We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. We got an amazingly cheap deal so weren't expecting much but the rooms were clean and large, we did swap from an attic room, yes there was noise from the Dorian but it stopped every night at 12. The service was good and the food was amazing, loads of great salads and a meat, chicken and fish dish every day with rice or pasta and fresh bread. BBQ was brilliant and we would recommend this hotel to anyone, we have paid a lot more for all inclusives and not had as good food as here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe_holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    372
    133
    49
    20
See reviews for
607
450
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Myself, husband and 9 year old daughter stayed at this hotel from the 23may until 6june. We stayed in blok 4 (spelt the Turkish way). our room was just over looking the pool, and close to the bar. our maid we had was brilliant. she cleaned the rooms every day, and kept the towels always topped up. The Food and restaurant in this hotel, was brilliant. We felt like we were in a restaurant, and not a large cafeteria, as we have at other all inclusives. There was no long ques, we never had to wait to get a table. The salad choice was proably the biggest I,ve ever seen in a hotel. We often would go to breakfast and dinner later, but there was still always the same choice. Likewise the bar in the hotel always served very quickly and again, we never had to wait very long. The grounds of the hotel are kept really nice, and all the staff work extremely hard especially one of the waitresses in the restaurant (sorry don,t know her name). the hotel is just minutes from the main strip of Oludeniz. Its worth getting the free mini bus to Sea horse bay, where the sunbeds are free for hotel guests. we hired a pedlo, it was only 15lire (aprrox £5.50) for 1 hour. The beach bar there is worth having lunch too. The hotel does also have entertainment, which is in the amphitheatre, which is behind blok 4 were we stayed, normally finished by 11pm, There were varies different acts, the belly dancer and fire acts were both really good. Our daughter also roped us into doing the comedy show, very funny, but we were rubbish. On a Thursday the hotel does a Turkish night. which was we really enjoyed. They also do film nights on the grass once a week. The pool is a nice size, Sunbeds do get taken very quickly. The hotel does have entertainment throughout the day, but are not pushy to get people to join in. Overall we had a brilliant time, and would recommend this hotel to families, couples of all ages, friends. Already thinking about booking to go back there next year. :D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debbiedebdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

been going majorca 2 times a year for years and never fancied turkey, what have i been doing, this is a beautiful and stunning place, i wont be going majorca again.

arrived back on the 10th june 2013, and cannot fault this place at all. 1 hour mini bus from the airport. was warned about the attic rooms from trip advisor before we went, and guess what we got one, but they are as twice the size of other rooms with massive bathroom, only thing was the balcony overlooked the mountains, but hey you only sleep there. room was 628. went in party of 6 adults. and i can say we all loved it, ready to book for next year.
some prices
al a carte resteraunt 30tl for 3 course meal about £ 11 ( best t bone you will ever taste ) and all of us loved it.
200 cigarettes 65tl about £ 23
drinks in resort from 6tl to 10 tl.
must go on sunset cruise if in couple ( fab night good food )
jeep safari ( only go on if you dont mind getting soaking wet ( total laugh.
booked tours with pioneer travel right by the end of strip by beach.
met some lovely people on trip ( katie and h ) if you reading this.
all of us will be booking next year as we could not fault this place.
all food excellent ( manager taste s all food and runs a tight ship )
they cannot do enought for you turkish people in hotel all friendly and helpful.
bar staff will serve you more than 2 drinks at a time ( handy when in big group )
ronaldo and mr travolta from entertainment keep you on toes during the day with loads of pool games and other activities.
what more can i say. if you looking for good holiday in oludeniz this is the one for you, if you dont like this place then there is no pleasing you.
see you next year and big thank you to the staff of turquiose hotel for a wonderful stay. see you soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireBigAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived on May 19th, and our family (including 2 kids - aged 4 and 1) had a brilliant 2 week holiday in Olu Deniz, in a big way thanks to the Turquoise hotel and the great people who work there. We were in room 505 (a family room) on the ground floor. As others have said the rooms are basic, but they are really well cleaned every day, and have everything you might need in there, such as a fridge, air conditioning, hair drier, TV etc. We also had a small patio area outside with chairs.

The food was excellent! There were 7 of us, including 2 vegetarians, and we all ate really well and enjoyed everything we ate. For breakfast there were cereals, toast, fruit and salads, hot items like beans, mushrooms, and eggs, or you could have an omelette or pancake made freshly for you outside. For lunch and dinner, there were different hot items each day, a big selection of salads, and lots of different desserts which were great. The best of all was the BBQ night on the Thursday night. The hotel staff set up dining chairs on the lawn, and all the food normally served in the restaurant was set out on a long table outside, with the chefs serving chicken, meatballs, and peppers cooked on the BBQ. After dinner there was a traditional folk dance show on the lawn. If anything I would say the hotel should serve a few extra items for fussy children, but other than that the food was great.

The staff in the restaurant made the experience even better. They are so friendly and made such a fuss of the children. They couldn't do enough for us. They also helped to teach us some Turkish, which seemed to amuse them when we got it wrong! Mehmet, Mevlut, Gizem, and Ali are some of the great staff in the restaurant.

The pool area is great, and cleaned every day, and there is a small play area for children with swings, a slide, a TV, and a table and chairs for colouring and face painting. The animation team work really hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay, and there are shows put on most evenings which are great fun. Also there is a mini disco for the children each night which our kids loved.

The hotel runs a free bus to Sea Horse beach on the lagoon, with free sun beds and umbrellas. The water is nice and warm, and also shallow enough for kids to be safe in.

We loved our stay and are looking to return next May - thanks to the boss man Engin (Turkish Peter Andre), and all the staff who worked so hard to make our stay as enjoyable as it was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwampDonkeyGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Turquoise Hotel with my husband and our kids aged 4 and 6 for a fortnight, we flew home on the 5/6/13. This was our first experience of Turkey and exceeded our expectations in every way.

The room was kept spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Yes they are basic but we've had much worse rooms on more expensive holidays. All family rooms are on the ground floor which suited us well.

The facilities at the hotel are good and scrupulously maintained, the pool and surrounding area cleaned daily. There are plenty of activities to take part in if you wish. My husband played water polo and I did yoga a couple of times. We took the shuttle bus to the Blue Lagoon every other day; what a beautiful place!! We hired a pedalo with a slide and all enjoyed splashing into the crystal clear water. We also saw a huge Turtle who swam alongside us... Amazing!

The food at the hotel was fantastic. We ate out a couple of times but found that we were paying for food that was inferior to what the hotel provided. Fresh sea bass straight off the grill, eggs to order for brekkie, beautiful salads and delicious desserts were just some of what was on offer. Our children were treated like a prince and princess by the very professional restaurant staff but I would like to mention Cansu and Mevlut who were particularly special. The mini club was excellent and our daughter loved Gizmet, the entertainer, who never seemed to tire of pushing her on the swing, colouring or face painting... Thankyou so much.

The owners of the hotel eat all of their meals with the guests in the dining area...quality control at it's best. We were made to feel really welcome by Engin, the owner, who is really committed to the success of the hotel. He is as proud a Turkish man as we are a proud Welsh family = mutual respect.

We plan to return to Olu Deniz and the Turquoise hotel next May. We would thoroughly recommend it to families as there's something for everyone. Looking forward to going back already!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Anwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Me and my family of 9 all had an amazing time at turquoise hotel. There was fabulous entertainment every night, there was even footy for the lads. Not just at night, but in the daytime to. Water polo, water gym, table tennis and much more. All the staff were very friendly and polite, including Turkish ronaldo and speedy Ali ba ba sexy boy :) the food was great too. I would definitely go back there 100%. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellothere12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 19th May to 2nd June. All the staff were so friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and well maintained and the gardens were beautiful. I stopped in room 111 which had a balcony, hair dryer in bathroom, flat screen tv (English channels and Vh1 music channel shown), fridge and aircon. The room was cleaned daily. Towels and bedding changed regularly. I was really pleased with this room. I'm vegetarian and I loved the fresh dishes in the restaurants. There were plenty of healthy options available. We  thought the food was really amazing. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly and helpful we couldn't fault them. They were great with the kids! The entertainment staff were great fun and a good laugh, there's activities during the day if you wanted to take part but you weren't put under any pressure to. The 'good morning' wake up call is brill, we loved it.  The kids loved the disco and the evening shows were really entertaining and good!  The BBQ night was excellent which was set out like a wedding reception on the grass, it was great. What we liked was the free buses that ran in the morn and late afternoon from the hotel to the sea horse beach. If you wanted to go back to the hotel for lunch its about a 25min walk or you can eat at the beach bar. The nice thing about the hotel is even though it's all inclusive it has a friendly easy going atmosphere and you can come and go as you please. Even the dogs are laid back and friendly. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emslou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing