We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emma and Pauls wedding”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Amazing hotel.
We were married at the Blue Lagoon in Olu Deniz and was amazing.
This hotel is well worth the three stars it has been granted and is well worth a visit.
Food good, staff excellant and complex was clean.
I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.
The hotel manager could not do enough for us and made our wedding day a very special day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have just recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Turquoise Hotel. This was our 4th stay in the area, and without doubt the best to date. All the staff were friendly and very attentive. The rooms were modern and extremely comfortable with an excellent air conditioning system. There was always plenty of choice when it came to meals and you would find something to suit all tastes. The bar staff worked tirelessly and you never had to wait long to be served. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel and we are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomlAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Spent two weeks at the Turquoise and have to say we were very pleased, rooms and all communial areas are spotlessly clean, was impressed with the way the hotel had tried to reduce "the slip" risk by introducing none slip strips to slopping paths and marble steps and covering the steps leading down to the pool in astro turf.

The hotel is advertised as three floors but actualy has four, there are the basement rooms, ground floor, second floor and attic rooms, all are good quality rooms but would recommend blok 4,5,and 6 and second floor if you can get for the view.

Staff are helpful and friendly, food, well you could always find something to eat and of course there is always the option of trying some of the local restaurants which we did on quite a few occasions. The hotel is in a good position at the top of the strip its a nice stroll down past the shops etc to the beach.

What ever your doing Turquoise keep on doing it, this is a nice small friendly hotel which I would be happy to return to.

Room Tip: Avoid attic if your tall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slopeyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Just had two weeks at the Turquoise and have to say what a lovely hotel, with friendly and extremely helpful staff. This hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere. There was a large menu choice. you could always find something to eat. If you didnt want anything from the restaurant then you always have the pool bar, toasties etc.
The grounds are well kept and the Turkish Bath in the hotel was brill, and the staff in the little shop, and Hair and Beauty Salon were really friendly.
The position of the Turquoise is very well positioned in the resort.
I would highly recommend this hotel and are considering taking our family there next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and two children, (13) (9) from 22nd August 2011 to 5th September2011.

The hotel was very nice with very friendly staff. The hotel have two beautiful German shepherd dogs who spend most of their time sleeping in reception they are lovely, gentle and no problem at all even if you don’t like dogs they don’t approach you they wait for you to stroke them. There were various activities throughout the day if you wanted to join in but no pressure if you just wanted to relax.
There were nice extra touches like during the movie night popcorn for the children and impromptu extra ice cream for the kids in the evenings.
The evening entertainment was varied and mostly held in the amphitheatre which was nice.
The food was good breakfast was very good by Turkish standards with omelettes and pancakes available every morning alongside traditional Turkish breakfast and continental breakfast.
The buffet at lunch and dinner was good with a huge variety of salads and cold foods and a selection of three or four hot dishes the food was mainly Turkish style but as seasoned travellers we liked this and always found something to eat having said that as with most all inclusive hotels the food can be repetitive after a while. If you prefer the typical burger and chips this is available at the snack bar however their menu was more limited than others we have been to.
The rooms were nice and cleaned everyday the cleaning ladies were lovely and friendly and always tried out their few words of English and especially made a fuss of the children.
The hotel is situated quite close to the main strip of olu with lots of shops and restaurants and bars and the beach about a ten minute walk. The local shops are good value and all sell the genuine fake clothes and bags that turkey is known for.
There is also a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the local sea horse beach which is beautiful and the hotel has an arrangement with this private beach that the clients of the hotel don’t have to pay for the sun beds and umbrella’s which for a family of 4 is quite a big saving per day. The food and drinks at the beach are average and not over inflated and the food is good so makes a really lovely day away from the pool.
We had a lovely holiday would recommend the hotel and resort and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DragonMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We went there to celebrate my brother's 50th birthday. Our ages ranged from 14 to 68. In my opinion the hotel is excellent, the food is plentiful and of very good quality. Our room on the ground level was spacioius clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful and always busy. The pools were good and our young people had a grand time playing water polo. For my first time in Turkey we couldn't have chosen a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed for a week at the Turquoise with my partner.... arrived at night and found the room EXTREMELY clean and tidy (and this was the same for everyday the maids came!).
Food was lovely with a lot of choice and when you dont fancy the buffet meal, i would highly recommend the a la carte restaurant on the terrace (steak Diane- fantastic); you can also have a full English breakfast up there!
Sunbeds are a little problem, wasn't too bad at the time we were staying (Sept) but can imagine it is a problem during peak months. Had to put towels out about 8, but some were out earlier - try not to put them next to the goals as your sure to get hit during water games!
Some of the entertainment was good, especially the Kenyan acrobats, who were phenomenal.... way beyond hotel entertainment in my opinion!

Recommendations:
Turkish bath at the hotel - was a lovely experience and very professional
Film night - very cool watching a film under the stars - albeit if the films are a little dated
Buzz Beach Bar - you cannot not go here, best for a drink or for a meal.... but go at sunset!!!
Sunset Boat trip - amazing scenery and food followed by a romantic beach party... worth a trip
Harrys bar - perfect for a sunset cocktail!
Scuba Diving - at Lykia world - fantasic... go for it even if you are a little scared! Got an amazing underwater DVD! One point though, the reps do tend to big up the water park there, unless your with small children, this is not an adult water part at all...!!!!


All in all a fantastic holiday, fantastic weather, fantastic scenery and fantastic hotel..... 100% recommend this resort!

Room Tip: ask your booking agency to get you a room facing the pool as rooms by the Dorian can tend to be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SchMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,040 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $54 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing