But always fresh and plenty of salads. the waiters are a bit keen to get your plate soon as they think your finished.
Bad points
Wasn't informed by Thomas cook about the renovations to the attic rooms. 8am the workers started with banging, drilling and disc cutting, being a builder I go on holiday to get away from it.
This wouldn't have been to bad but had a couple of days of cold and cloudy weather so would go back to the room early to keep warm but the workers didn't finish till gone 7. Would have told the rep if I'd seen her. If the hotel wasn't ready it shouldn't have opened early. Entertainment was a bit of a miss only 1 show all WK, a music quiz on sat night and bingo on wed but Ali and april always had a laugh n joke with you as did ronaldo.
Just beware of the cleaners didn't get our rooms cleaned some days till gone 4pm and they often left your room doors unlocked and open while they went off somewhere. Often gone for 20minutes or more.

All in all a nice hotel.
Very clean in all areas
would go back again
Love the resort been going there now for over 20 years it just gets better

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool they get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
460 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing