We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
GLOS
1 review
“great hotel!”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We arrived on the 30th may to find the hotel was over booked, the staff were very helpful and straight away located us to the hotel next door which wasn’t as nice but we were told to use the turquoise hotels farcicalities. The overbooking was no fault of the hotels was the fault of the firm we booked the holiday with, we were soon placed back in the turquoise hotel which was lovely and clean, we were on the basement floor in block three, it was a dark room but was nice and cool. The only issue we had with the room was we weren’t provided enough towels. In return for the over booking we were given a free Turkish bath, free safe for the week and a free ala 'carte meal. The staff at the hotel were great and we became friendly with the bar staff, most of them spoke ok English and we were able to understand them. The hotels entertainment was great but put on slightly too late at night. The food at the hotel was very Turkish and was lovely, a wide range, but mainly cold foods. In the morning fresh pancakes and omlets were cooked outside by the chef, you were never short of something to each as a snack bar was run everyday from 11 till five serving burgers, chips, salads ect. The hotel was in a great location a two min walk from the main strip and five min walk from the beach. Overall the hotel was great and we can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEAR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    379
    135
    49
    21
See reviews for
621
468
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have just returned from this hotel and whilst it was not perfect we enjoyed ourselves. The food was great - an amazing selection of food - including freshly cooked omelets and pancakes for breakfast and something fresh for dinner: trout grilled or cooked in a salt crust, kebabs stir frys. The selection of salads and deserts seemed never ending. There no child menu but there were things they could eat. There were some problems with slippery steps when it rained and I gather two travel companies over booked rooms leaving the poor staff at the hotel to sort out their mess. Our room, at first, was an attic room which was not as good quality as other rooms but when we complained about a bad smell they moved us to the bottom of the same block to a wonderful room over looking the gardens - very pleasant. The hotel next door had loud music but it always stopped at midnight and with double glazing and air con this was not a problem.
The manager and the hotel's customer service lady Anna were both very helpful and courteous.. Staff in the dining room tried to find places when it was full but that really only happened when ti rained and we all turned up at the same time - the rest of the time there was no problem and people were free to choose where they sat. As soon as the hotel realized that people had been told by their reps that there would be entrainment for kids earlier than had been agreed they employed someone but actually there were few children on site. The entertainment could be better but it improved as the two weeks went on though it is quite late. (mind you some of it was not suitable for children!)
The Turkish bath on site was great and the shop had basics but as the town was only 2 mins walk this is not a problem. We did not eat out at all but mainly because the town was quite English and the food in the hotel more Turkish which we preferred. If you want English food don't book here but if you love trying other food its great.
This was our first time in Turkey and we enjoyed it - the trips were great - book in town not from reps. We recognized this is Turkey and not Europe so some safety stuff is not as high a standard but that was fine.
We would go again for the hotel but insist on particular rooms but we won't go to Olu Deniz again as we want something a little less touristy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank revjulie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

certainly an excellent hotel and very polite staff.I would recommend to anyone for a perfect holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cagatay_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Gourgious holiday...
It was the best holiday i've ever have... Everything was fantastic... All stuff was very heplful and frendly espessially resepsionist Deniz... she was cute, she was lovely... Thanks to everybody who did our holiday life like that fantastic...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sucre85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just got back from this hotel where we spent a very enjoyable 2 weeks. This is a lovely clean hotel with lots of amenities but unfortunately the food let's it down badly. The choice of food is very limited with absolutely no provision for children my two granddaughters aged 8 were living on chips and bread and butter until we made the decision to eat out every evening. I wouldn't consider that my granddaughters were finicky eaters and they always eat quite healthily at home but there was just no choice for them. With regard to food for the adults there was just 4 hot dishes to choose from and unlimited salads smothered in mayonnaise, the one day one of the hot dishes was sprout mornay ugh!!! To summarise lovely hotel, perfect location but they need to have a rethink in respect of the food.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellokitty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We got to the hotel about 2:30 in the morning to be told by the reception staff that the hotel was fully booked and that we would need to be put up for the night at the Flamingo Hotel. Not a good to start to our holiday. This did not just happen to us as this happened to a few guest's that arrived before and after us. One guest I spoke to, had 5 in the room on there first night. The reception staff were very pleasant. but the other staff like the bar and restaurant staff were not that pleasant and did not either talk or made you feel welcome. The room we were in was in Block 3 and was on the ground floor and did not have any natural light so through the morning we had to turn the lights on. I reported to the reception staff that there was a smell coming from the bathroom like it was coming from the drains ,this was reported on our second night there and the staff at reception noted this down and advised that they would get some air freshener in the room then this would be fixed. When we came back to the room after a day by the pool it did smell of air freshener but you could still smell this awful smell. Again went back to reception to report it again to be advised that this would be resolved. The smell had gone but on our fifth night the smell had come back but not as bad as previous nights. As we were compensated for our first night we were given a safety deposit box free and also a Al la carte meal we were very disappointed as when we CHOSE our meal from a set menu at no point in when we ordered was any of the dessert were not available as the only thing that was available was the Backra and ice cream which was brought up from the buffet restaurant. The was no entertainment for the kids through the day and the evening entertainment was very good but was on very late and did not last that long. when the holiday was booked it stated that there was a kids club but seen nothing of the sort. We have said that we would go back to Turkey but not at that hotel again.

Room Tip: prepare to be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevielolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at tuquoise hotel from the 26th of may to 2nd of June and loved it.

like: The food was great and there was something different everyday. The rooms were cleaned everyday. We had an attic room and you need a crash helmet if you stay in one of them. The pool was kept clean and the water was tested.
Dislike: first morning found a cockroach in the mushrooms but that had never happened before and didn't happen again while we was there.

The hotel has 2 german shepherd dogs called johnny and tony who don't bover anyone at all they just lay around and sleep all day. Overall It was a great hotel and we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliviadatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#26 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
1.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing