We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK some of the time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here in July/August 2012, as a party of 3 adults and 2 children age 14 and 10. this was our third visit to the area and our first to Orka, On arrival we were told our rooms were not ready so we waited 2 hrs before they were, we were then given what looked like they had been staff rooms, which were tired and very basic, we were offered the option of these rooms or an apartment 20 mins drive away, but because we had booked half board this meant travelling back and forth at breakfast and dinner so we decided to stay!!! big mistake the rooms were awful one of them was just off the main reception area and was basic to say the least and the other was beneath reception overlooking the car park with kitchens as the view, that said we decided to make the best of it until we arrived home from our jeep safari 5 days in to a note to contact reception urgently!! we were then asked to move rooms within 30 mins as tney needed to put a family in ours with children, however they forgot this is what they had done to us at the beginning of our holiday leaving my children in another room with a grandparent!!!!!! we agreed to move and could not believe the difference with the room we were given, it was like moving from a 1 star hotel to a four star, the difference in quality was massive!!! i dont know wether we were just unlucky but felt the whole time that we were there that because we had booked and pre paid half board we just weren't as valued as customers that were self catering, if you were paying extra for things on a daily basis they seemed to be far more attentive, its a shame as the hotel could be so good if they made a bit more effort upgrading some of the rooms and facilities as all looked a bit cheap and tired.

The food was lovely and no complaints, but if you are half board make sure they reserve a table for you, as on themed nights all tables are allocated and three times we arrived to no table for our room numbers!!

Pool areas were good fun for the kids.

Bar staff and waiters were excellent and very helpful and funny.

Room Tip: do not let them put you in either the reception area or beneath reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank somervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and we are disappointed that you were not one of those guests who walked out satisfied. Please know that we are very sensitive about the guest satisfaction. For any discomfort you faced during your stay we wish to sincerely apologize. Your feedback were addressed to our team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. Kindly be assured that we will follow up on the mentioned matters. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 963 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

I agree with all of the above and all of the below excellent views. I have just booked a 2 week stay in the new Annex, Half Board for next June. It will be my 3rd time staying in the Orka, and 4th time staying in Hisaronu. Its an amazing place with such friendly people. The past 2 years i have visited with a small group of my girlfriends and have felt very comfortable even in the streets at midnight. The prices have increased of the whole holiday in the past couple of years, but hasnt everything?? I would pay millions to stay in this place again and again!!! :) (I travelled here in Aug 2009, June 2010 and June 2011)

Room Tip: For peace and quiet - Annex For young kids - Villa near to bottom pool with slide Lively couples o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Zoe,

Thank you for your positive and warm review. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from our services to facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Club Orka Hotel & Villas in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having missed out on a holiday all year, we were ready for somewhere warm to relax and recharge ourselves at the end of October. The loud music and nightly partying had finished for the season which was perfect for our needs. Selected a villa overlooking the bottom pool - it was excellent! The villa was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Our maid came daily to clean and change towels. Even though it was the last week of the season, the complex was clean and well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful but not "in your face". Due to the its location and time of year, could only sunbathe from 08:15 - 16:00, but that was enough and there were always enough sunbeds at any time of the day. We had a rainy day and went into Fethiye. You must find the fish market in the old town, choose from really fresh fish at the stalls and the restaurants around the market will cook it for you with mezes, salad etc. for 6TL a head. Also take the dolmus to the deserted town of Kaya. From here you can walk to Oludeniz and laze on the beach and catch the dolmus back. (Details of walk in the internet). Hisoranou easy to walk to, some restaurants open all year, others closing daily.

Room Tip: A villa towards the lower pool is well worth the money, even for two people. Don't bother with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Furthermore, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we chose a one bed apartment but then after nights upgraded to a villa so much space.Staff absolutely great a lovely hotel.We went end of season and got back today I would recommend if you are looking for a quieter time and a more personnal touch to go later or earlier in the season.

Room Tip: Get a villa no comparision
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cath1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Cath,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Club Orka Hotel & Villas and taking your time to share your comments regarding your visit. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We appreciate your praise towards our staff. Once again our sincere thanks for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We decided to stay at the Orka again because we were so impressed last year. The Annex ,which is actually outside the complex ,is very quiet compared to the rooms overlooking the bar in the main hotel and is perfect for a relaxing holiday. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and is cleaned every day. The rooms are very comfortable and on this occasion we had a pool view with the sun on our balcony most of the day.The breakfast was typically Turkish with loads of variety and you can get made to order omelettes which were a favourite with my husband. It is about 15 minutes to Hisoranu with lots of bars and restaurants. El Nino's is is excellent value for money and Ali and his staff are always happy to see you. The Rockpool which is just past the Orka on the main road is also very nice. The peppered steak was delicious. We have been going to this area of Turkey for the past 6 years and always get good weather although we did get a tremendous thunder storm this time to remind us of home. Thank you to all the staff at the Orka for great service with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janandroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Janan,

Thank you for leaving us a positive review and also thank you for staying us. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and our facilites and services as well. Furthermore, thank you for your praise towards our staff. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Have just returned from The Orka, stayed 27th Oct to 3rd Nov. Having had a bad experience in Turkey five years ago we were quite nervous about returning. But we decided to give it another go. We are all glad we did. We stayed self catering in a villa. We arrived in the early hours of the morning, check in was fast and efficient. There were plenty of staff on hand, and our baggage was carried to carried to our villa.

The villa itself was immaculate, spotlessly clean, comfortable, modern and spacious. Well worth the the extra cost. The hotel grounds are very well kept, lush and green, and again spotless.

We did not venture over to the annexe, so could not comment on the pool over there, but both the pool areas in the main hotel were again spotless, as was the indoor pool.

The staff were very friendly, not too in your face, if you wanted to laugh and joke and be their best friends then you could, this is Turkey after all, but if like us you like to keep to yourselves then the staff seem to be able to sense this, and although still happy to pass the time of day, they do respect your space.

We did eat in the hotel a bit, breakfast is excellant, the omlettes and pancakes are wonderful, however do not expect bacon and sausages. Lunch was again very nice. We had dinner in the ala carte restaurant on one evening, the portions were huge! and very tasty, although I think that they could do with having a smaller menu, and doing less things, but doing them very well.

Even though the hotel was winding down and almost empty, the standards did not slip once

Eating out was very reasonable, we like to eat in nice restaurants, not cafes, we found two in Hisaronu,The Butterfly, and although the name is awful, The Bees Knees. Both are Turkish family run restaurants. There are probably others but as it was late season a lot of place were closed. Another to mention on the way into Hisaronu is The Four Seasons, more of a bar restaurant, run by a young and very hard working Turkish couple, the food is top notch.

Out and about there is plenty to do, personally we found Hisaronu to be a little bit tacky. But the other nearby attractions more than make up for it, the blue lagoon, the markets, the trip to the mud baths and turtle beach will live on in our memories forever

I do have a couple of comments, not complaints, as that would be nit picking, just observations.

1.I think that towards the end of the season it might be an idea to have the option of a heated pool.

2. The breakfast buffet, although excellant, is maybe a little expensive at 20 lira per person.

But that really is nit picking, do go, its a lovely hotel, we enjoyed the relaxed end of season feel, but looking at other reviews it seems to be equally good all year round.

We will go again.

Room Tip: Get a villa towards the bottom pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Dave,

Thank you for choosing Club Orka Hotel & Villas and for your review. Please be informed that your comments have been shared with our team to make them motivated. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from our services to facilities. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We visited Orka about 10 years ago when we needed an October holiday in the sun. Never usually go package and were nervous, but felt so lucky to have found this oasis. We were booked into a double room with our son on a put-u-up, but after 2 nights of loud bar music, asked to upgrade to a villa. Easily done in the quiet season and these are quaint and spacious, set on a hillside tropical garden. With friendly staff, reasonable food and delightful setting, we have now returned 6 times - with friends and family on several occasions!
We came the very last week of the season this year due to school holidays but still had a lovely leisurely time. I must admit what we love the most is Olu Deniz beach, but we also love the tranquil setting at Orka - and this year noticed how QUIET THE BAR MUSIC WAS (at last!) - the dolmus ride down the mountain is all part of the holiday for us!! A quiet day on the beach followed by G & Ts at Jades (now that Crusoes has been spoilt with a roof!) and supper at Help or Cloud 9 is our idea of heaven (and our son is now 17!!) Add a boat trip, Fethiye market, a walk on the Lycian way or water taxi to Calis, nothing more required for a weeks break with temps of mid 20s and usually day-long sunshine ( a few clouds and rain this year did not spoil anything)
Only gripes - if Orka want to become a late summer destination, PLEASE ADD more comfortable sofas and bedding as nights can be cool. Yes staff can be pushy, but also very friendly and funny. This kids love them, especially Muzzy (missed you last year) and Steve. A tiny bit tatty, but we hate this uber-posh, boutique trend, so please Orka, don't change too much!!!

Room Tip: Book a package and upgrade to a villa, if you are travelling in the late season - well worth the spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubOrkaHotel-Villas, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Club Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Dear Anne,

We appreciate your time and your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. At our hotel we value our guest’s feedback and that help us to improve our service. Thank you for your praise towards our staff. Looking forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,616 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
2.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Club Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Ataturk Cad. 86, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $23 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orka Club Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orka Club Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orka Club Hotel And Villas
Orka Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing