We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, hotel could improve”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely resort, hotel could improve”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped at the turquoise hotel last couple of weeks in October. Hotel itself was quite good although the music from the Dorian next door, late on was a pain on some nights dependant on what time you turned in. After 11.30 / midnight you where ok. Cleaners earn every penny in this hotel as they never stopped. Rooms cleaned every day. Only a few issues for me that could have been better...Food was very limited becoming very reparative in a few days. this was only ever served warm never hot. Although the daytime snack bar was very good. Breakfast was ok if you like eggs, if your a fan of the cooked breakfast like me then you need to eat out. Entertainment was non existent during the time we where there day time or night which may be down to the fact that we went near the end of the season. And finally, the staff.. Although some where quite helpful and pleasant this was let down by a handful that just came across as not wanting to be there. A smile costs nothing and no matter how hard you tried with some of these guys you just couldn't get a response, nothing. Again this could be as a result of a long season but it didn't go down too well with one or two of the guest as it came across rude.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    382
    135
    48
    21
See reviews for
631
474
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Have just returned from a week's all inclusive stay at the Turquoise. Previous posts will give a more detailed overview but just wanted to add a short, late season perspective here.

Hotel is in a good location (close to the Oludeniz Strip and beach, boasting a multitude of bars and restaurants). On checking in, we were given a ground floor room in Block 3, close to the Dorian which we can confirm was noisy. We had requested a quiet room by email after reading TA room tips and we changed to a first floor one in Block 4 the next day - this was certainly quieter and had a pool view. Rooms were kept clean but the bathroom looked a bit tired and there was a smell of drains.

The food provided was certainly plentiful, if a little unimaginative - a lot of dishes returned day after day but having said that, I found a couple I was glad to see again. Not everything was labelled but surely this is an easy thing to rectify..? Breakfast offerings were poor (processed meats, cheese, olives, rolls, etc. with one of the slowest toasters ever!) and tiny coffee cups so bring or buy a mug if you don't want to make multiple trips to the machine. Lunch and dinner were better and consisted of a soup of the day, some hot dishes - fish, chicken, a vegetable option, chips, etc., lots of salads, fruit (melon, apples, pears, grapes and plums of varying sweetness most days) and desserts. Have to commend the waiting staff on their speedy and unobtrusive clearing away of plates and glasses - on a previous visit to Turkey, whilst the waiters were all very friendly, some of them practically sat down to dinner with us on occasion!

The usual AI rules applied for local alcohol - lots of beer (pleasantly and surprisingly cold) but a lack of mixers seemed to be a recurring issue - can only remember having tonic on one occasion and after trying the bitter lemon (looked and tasted like washing up liquid), Sprite or straight became our preferred options!

We had done our research on the area before arriving, which was just as well because we found the customer service at Reception lacklustre to say the least (unfortunately we did not encounter the reportedly helpful Ana and the staff we dealt with appeared to be suffering with 'end of season syndrome'). On asking about the hotel entertainment on our first night, we were told twice to check the board only to find out (from the man in the on-site supermarket) that it had ended 10 days earlier as the students on the Animation Team had returned to university!

Oludeniz is a nice area with easy access to Hisaronu and Fethiye via dolmus and if we returned (not to the Turquoise) we would like to experience it earlier in the season for guaranteed weather (our first three days were absolutely beautiful followed by torrential rain) and for more to do in the evenings.

Room Tip: Block 4 rooms 421 and 426 - quiet and pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tranqu1lity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool England
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from Turquoise and would agree with ALL positive feedback including helpful Ana who managed to get us moved very swiftly from a room facing the "infamous " Dorian to a much quieter room in Block 6
We are a family with a 20 month old baby and did not appreciate the loud brash music which the Dorian played all day and managed to switch up the volume at 11pm each night!!! The hotel staff were very sympathetic but were obviously unable to do anything about it----- not through lack of trying we were led to believe
I am amazed at "Patsy from Swansea" s comments regarding Ana We found her to be very professional, friendly and courteous. She was always willing to help even when she had a personal problem which forced her to return to the UK The hotel certainly benefitted from her knowledge and friendliness to guests
All the staff without exception worked hard to maintain the standard it has achieved and I would certainly return to this hotel without hesitation

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool or garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent a week here earlier on in the year and found it to be an amazing beach location. The hotel is clean with sheets changed and fresh linen every day. Staff are polite and friendly and the food was all very tasty and delicious don't miss Turkish night on the Thursday. The area must have the biggest beach I've ever been to the walk along to the bay took us twenty minutes although it was hot and we walked slowly. The bay when you get there is stunning and worth the walk. Found it very relaxing and could return again no problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have just returned from a very relaxing week fully inclusive at the Turquoise Hotel and will certainly return in the future.Our room was close enough to the pool to be convienient but not noisey which was great.The rooms were kept spotlessly clean throughout the week and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The Hotel has a good Spa facility and everything is very reasonably priced when compared to other facilities we have used elsewhere.Do try the Turkish Bath!

The food is nothing spectacular but is varied throughout the week and the salads were very enjoyable. We also chose to eat "A la Carte" one evening and the peppered steaks we ate were very good cooked just right.

The pool is a good size for the number of guests and there is a very good children and toddlers pool which was in high demand during our stay and everyone was havng a great deal of enjoyment using it!

Evening entertainment runs throughout the week and there is a small amphitheatre for guests to watch acts from Traditional Turkish Dancers through to Breakdancers and much more!

There is a Gym at the hotel but it is not very big and we did not use it at all during our stay.

A small mini crazy golf course is also at the hotel which provides a little extra entertainment without wearing yourself out!(Well you are on holiday aren't you!)

You are just a short walk down the hill from the main town entertainment and shops with a very pleasant stroll right the way down to a very good beach area which sees plenty of activity from Paragliders coming in directly on the seafront after their flights down from 2000 metres up Bagadan Mountain.It really is great to watch them come in over the town from early morning right through to sunset dependent on the weather/winds.

We also took advantage of the free shuttle bus service to "Seahorse Beach" which is on the Blue Lagoon on a couple of days.Not only is the shuttle bus free but you also get free sunbeds and parasols when you get there which is a very nice bonus.

Overall the Turquoise Hotel was very good and ideally located in Oludeniz for an excellent holiday we will certainly return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Me and my partner Just came back from staying at the Turquoise Hotel and got to say that for a 3* hotel it was really nice, can't understand reviews moaning this hotel as if it was meant to be a 5*. Most importantly the hotel was unbelievable clean, room was cleaned eveyday with new bed linen and towels. Food was nice but just need a little more selection on hot food at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful...tesekkur edirim. The members of staff work incredible long hours and it was nice to see the management not bein very harsh on them aswell which I have witnessed before in turkey and makes you feels a little uncomfortable. Location is right at the beginning of the strip where you will find loads of shops bars and restaurants. Stayed in family room 404 which was a very big room and was poolside so very good. We paid 50lira for a late check out til 21:00 and was transferred to block 6 which I can say was a very nice room which I will request to stay if at this hotel again.

The only negative I have for this hotel is that the night entertainment is very chilled and not much going on but this could be the case that it was late in the season. They had a couple short and sweet shows in the amphitheatre which were good.

Defo would return here for a chilaxing holiday in the future. Very very nice stay

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the turquoise hotel a great relaxing holiday, itbwas our frist visit to the turquoise and it won't be the last,the staff are very friendly, reception staff help with phone calls and any information you may need, the rooms are spotless cleaned every day fresh bed linen and towels every day , lots of food you will never go hungry (food from breakfast till suppertime ) we hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancynrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
431 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing