We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great value hotel friendly staff. we stayed in the annex block, even though this was i little way from the main hotel and an uphill every morning for breakfast, it was nice & quiet. Had its own pool. This was our 3rd vist to Orka prieviously we had an apartment at Orka village, i would choose the apartment as it was closer to Hisaronu town and i like the freedom of self catering, The cleaning was first class in the annex & the apartments, bed & towls changed regular. My one issue with Orka is the entertainment they do not change it & once you have seen it once that is enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards.


Gultekin OZOGUL


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 967 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Returned last week from a seven day stay at the Orka. The staff at reception were very friendly and after checking in they arranged for someone to carry my suitcase to y room (207). The room was large and airy and had a litte balcony with 2 chairs and a table. In the room itself were built-in wardrobes,a small fridge, plentyof cupboard space, a large TV, two large single beds each with a side table. There was also a table with 2 chairs. Everything was clean and modern and well-maintained. The beds had really nice, thick quilts on them which were needed for the cool nbights. The bathroom had a toilet, bath (with overhead shower) and sink with space to put all your 'products'. Once again, everything was clean and tidy.
There are 3 floors in the hotel with a lift.
The hotel is large and 'international' standard with an a la carte restaurant as well as a huge buffet restaurant for your evening meal. I didn't eat in the buffet at night but heard from other guests that the food was plentiful and of a really good quality. I ate 3 times in the a la carte restaurant and the service and food was excellent. There was a great choice of food and the restaurant is family friendly. Prices are very reasonable. Breakfast is served downstairs in the buffet area and has a huge choice of food available from cereals, breads, chesses, meats, fruits, as well as eggs and plenty of hot food. A great start to any day!
The complex has a good bar area which serves drinks throughout the day and into the early hours of the morning if required. Food can also be ordered here. There is a fitness and massage centre in the grounds which proved popular. It's well worth having a massage while you're there.
As well as the room in the hotel, thgere are numerous villas in the garden and also an annexe which is a 5 minute walk away.
There are some issues with noise when the bar is open at night, but I can honestly say I wasn't disturbed by this. If you're a really light sleeper, it would be worth asking either for a room in the annexe, or considering a villa away from the bar area. As it was the end of the season, the bar didn't stay open too late, but at the height ofthe season it may be different.
There are 3 pools - all spotlessly clean - with one having a waterslide for the kids. The other main pool was mainly (but not exclusively) for the adults.
I thought all the staff worked incredibly hard to ensure guests' need were catered for. Nothing seemed too much trouble and they stayed smiling and helpful throughout. Some of them seemed to start at 7am and not finish until midnight or later, but their professionalism was really noticable. There were heavy winds one day, but the gardeners soon cleared up fallen leaves and tidied everything up again.
The hotel is situated about a 15 minute walk (down a gentle slope) away from Hisaronu where all the nightlife is. The walk back is not arduous, but there are loads of taxis available should you wish.
All in all, a fabulous holiday in a first-rate hotel with a friendly and professional team of staff. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: If you're bothered about noise,ask for an annexe room or one away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldfingermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas.I am delighted that our staff made such a good impression and we achieved to make your stay an excellent and enjoyable one. Look forward to your next stay.
Warmest Regards,

Gultekin OZOGUL

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days early October, in one of the villa's. It was a three bedroom villa just next to the slide pool. Perfect position as got the wifi from the pool bar. BONUS...you won't get the wifi everywhere so villa number..414. Villas are very clean. However, ours was lookibg very tired and well used. Whilst it was hot outside the villa got no sun, meaning it was very cold inside on a night. The air conditioning could be put up, but only upstairs. As there is no unit downstairs we could not warm the lounge area at all. Short walk up to the hotel for meals. Food offers a good variety of meats, chicken, fish, and beef.Quite often pasta, rice and chips and plenty of salad. I didn't like the queue culture going on as I don't want to queue for my evening meal. Same at breakfast be prepared to queue in what can be a very long queue just for some eggs then queue agin for the rest by which time your eggs are cold. Too much evening entertainment for my liking which made matters worse as people not staying there could come in and pay for the meal and entertainment. I am sorry but I must also add that this hotel has too many british people staying aswell...hence the queues...and yes I'm british. Too far from the hustle and bustle. Expext a 10 minute walk or catch the dolmus. Oludeniz offers a lovely blue lagoon for just under 6 turkish lira each, but nothing else there. I have to say the resorts are a lot like Blackpool. Brash bars and tacky shops don't expect turkish culture this not a place to vist for that. If you want heat in October its great for a good price buts that is it. Not impressed with the Hotel or the area. Turkish people friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. The entire team look forward to welcome you back to Orka Club Hotel & Villas in the near future.

Gultekin OZOGUL



.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

When we arrived we were taken to out room in "the annex" which we had booked half board, it was a 2 storey building consisting of 14 rooms in total with its own pool, we had been given the end room which had 4 massive a/c units attached to out wall outside, not a minutes sleep did we get due to the constant humming and whirring of these machines.

In the morning we asked to be moved and were told that they had no other rooms in the annex, we were taken to an apartment 3 to 400 hundred metres from the hotel, totally unacceptable to have to walk this distance every meal time. We were then shown a room in the main hotel which
was excellent, clean, nice sheets and fairly modern,.

Room Cleaning: the towels were changed daily, beds once a week, but apart from the floor being cleaned there it stopped,, the glass bedside tables were never cleaned, the bathroom sink had toothpaste from day one , not what you expect from a 4 star.

We were there for a week, and the entertainment was poor, from the Saturday we arrived there was no entertainment till Wednesday (although they have a board advertising there would be) On the Wednesday they had a belly dancing night and entertainers, it was an excellent night.

The next advertised night was for bbq on Saturday , but due to the fact that the owners son was getting married this was cancelled as they needed the staff for another hotel.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and we got on with them.

The hotel is in town 30 minutes from any beech by bus, remember this if you like the beech. Take English pounds with you as the exchange rate is better in the exchange shops, not hotels.

Finally, the breakfast was mainly continental, although if you want a hot breakfast you can have boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, omelette, fried eggs and of course beans, overall the breakfast was not good

Room Tip: Stay away from pool and bar area, if in the annex be ready for a 150-200mtr walk for your breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowTraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Your reviews are very important for us to improve ourselves. We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is spotless, the staff are extremely professional, very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with very good daily maid service. All the facilities are excellent from the 5 pools, where the sun loungers are plentiful and comfortable to the beauty spa and gym. The restaurant and bar areas are also spotless and comfortable, we stayed half board and all the meals were of a very high quality. We had a fantastic two week stay at the Orka and will return in 2014.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel in advance they are very helpful and want to ensure that their guests have a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in Orka Club Hotel & Villas.
Hope to see you again.
Best Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had an amazing Time in Turkey. The Hotel was clean, Staff very friendly, Great selection of food at Breakfast and lunch. I would love to go back and i am hoping to again.
Great time to go in October as well as it was nice and quite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again at Orka Club Hotel & Villas.

Warmest Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are a group of 8 ladies who travelled with Thomas Cook and booked 2 villas through them. After explaining to our Thomas Cook rep, Laura, that these villas were too far apart and difficult for some of the party who were unable to traverse the steep hills, we were quickly accommodated in a four bedroom villa belonging to Orka Club. This could not have worked out better! We send our heartfelt thanks to Laura and all the staff who cleaned, chauffeured and looked after the grounds and pool for us. The food was amazing, as were the Turkish baths. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience in Orka Club Hotel & Villas. We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards.

Gultekin OZOGUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
5.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,633 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
4.9 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#12 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $30 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing