We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Our bedroom was in the attic but did not spoil our holiday. It was huge cleaned everyday and the cleaner was always happy and smiling. Food was ok what there was very tasty but not a lot of selection of main hot meal. Staff was very helpfully and worked hard. Drinks at bar was good all local spirits any thing imported or cocktails had to be paid for. Need more sun beds! All gone by 7 am . Did not worry us tho. Entertainment was good always a laugh and was not pushy to join in. All in all we had a great holiday met some lovely people and will return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    372
    133
    49
    20
See reviews for
607
451
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend 27th April - 5th May. This was my first time to Turkey so didn't really know what to expect.
Once we had checked in we was taken to our room (122) by one of the members of staff. The room was quite basic but it was very clean which is important! There was also aircon which was a big plus point.
There was plenty of food and drinks to choose from, from 7.30 am to 12pm. I wish there was more spirits included in allinclusive but i managed.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, and always had a laugh.
The entertainment team (Ali (Adam Sandler), his wife, and Eren (Ronaldo) did a great job entertaining and never pushed you into joining in. Me and my boyfriend particularly enjoyed water basketball!
We went on to excursions through Thomas Cook. The first one to Fethiye Market and then the 12 island boat trip. We really enjoyed both and would definately reccomend going on them!
We met some lovely people while we were there which helped in having a great holiday!

Already looking to go back in September!
Michelle & Damo

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaShell93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Accommodation ,lovely and clean, comfy bed,friendly staff that attended your every need.location nestled in the mountains.Walk outside of reception and you are on the road that takes you to the main strip of shops and down to the beach in no time at all.Family friendly hotel .Cheapest holiday I have ever had, in fact half the price of what I Normally pay and went all inclusive.Big thank you to all the staff for looking after us and making it memorable.Because holiday was so cheap the choice of food was not huge but you never went hungry and it was nicely presented.Ate out at the Buzz bar,Harry's bar, Buffaloes , really nice food ! Had lunch out at the sea horse beach bar had a fabulous pizza ,friendly staff.Also had a lovely Indian meal at Belcikiz beach hotel 6 courses for 30 Turkish L each amazing setting ,presentation ,taste and service second to none as spot on .weather was at least 30 odd degrees everyday,travelled back 6 may 2013 after a fabulous holiday. will return one day.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 113 slept well and was comfortable.quiet location side sea view ! Not far from dinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

we went to this hotel in july 2012 as a family group of 22 and we had an ok time. I asked Thomas cook before we left not to put us in an attic room so of course we got an attic room. The toilet stank to high heaven and the shower head was waist high. The room balcony is tiny standing room only for 2 people but had a nice view. we decided to stay in the room as we was more worried of the alternative.

food... I am not a fussy eater I can always find something but this was reheated rubbish never had it so bad, the soft drinks coke etc were fine but the soft drinks from the machine were nasty.

entertainment.... The 3 people on the entertainment team did a good job and worked very hard two brothers and the elder ones wife. They were always friendly and we had a great laugh with them they were the best thing about the hotel by a mile.

If you want evening entertainment forget it their is none at the hotel.

The pool was ok sunbeds were few and far between.

I did not have any dealings with anna but by all account she was helpful however I did think she was a bit abrupt with people and maybe a bit rude.

As for oludeniz it is stunning place plenty of bars and restaurants and market stalls and all sorts of stuff.

Now this is only my opinion and don't get me wrong we had a great time in oludeniz and would go back tomorrow but if you are thinking of booking this place THINK AGIN DON'T.

We have been to turkey many times and this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larryseinfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel was adequate for the price we paid and didn't expect any more than what we paid for it. If you just want a cheap basic room and enjoy what is outside the room then this is a great bargain place to stay.

The hotel has a good all round pool area and the staff are nice and friendly.

The facilities on site like Turkish bath, massage, spa....etc are a very good price and would recommend most of them.

The hotel is positioned just at the top of the strip and is only a 5 minute walk to the lovely beach.

All round good hotel for a cheap break away.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has a stand up shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul22011984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week at the end of April 2013. Have to say that I've been to many places but this hotel is amazing. The staff there can't do enough for you, especially Tufan the bar manager. Bubbly and outgoing and so helpful they all make the hotel a pleasant and cracking place to stay. Could not fault the hotel at all, the food was lovely and plentiful, very clean and the entertainment staff put on amazing shows aswell as being comical themselves. We're so impressed that we'll be going there for our honeymoon next April :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baronvonstudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Clean and bright hotel close to sea. Room was very spacious and modern with a lovely huge bathroom (different to other reviews on here but this is my experience). View from room balcony was not fantastic but we barely used it as everywhere else was soo beautiful! Very friendly and hard working staff and there are lots of them. You will never go hungry or thirsty here but the food does get a little 'samey'. There are plenty of bars and restaurant's to use further down the main street, which is an added cost but you should make the most of your holiday and get out a little anyway to maximise your holiday experience! Entertainment was very good and a nice surprise. Mixed opinions on some of the staff in reception, most very good but some bloody miserable! The bar and pool area was clean and refreshing. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable and you definitely get more than you pay for!
When you read some other reviews please consider that you are in Turkey which is a Muslim country, there are mosques everywhere and you hear them, live with it or don't go! The culture is different but you will adapt. The locals earn their yearly wages during the summer months therefore they will badger you for business and it can seem expensive but there are some real bargains to be had so shop around. That said, they make you feel a million dollars if you use their service and they genuinely want you to enjoy yourself. We would go back in a heartbeat and we are planning a return trip for September.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing